Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-02-14

Tomas R
CA, United States
2010-02-08
Excellent customer experience. I was most impressed that they refunded me money based on a revised shipping estimate, due to my close location. Will definitely be buying from here again.
Judith G
CO, United States
2010-02-08
Christophe L
-, France
2010-02-08
Peter Z
CA, United States
2010-02-08
Another great transaction, as always! I love this store.
John H
CO, United States
2010-02-12
The pocketwatch was purchased as a gift for our older son, and he was absolutely delighted. It fulfilled every expectation, and I have already recommended your site to several of my students with similar interests.
Carol B
NY, United States
2010-02-08
A M
MI, United States
2010-02-08
I'm very pleased with the style and quality of the blouse I bought.
Joseph R
NC, United States
2010-02-08
Very Pleased !
Jacob M
-, Netherlands
2010-02-08
Fair prices & Good service
Gary M
NJ, United States
2010-02-08
I received excellent help when I called. The staff member pointed me in the direction of an item that wasnt even on the website (discontinued) but was exactly what I was looking for. Thank you!!!
Daniel B
NY, United States
2010-02-08
Michael C
WY, United States
2010-02-08
Ross L
-, Australia
2010-02-08
Marilynn J
PA, United States
2010-02-09
The slacks were for my grandson who is going to be in a play. He is 17 and really likes this style of clothing, so, I would not be surprised if he continued to wear them after the play!
Bryan B
WV, United States
2010-02-08
I was Christmas shopping online. My son has always wanted a brass telescope and you had just the one. While browsing I also picked up pocket watches for everyone.
Curtis F
NJ, United States
2010-02-08
Arthur G
-, United States
2010-02-08
High quality product at a sensible price combined with good customer service is a winner in my book!
Andrew I
NY, United States
2010-02-08
Thomas B
CA, United States
2010-02-08
Great selection and the best prices!
Adam B
CA, United States
2010-02-08
Nancy K
CA, United States
2010-02-08
I was impressed by the quick service and liked the garment but returned it because it did not go with the dress I had bought it for.
Peter S
NC, United States
2010-02-08
Julie L
KS, United States
2010-02-08
Very happy with the service received from Historical Emporium.
Jimmy W
TX, United States
2010-02-08
Mary L
CA, United States
2010-02-08
Barb D
CO, United States
2010-02-08
Great selection, fast service. Turns out I have to return it for not being quite the right color, but even then the person I spoke with there on how to make the return was terrific and helpful!!
Maxwell W
MO, United States
2010-02-08
Thanks. Service was great.
Arnold B
ON, Canada
2010-02-08
Products I wanted, very good information and pictures on the website
Damien B
AB, Canada
2010-02-08
I already have.
Wyatt J
SC, United States
2010-02-08
Michael M
CA, United States
2010-02-08
Robin L
MD, United States
2010-02-08
Laurence F
AZ, United States
2010-02-08
Sandra G
PA, United States
2010-02-08
I am very pleased with the quality, design and price of your products.
Christopher B
CT, United States
2010-02-08
Delivery was very prompt and the product was of excellent quality
Stephen G
CA, United States
2010-02-08
My original order was via internet. Thereafter, I found out that you were local and was able to try on a tailcoat at your location. The person that assisted me was very helpful, by allowing me to try on the items so that I got the correct size.
Carl F
MA, United States
2010-02-09
I'm not the sort who generally purchases goods on-line, but Historical Emporium's handling of the order, the shipping, and the quality of goods was astounding. I would definitely recommend this company.
Jesselee J
TN, United States
2010-02-08
Thank you kindly!
Michael H
ON, Canada
2010-02-08
exceproduct descriptions accuratellent response time and
Anne D
TX, United States
2010-02-08
I love the Historical Emporium, as does my 24-year-old son, and both of us have already told friends about the website.
Gordon W
PA, United States
2010-02-08
Chain of monicle is the weak limk. I have a friend who recommended this to me and he is also having trouboe with broken chains.
Ben F
TX, United States
2010-02-08
Margaret P
CA, United States
2010-02-08
We've already recommended your site to friends! The sizing has turned out to be perfect, and the garment we purchased was exactly what we expected. My daughter (who bought it) describes it as absolutely fantastically wonderful!
Bonnie C
CA, United States
2010-02-08
Keith S
WI, United States
2010-02-08
fast service!
Israel K
CA, United States
2010-02-08
great merchandise, fabrics and service!
Nye H
CA, United States
2010-02-08
You guys rock. Beautiful product, almost instantaneous delivery. It was a birthday present, and adored.
Brooke S
VA, United States
2010-02-08
Excellent selection - website - and quality of items is super!!!
Kathryn S
CO, United States
2010-02-08
I always turn to your site first when I'm looking for anything in the victorian/Edwardian time period - Your service is impeccable and I receive my orders quickly. Everything I've purchased so far has been exceptional - I had an issue with ordering the w
Joseph S
NY, United States
2010-02-09
Patricia S
RI, United States
2010-02-09
You had what I was looking for. You have lots of good goods.
Nicole C
CA, United States
2010-02-09
Jimmy M
TX, United States
2010-02-08
Fast shipment. Had to adjust an order (sent wrong size) and they handled it quickly and professionally. Would recommend to my friends. Thanks.
Nicholas B
MI, United States
2010-02-09
This is the greatest clothing site I have found. I have never been this excited shopping for clothes. I love the fact that one can dress up in a very victorian kind of way but many of these clothes look good for the 21st century as well.
Andrew H
OH, United States
2010-02-09
Joseph S
WA, Australia
2010-02-09
Prompt delivery, merchandise as advertised.
Nancy S
BC, Canada
2010-02-09
Order was well packed and arrived in Canada in great condition. Everything was advertised on the site. Will buy again.
Thomas D
NY, United States
2010-02-09
Cool vests
Eddie H
NC, United States
2010-02-09
Dear Sirs, My shirt was the wrong size , I returned it for a substitute shirt and as of now I have not received any response . Please what is the problem?
Rebecca M
WA, Australia
2010-02-09
Fantastic blouse, postage and packing was excellent and the blouse fits perfectly i am always on the look out for blouses i can wear at the horse shows i attend as i do not like the spandex blouses they wear at the moment at shows i am in Australia so hop
James U
FL, United States
2010-02-09
I am involved with the Hole in the head gang (train robber) as my character is an undertaker the top hat was perfect, good quality, I like your products so if possible do you send catalogs out or strictly internet, my next purchase will be a vintage black
Angela M
AB, Canada
2010-02-09
The product was great, and it shipped in good time, but the shipping prices were murderously high. That is my only hesitation at orgering again. I had 6 items in my cart originaly, but took all but onbe out because the shipping was rediculous. So I just b
Susan K
OK, United States
2010-02-09
The underwear I ordered wash and wear well. They are very comfortable.
Margaret H
CA, United States
2010-02-09
You had a big selection, variety of sizes, well made products, and your prices are reasonable. Bottom line you had exactly what I was looking for. I think you'll be getting a few more ladies ordering next year!
Steven L
NJ, United States
2010-02-09
Graham H
CA, United States
2010-02-09
Excellent item I could not get elsewhere, fast shipping, refunded extra money spent on shipping (I would not have know the difference if you didn't).
Gerry M
SK, Canada
2010-02-09
Pleased with the product and also very impressed at how quickly it arrived. Thank you
Sophia R
IL, United States
2010-02-09
I was so pleased with the quick service and the wonderful product! I've already shown several friends The Emporium's website.
Michael M
NY, United States
2010-02-09
Please keep doing the good work, some more affordable products would be great too.
Peter L
NS, Australia
2010-02-09
Your clothes represents very good value for Australian purchasers, while the Australian $ is high against the $ American even with postage. The problem is fitting and sizes. It is no problem to return an item, but this adds to cost. .. however despite t
Peter S
QL, Australia
2010-02-09
Quick service,Well made,Price is good and a pleasure doing businss.Will buy again.
John K
NC, United States
2010-02-09
Paul B
United Kingdom
2010-02-09
Love the products didn't anticipate the tax though (?60) but for this i would be a regular customer, great store. Thank You Paul.
Robert H
-, United States
2010-02-09
My waistcoats (vests) arrived in the UK in just 26 days I was expecting it to take about 6 weeks. My E Mails were answered promptly, It was a pleasure to deal with a company with old fashioned values.
Russ P
NY, United States
2010-02-09
everything arrived as described. Thank You R
James J
LA, United States
2010-02-09
Margaret H
NH, United States
2010-02-09
Timely delivery and excellant quality. Received many compliment on my Gibson Girl outfit.
Maryjane H
-, United States
2010-02-09
Ann D
MO, United States
2010-02-09
James L
OK, United States
2010-02-09
I am very pleased with the product I purchased from you. Matter of fact, I have a few other items picked out to purchase later. I have shown your website to our new community theatre directors as well.
David S
-, United States
2010-02-09
If you are into this type of thing then yes its definatly recommended. But you need to have money.
Linda M
IN, United States
2010-02-09
Phyllis R
GA, United States
2010-02-09
ALL I CAN SAY IS THAT MY HUSBAND LOVES THIS shirt, THE DELIVERY WAS RIGHT ON TIME.
Clifford A
MA, United States
2010-02-09
Wide selection of goods
Rebecca S
KS, United States
2010-02-09
Frank P
ME, United States
2010-02-09
The specific vest I purchased fits well, the quality is excellent. This is the first time I have purchased a vest of this type. I called Customer Service to question size (Long, and chest options). Rep. was very helpful. I wear the vest occassionaly
James M
WA, United States
2010-02-09
Great product at low prices
Paul M
MI, United States
2010-02-09
Everything arrived quickly and in good condition. The hat and the blouse made a fantastic costume for our murder-mystery party. These will be great additions to our costume closet.
Stephen L
NC, United States
2010-02-09
I am thrilled with the savings of my new old west gun leather!!!
Tara P
NY, United States
2010-02-09
Although I did have a problem with my Historical Emporium merchandise (the stem piece of the pocketwatch I purchased broke only a week after I received it), I was very much satisfied with the customer service I received. Noel assured me that a replacemen
Earl S
NV, United States
2010-02-09
Unable to find similar products easily
Ethan K
NY, United States
2010-02-09
The grommets of the boots I received have already fallen out. Not very good quality.
Elizabeth M
NC, United States
2010-02-10
I already have.
Elizabeth P
CA, United States
2010-02-10
Everything ws PEREFCT! The clothes and hats were of excellent quality and construction and were very reasonably priced. Shipping was fast and customer service was friendly and helpful.
George J
BC, Canada
2010-02-10
the questions I asked before ordering were answered promptly ,and my purchase was what I expected,really like the shirt ,and I have recommended your store to a fellow worker,I wore the shirt to work one day just so he could see it.
Garry L
CA, United States
2010-02-10
Your service was great, speedy delivery - I only wish the shoes had fit all of the dancers!
Evelyn R
CA, United States
2010-02-10
David L
NJ, United States
2010-02-10
Always been prompt and correct.
Stan H
MA, United States
2010-02-10
You had everything I wanted.
Jim S
CA, United States
2010-02-10
You have a wonderful collection!
Blue N
MN, United States
2010-02-11
Excellent service and quality of merchandise
Lucie B
MA, United States
2010-02-10
great unique product and fast shipping!
Rw E
AZ, United States
2010-02-11
I placed an order, it was shipped quickly, arrived in good condition, but I had ordered the wrong size. Thru a phone call I arranged an additional purchase and return both handled quick and smooth
Hannah O
IL, United States
2010-02-12
Great service, very prompt and pleasant to deal with!
Dana N
NY, United States
2010-02-12
I was very satisfied with final product, however the 1st watch that was sent to me was broke. A replacement was sent promtly, however the delay was inconveinent.
Holly K
TX, United States
2010-02-12
Adrienne W
PA, United States
2010-02-12
We ordered victorian style men's gloves and are very satisfied with them. They look great with the top hat we have displayed on our victorian parlor table.
Matthew P
CA, United States
2010-02-12
Cristina T
WV, United States
2010-02-13
LOVE your stuff, I will definitely be back for more!
Robert H
-, United States
2010-02-14
Candyss F
CA, United States
2010-02-13
Daniel B
NJ, United States
2010-02-13
your service was great
John J
WA, United States
2010-02-13
Chris N
NJ, United States
2010-02-13
Wynne T
OR, United States
2010-02-08
I've already been recommending you! I appreciated both the quality of the merchandise, and the superior customer service.
Joseph R
IL, United States
2010-02-08
I found your products to be exceptional quality at a reasonable price and it is delivered quickly and in pristine conditions! Thank you!
Donn R
CA, United States
2010-02-08
Aron S
FL, United States
2010-02-08
Eric S
OH, United States
2010-02-08
Jason C
WA, United States
2010-02-08
Great, fast service!
Keith H
FL, United States
2010-02-08
Everything as I hoped for-good stuff
R?my C
-, France
2010-02-08
The size isn't good and you won't accept me to return it
Matthieu C
NS, Canada
2010-02-08
Very pleased with the clothing, and glad I was told on the website to buy a pant size larger than regular.
Richard M
VA, United States
2010-02-08
had what I wanted at a good price
Terry F
NE, United States
2010-02-08
Excellent customer service, excellent product.
Thelma H
CA, United States
2010-02-08
I love my new blouse. Recently, I wore it with my Douglas tartan skirt and received many nice compliments.
Russ J
MT, United States
2010-02-08
VERY SATISFIED WITH QUALITY OF PURCHASE AND SERVICE------I WILL BE A REPEAT CUSTOMER
Michelle D
KS, United States
2010-02-08
There was a good turn around time on receiving my order, but I was a little disappointed at how loosely the buttons were attatched to one of the shirts. A few were coming unthreaded before I even put it on and I needed to re-set them before wearing the g
Tracy P
TX, United States
2010-02-08
Definitely prices are good, service is prompt, and I would want to do business with them again soon.
Annina B
-, Germany
2010-02-08
I simply find the stuff that you offering adorable.
Jamie E
OH, United States
2010-02-08
Fast delivery...great product....great pricing.
Amanda M
CT, United States
2010-02-08
Susan P
NC, United States
2010-02-08
Jillianne W
OR, United States
2010-02-08
We ordered the wrong size so we had to send it back and order a larger one. Both of the orders and the return were handled quickly and easily. We will definitely do business here again.
John C
TX, United States
2010-02-08
Some sizes were out of stock.
John L
NJ, United States
2010-02-08
Patricia H
MD, United States
2010-02-08
When I recieved my order part of it was broken so I sent an email and I got a very personal and considerate email back and a replacement was put in the mail that day and I got it three days later. It was great!
Greg J
OK, United States
2010-02-08
Everything was great except for one quality control issue. On the front of my pants, one side had only one button instead of two for my braces.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service