Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-02-28

Elizabeth L
NY, United States
2010-02-23
Quality of workmanship very high -- hard to find this period of clothing too! However, the clothes tend to run a bit big. The small belt and blouse were on the large side and I'm not a super small small (specs: 5'4, 120 lbs)
Dale K
CA, United States
2010-02-23
Just a few friends are interested in Historical re-enactment.
Helge T
-, Norway
2010-02-23
Waited for two weeks for shipment, contacted Historical Emporium only to find out that the package hadn't been sent yet.
Michael H
LA, United States
2010-02-23
The clothes were top notch, excellent quality. The one thing I'd like to see is men's white dress shirts with removeable washable collars (common in the late 1800's up to the mid 1900's), mine turned yellow after the first wearing. Otherwise I'm extremely pleased.
Timothy L
MN, United States
2010-02-23
yes the products were very good and arrived in great shape
Shawn C
KY, United States
2010-02-23
Karen P
LA, United States
2010-02-23
Kanoe A
HI, United States
2010-02-23
Frank S
AL, United States
2010-02-23
I realey like my new snap vest & bro. Dell loves the one i give him for his 70th birth day he showes it to every one . Thanks .
Matthew M
TX, United States
2010-02-23
Christopher A
UT, United States
2010-02-23
Fast service, everything came in excellent condition, reasonable prices. Thank you!
Brian S
TN, United States
2010-02-23
Great clothing, never seen anything like most of it on any other websites. Top notch.
Jim H
NY, United States
2010-02-23
Joseph Z
TN, United States
2010-02-23
Martin F
MN, United States
2010-02-23
Michael C
NC, United States
2010-02-23
will surely be shopping with you again
Stacy D
FL, United States
2010-02-23
Well made clothing.
Ethan L
FL, United States
2010-02-23
Rodney W
NS, Australia
2010-02-23
Dealings, prompt and efficient
Kevin K
KS, United States
2010-02-23
It came in a timely manner. And i'm impressed with qaulity of the product.
Lauren L
MD, United States
2010-02-23
Awesome gloves at a great price. Fast shipping, too!
Sam L
CA, United States
2010-02-23
Excellent communications and service
Henry M
-, United States
2010-02-23
I already have, great clothes! trouble free and relitively quick overseas postage! Thank you
Jim R
CA, United States
2010-02-23
keep up the great work......
Randall W
PA, United States
2010-02-23
Quality items, nice selection. Appreciate the opportunity to purchase things like this! Thanks
Brenda S
FL, United States
2010-02-23
QUICK DELIVERY....GREAT PARASOL.
Ira S
FL, United States
2010-02-23
William W
PA, United States
2010-02-23
Justin S
CT, United States
2010-02-23
I was in need of steam-punk accessories for some costumes - you're store has some awesome products and deals!
Julie R
AB, Canada
2010-02-23
The service was prompt and courteous. The garments are lovely. I had to return something due to size and have not heard yet if it has been received so I don't yet know how that process will go but I trust as smoothly as it was to order.
Wesley F
AB, Canada
2010-02-23
Nicholas B
OR, United States
2010-02-23
Great stuff. Decent price. Reasonably accurate. Fast shipping. Easy to use website.
Brad C
WA, United States
2010-02-23
Ellen H
SC, United States
2010-02-23
Cynthia T
AZ, United States
2010-02-23
Great quality at reasonable prices
Matthew R
PA, United States
2010-02-23
Victor A
PA, United States
2010-02-23
Awesome selection
Pamela B
United States
2010-02-23
There was a garment that needed replacing because I received one with a small hole and also another garment that was missing had to be replaced. These were replaced so that is not the problem. The problem is that I had to pay 2 lots of customs duty because of this and it is not cheap. Therefore it made it a very expensive order.
Christopher B
OK, United States
2010-02-23
Mark S
LA, United States
2010-02-23
already have talked about it in my management class as an example of a good use of internet marketing of a niche product line
Gregory K
GA, United States
2010-02-23
The price was right, all the pieces were available, and I could clearly see what I was getting.
Tracy J
CA, United States
2010-02-23
Alexander N
-, United States
2010-02-23
Yeah I guess it was pretty good, although I wasn't impressed with Parcel Force and would have appreciated some help from HE in tracking my order once it had arrived in the UK, as Parcel Force failed to contact me with instructions/details. All in all though, pretty good. In the process of getting an exchange though...
Erik H
NJ, United States
2010-02-24
Perry R
CO, United States
2010-02-23
Brian R
MA, United States
2010-02-23
Well, I was looking for a nice looking old west costume, and the Emporium is the only place on the web I've seen with a large selection of quality items. I also like the pictures of people in different outfits - really helps you picture how it comes together. I was very happy overall with my order - the quality of items and ship times were excellent. The packing materials could have been sturdier, and the somewhat pricey nature of the site being my only complaints.
Neal D
WV, United States
2010-02-24
The shirts fit fine. I was a little worried about that. Thanks for a great product.
Charles H
SC, United States
2010-02-24
Thomas R
VA, United States
2010-02-24
Had precisely what I needed/wanted + with good reference from a friend.
Richard A
TX, United States
2010-02-24
I have already told a friend about your website
Robert S
NM, United States
2010-02-24
I'm not sure how often it would come up, but if anyone I knew was in the market for old-timey clothing, I'd point them to the Emporium.
Isaac R
NH, United States
2010-02-24
Robert C
WA, United States
2010-02-24
Bryan L
TX, United States
2010-02-24
Excellent service was provided, even when there was a minor mishap it was resolved quickly and with excellent customer assistance.
Scot P
TX, United States
2010-02-24
Randall C
CA, United States
2010-02-24
Dustin L
IN, United States
2010-02-24
my goggles were made of two different kinds and I am not entirely happy about it
Kathryn P
FL, United States
2010-02-24
What's not to love? I got the package earlier than I expected, and I love my steampunk goggles!
Stewart M
NS, Australia
2010-02-24
good quatlity goods, perfect sizing on clothing. well packaged.
Karl T
SC, United States
2010-02-24
Kelly L
CA, United States
2010-02-24
Egon G
-, Switzerland
2010-02-24
Good service an good quality
Maxime B
QC, Canada
2010-02-24
Tom H
-, United States
2010-02-24
The goods ordered were as advertised, and the delivery was prompt. Well satisfied.
Todd F
MD, United States
2010-02-24
Site was well organized and had an excellent selection.
Gerard S
AZ, United States
2010-02-24
Beautiful cane! It was for an elderly neighbor and he just loves it!
Tord V
-, Sweden
2010-02-24
The product Mocle was rubish, the chain broke the first day and it is not a Mocle but an amplifier glass...
Sarah R
MA, United States
2010-02-24
Debbie M
TX, United States
2010-02-24
My order had gifts for 2 people and they were both very happy with what I had purchased for them. The prices were excellent and the ordering process was simple and uncomplicated. My order arrived quickly, what more could you ask!
Trevin P
UT, United States
2010-02-24
Its a great site and purchasing, exchanging, and returning went smoothly. My only complaint is that many of the vests, coats, trousers, and shirts that I wanted were out of stock in my size or weren't even offered in my size.
Jason A
FL, United States
2010-02-24
I have purchased other historical clothing and while your is nice in design the fit is off and I will not buy from a sutler that makes all their clothes overseas. there are too many others that cut/sew/sell here in the us. You were the fastest in shipping since we were under a bad deadline so i appreciate that but i wont be buying from you in the future due to you manufacturing practices.
Kevin W
GA, United States
2010-02-24
Wade P
PA, United States
2010-02-24
Great service.
Richard S
ND, United States
2010-02-24
Best Source.
John-paul A
CA, United States
2010-02-24
well I'm interested in the history of the conquest of the american west, is intriguing and illuminiating was of a surprise to find a site like your dedicated to preserve that tradition, I displayed the deadwood marshall star to all my friend that are DEADWOOD TV SERIES FUN.
Chris H
CA, United States
2010-02-25
The selection is vast and the outfits section helps the buyer see what clothes can go well together.
Nancy T
OH, United States
2010-02-24
Thanks - great service!
Christopher C
TX, United States
2010-02-25
The shipment arrived within just a few business days...excellent timing!
Shelly N
OK, United States
2010-02-25
The gentleman that helped me was very good. I asked a lot of questions since I had never ordered from this company and he was very helpful. I received my order quickly and the quality is very good.
Mark S
WI, United States
2010-02-25
ordered an old fashion swimsuit. it is great!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Everett G
IL, United States
2010-02-25
Very pleased with items I purchased. The quality, and service was excellant, though it would be great to see more replicas of old movie stars clothing like the duke vest for example the coats and jackets he wore in movies like Rio Bravo.
Kenneth C
MD, United States
2010-02-25
Susan N
DE, United States
2010-02-25
great items! Reasonable cost. Thanks!
Dave G
NJ, United States
2010-02-25
I've ordered additional items for friends since my original purchase
Cynthia P
DC, United States
2010-02-25
I just did to one of my Librarian friends
Kimberly F
NE, United States
2010-02-25
You had the product I wanted for a price I could afford.
George S
NY, United States
2010-02-26
Mark N
-, United States
2010-02-26
Greta Quality and service although I had to pay an extra ?16.00 tax in the uk :(
Trisha R
ON, Canada
2010-02-27
My order was processed very quickly and I received my package much sooner than anticipated . I would happily recommend the site to others and plan on visiting the site frequently myself!
Stacy F
MN, United States
2010-02-27
Extremely fast shipping, beautiful clothes! :)
Arica J
MI, United States
2010-02-27
I really enjoyed the quality of the work and the prompt friendliness in the communication. Thank you greatly.
Dean E
-, United States
2010-02-28
Your clothing is quite good with quite a decent range and the costs do no appear at first to be excessive.but more help with sizing is recommended (could you just list UK sizes?) plus the extra costs need to be made clearer as I was charged an extra delivery fee after my coat arrived in the UK. Thus plus the tax I had to pay plus the exchange rate which was more costly to me than I had calculated (how do you do it?) put the cost up to such a level that I would not have decided to buy it if I had known. I may still buy something in the future as now I can calculate both size and cost with a greater accuracy.
Jim B
SC, United States
2010-02-23
good service, only wish you would let me know when you ship.
Ariel C
TX, United States
2010-02-23
Lisa N
QL, Australia
2010-02-23
Stewart H
WA, United States
2010-02-23
All the garments were first rate and the speed in which we recieved them was fantastic.
Edwin P
-, United States
2010-02-23
Excellent product, excellent service.
Clifton M
CA, United States
2010-02-23
Thomas M
WA, United States
2010-02-23
The cards ordering was easy, the shipping was prompt and they were exactly as advertised.
Ryan C
VA, United States
2010-02-23
I had to add an item to my order and the customer service representative answered my email/question almost immediately. The items were shipped as promised and the they were as good as expected. Many thanks.
Steven H
CO, United States
2010-02-23
It sure came fast. I was surprised that it arrived two days after I ordered.
Gary S
CA, United States
2010-02-23
Charlotte W
-, Norway
2010-02-23
Simon M
-, United States
2010-02-23
Richard L
NH, United States
2010-02-23
Leonard B
GE, Netherlands
2010-02-23
The Emporium not only sells beautifull stuff, but is very well organized AND gives excellent service. When something turned out to be wrong with the object I bought, I was sent a replacement immediately and without a murmer.
Willam E
TN, United States
2010-02-23
Ian K
-, United States
2010-02-23
The product is excellent - I am very pleased with it, and your service was first class. Thanks.
David B
NS, Australia
2010-02-23
Dean S
-, Australia
2010-02-23
Mary C
ON, Canada
2010-02-23
There were no problems with the delivery of my order but I question the enormous amount of packaging for so small an item.
Chris H
OH, United States
2010-02-23
I loved the vests, however had to return as the XXL did no t fit any differently than the XL we ordered last year. WE will definitely order again when a few pounds are off. Thanks

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service