Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-02-08

Linda S
MO, United States
2009-02-05
Giva T
TX, United States
2009-02-05
Good pants, on time, cheaper than at least one other source. Thanks.
Donna L
KY, United States
2009-02-05
The items that I ordered arrived on time and were good quality garments.
Kevin T
CA, United States
2009-02-05
Alfred N
CT, United States
2009-02-05
The product was very attractive and made of quality material, but, the tailoring was shaped to a barrel, and therefore was ill fitting. You did accept the return item graciously and with complete courtesy. I thank you, and will definitely try again.
Shannon C
CA, United States
2009-02-05
I LOVE YOUR STUFF!!
Brandon P
UT, United States
2009-02-05
Diane K
IN, United States
2009-02-05
Brendan L
WA, United States
2009-02-05
Exactly as advertised and I love my watch.
Jesse M
MA, United States
2009-02-05
found exactly what i wanted. i do theater in Boston. Will use you again I'm sure.
Raymond T
AK, United States
2009-02-05
I was not pleased with the quality of the hat I purchased. I thought it would be of a bit better quality but this is more costume quality.
Chris R
NY, United States
2009-02-05
The vest I bought was beautiful and well-made. When I ordered the wrong size, exchanging for a longer size was easy and painless. If I had one complaint it was merely that I'd have preferred if the vest was of thicker material--a minor quibble and one easily overlooked. I would recommend the Emporium very highly to anyone looking for quality service and excellent period clothing!
William F
CA, United States
2009-02-05
ordering via phone was simple and pleasant. The person I spoke with was helpful
Diane S
FL, United States
2009-02-05
Easy to order; shipped/received promptly; nice product (lace umbrella)
Lorraine O
FL, United States
2009-02-05
I was very happy with the men's clothes and the blouse. The skirt is very simple but it will do. Thank you.
Scott C
SC, United States
2009-02-05
Heather P
CA, United States
2009-02-05
Arrived quickly, well packed and exactly as pictured.
Steve C
OR, United States
2009-02-05
So far, I've liked the quality of the items I've ordered so far. Thanks
June -
PA, United States
2009-02-05
Jennifer P
CA, United States
2009-02-05
Most of your products are pretty much historically accurate. I would have liked a choice of chains for the pocket watch and authentic ties instead of the pre-made ones. Otherwise, the clothing is high quality and fun to wear!
Michael G
CA, United States
2009-02-05
The service was great fast shipping etc and I love your products. However, on the last coat I ordered the top button was not lined up with the hole so that when it is buttoned up there is a small wrinkle. It is not a huge deal but I noticed it after I had already worn it out so I could not exchange it. I realize these things happen and I will continue to buy from your store.
Doug C
CA, United States
2009-02-05
Jane C
IL, United States
2009-02-05
Cathleen B
IL, United States
2009-02-05
Kevin H
VA, United States
2009-02-05
You have a good selection of products and a user friendly web site. I enjoy logging on and looking at other items i plan to purchase.
Joshua C
VT, United States
2009-02-05
Whatever I ordered, as I have made several, they came promptly and were exactly what I was told they would be. Also the sizing guide really helped out a lot. Thank you guys a million!
Daniel C
CA, United States
2009-02-05
Daniel C
WV, United States
2009-02-05
John P
CO, United States
2009-02-05
Theodore B
CA, United States
2009-02-05
Your company has been great. The web site is easy to navigate, and the outfits are a real hoot. The latest orders I placed are for the Riverside Dickens Days. I also throw an old west party at Pioneertown near Yucca Valley in May. I am suggesting your site to anyone going to that. Thanks again. Ted Ban
Donald W
TX, United States
2009-02-05
Great items. Authentic and good quality.
John M
CA, United States
2009-02-05
Michael S
WA, United States
2009-02-05
You were great! You filled my order promptly and allowed me a return for size and color change without any problems. Your customer service is excellent!
Vicky M
CA, United States
2009-02-06
I really like what you carry
Nancy H
CA, United States
2009-02-06
Rory D
CA, United States
2009-02-06
Deborah M
IN, United States
2009-02-06
The product was quite nice in quality, but much too small. I ordered a hat which was not offered in more than one size. Every woman I asked to try it on said it was much too small. I feel your sizing standards might require a revision. I now have a hat I cannot wear unless I devise some way to stretch it without ruining it.
Steven F
NC, United States
2009-02-06
Exactly what I ordered in a timely manner.
Preston G
CA, United States
2009-02-05
Great products...can't find ANYWHERE else!
Elise L
AZ, United States
2009-02-06
Patrick B
CA, United States
2009-02-06
Bruce D
MT, United States
2009-02-06
Randall P
OR, United States
2009-02-06
Loved your web site. Very happy with my purchase.
Saarin S
CA, United States
2009-02-06
Customer service was excellent! My son is delighted with his goggles. Thank you!
William S
VA, United States
2009-02-06
Mindy C
TX, United States
2009-02-06
I already have, this is the best price I've found on the things that I want, and I'm dragging my friends into the steampunk subculture kicking and screaming.
Chester N
FL, United States
2009-02-06
Very good service, responded to questions prior to sale, rapid shipment, product as advertised...
Gary B
CA, United States
2009-02-06
Michael A
MT, United States
2009-02-06
Darren L
OH, United States
2009-02-06
My order was completed very quickly, it was exactly what I ordered and it lived up to its description perfectly.
Steve A
TX, United States
2009-02-06
Very pleased with the quality of products.
Donald G
CA, United States
2009-02-06
It would depend upon what a friend or colleague needed and if they felt comfortable purchasing it online.
Kevin E
NY, United States
2009-02-06
Hannah R
NY, United States
2009-02-06
Steve W
CA, United States
2009-02-06
Completely satisfied with the products received & in the short time it took to receive them.
Tara S
CA, United States
2009-02-06
Great selection of quality stuff from an era we love dressing like! Plus I love the the pre-compiled outfits and descriptions of the types of people who might wear such an outfit.
Charles D
WA, United States
2009-02-06
The items I find are excellent. If I don't order right away and get put on backorder, I understand. The service was prompt and I appreciate being contacted by e-mail when the ordered item was put on backorder. The estimated date gave me a good idea of how long a wait I was in for, and to my surprise it shipped early! Thnx!
Heather H
CA, United States
2009-02-06
I've always found your site to be an excellent source for basic victorian/ Western wear!
Harut N
CA, United States
2009-02-06
VERY NICE AND PROMPT SERVICE!!
Ralph E
CO, United States
2009-02-06
The parasol was smaller than I expected, but the other clothing items on the site looked fantastic and I am not only like to purchase from the site again, but to recommend it to others.
Jenny B
OR, United States
2009-02-06
I am very pleased with my order. The service was great,my dress came to me fast and is good quality,thank you im glad i found you.jenny
Thomas
Germany
2009-02-06
I can't say more but this: great stuff and fantastic service! I ordered from germany and was happy as a child when I got my package just a few weeks after the confirmation. The clothes are stunning. I want to replace my whole wardrobe what acutally means, that I will contact you guys in the next months for more stuff ;-) . Greetings from germany.
Beth S
CA, United States
2009-02-06
I very much like what I received.
Terri G
NM, United States
2009-02-06
Very pleased with both service and quality of products.
Mats Erik E
RO, Norway
2009-02-06
Sebastian D
AB, Canada
2009-02-06
Despite not having any sort of customer account interface, your company both processed and delivered my order without error.
Gianluca M
MO, Italy
2009-02-06
Perfect suits, excellent shipment!
Christopher S
PA, United States
2009-02-06
Excellent products, outstanding customer service.
Jim S
MO, United States
2009-02-06
great service, friendly rep, customer satisfaction high. Hope this helps. Jim Strunk
Philip B
SK, Canada
2009-02-06
Sarah T
NE, United States
2009-02-06
Thurmond M
TX, United States
2009-02-06
David N
CA, United States
2009-02-06
I operate a Theatrical 'Haunted' Tour. High Quality costumes were absolute;y neccessary to enhance the overall Tour Experience. The Historical Emporium has been integral in supplying my needs. I have shopped SEVERAL times in both The Men and Womens departments and have purchased a wide variety of clothing and accessories. I have never been disapointed in the quality of the items. At times I have made ordering errors, in size and/or color and in each and every situation, my exchange or return needs were handled flawlessly. The Historical Emporium is now my go to solution for my Cotuming needs. I am a loyal customer. I would like to give a specific mention to Noel. He has helped me on most occasions and has always been a pleasure to deal with. I appreciate the opprotunity to share my thoughts. Regards, David Nolan Haunted San Diego Ghost Tours
Cathlene P
WY, United States
2009-02-06
You were great!! The coat I ordered my daughter was the wrong size and your exchange was painless and prompt.I called and spoke with someone at Western Emporium and they were very pleasant and helpful. Thanks!
William H
NJ, United States
2009-02-06
excellent, quick service
Virginia B
OK, United States
2009-02-06
Great Service....accurate description of product
Sandra G
FL, United States
2009-02-06
I was pleased with my purchase. The quality of the merchandise is very good.
Campbell L
CA, United States
2009-02-06
Janice S
VA, United States
2009-02-06
Dave S
TX, United States
2009-02-06
Walter A
AZ, United States
2009-02-06
I have in fact recommened your sites to several people already.
Alan J
NY, United States
2009-02-06
I love the vest and the service was fast and very well done.
Courtney B
LA, United States
2009-02-06
The product was lovely, but not very durable. It broke on the first use.
Stefanie W
IL, United States
2009-02-06
Lucky F
CO, United States
2009-02-06
The vest I bought fit and looked fine after my wife put a couple of stitches at the bottom of the lapel. It didn't want to lay down after it was buttoned.
Shirley Q
CA, United States
2009-02-06
Lori R
NS, Canada
2009-02-06
Peter A
UT, United States
2009-02-06
They had just what I was looking for, and got it to me right when I needed it
Sahrye C
CA, United States
2009-02-06
Although the order was very prompt the item was broken and I had to return it for replacement. I haven't been able to figure out if GE has credited me for the postage it cost to send the item back.
Karen A
FL, United States
2009-02-07
Shmuel B
NY, United States
2009-02-06
I just wanted a gift box- they couldn't help! shipping took a lomg time.
Janet N
CO, United States
2009-02-07
Rebecca U
VA, United States
2009-02-07
I compared prices and selections and liked what you offered in both categories.
Pat D
CA, United States
2009-02-08
Emmy H
KS, United States
2009-02-07
Anna H
NM, United States
2009-02-07
Steven D
CA, United States
2009-02-08
Richard S
WA, United States
2009-02-08
Easy to use website, easy returns, one-stop shopping
Markus S
Germany
2009-02-08
Deborah F
PA, United States
2009-02-08
The quality of the blouse I purchased is high and the order arrived quickly
Bud A
TN, United States
2009-02-08
It took 3 shipments before I actually got what I ordered. The size was incorrect. I wrote a note and returned the hat. I received another hat the incorrect size. Finally on the 3rd shipment, I received the hat size I had ordered. It is very nice and meets my expectations. They need to be more attentive to their curstomer' s instructions and or questions. Taking 3 times to get a simple hat correct is pretty lame. I like their quality and probably will order some more things from them. They were pleasant on the phone.
Jerry P
CA, United States
2009-02-08
Mary S
NJ, United States
2009-02-08
I loved, loved, loved my new duds from Historical Emporium. In fact, I'm thinking of giving my manicurist (who is also my friend) a birthday present from Historical Emporium. For my own order, at first it started out looking at the DVD of Roy Orbison's Black and White Night. I loved his outfit and thought my boyfriend would like that look and decided to give him a Christmas present. Turns out my boyfriend said he didn't want to look like a cowboy. He's more of the Jersey boy type. However, when I saw the items, I decided I wanted to look like a cowboy and exchanged everything in my own size. Don't get me wrong, I'm not into men's clothing usually, but the look was so cute and different and harmless that I decided to keep the items (in my own size) for myself!..........and I LOVE them! Now I'll be picking out something cute for my manicurist. She's often told me she feels in a past lifetime that she lived in the Wild West!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service