Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-02-22

Sylvia G
MD, United States
2009-02-17
I received the same item in the wrong size twice. Hence, it took a long time to finally get the right item not to mention the inconvenience of having to return the wrong items twice. I recommend more attention to detail.
Erik D
NY, United States
2009-02-16
Everything looks as it appears on the site, and nothing has broken yet. It arrived rather quickly, and navigation of the site was self-explanatory, so I cannot say that I've any complaints.
Susan R
PA, United States
2009-02-16
My purchase was for a Civil War re-enactment to celebrate President Lincoln's 200th BirthdayI was indeed pleased with my purchase
Laura C
WE, United Kingdom
2009-02-16
My order was dealt with swiftly and all of my queries were asnwered in good time.
Bonnie C
ON, Canada
2009-02-16
We are extremely pleased with the service we received and very happy that you were able to accomodate our tight time frame - everything arrived in good time for our event. The only thing we were shocked about was the $125.00 charge we had to pay when we received the item ... I've order items from the U.S. before and have never been charged such an amount through customs before ... is there any way of recovering this amount through the system???
Jane H
MO, United States
2009-02-16
Lori L
NC, United States
2009-02-16
Bill C
TX, United States
2009-02-16
very pleased with the product and the service
William E
CO, United States
2009-02-16
Sir, Got my order a few days ago and would like to make some comments. The goggles are just what I am looking for, but the straps are severely rotted and literally falling off making them essentially useless. The helmet is quite nice, the best I have yet found but hardly vintage (both the lining and the velcro are giveaways). Velcro was invented sometime after WWII. But my real point relates to its size. I can barely get it on my head. Does it come in larger sizes (goon size is my normal designation)? It would be very helpful. Thanks very much William Estelle
Jim S
TX, United States
2009-02-16
Corey M
CA, United States
2009-02-17
the order came fasster than i expected and the quality of the product was outstanding!
Angie T
LA, United States
2009-02-17
Els V
Belgium
2009-02-17
very pleased with the shirt I bought from you !
Christina W
CA, United States
2009-02-17
Forgot part of my order, took 5 days for order to leave warehouse and responses to my emails took days. WAY overpriced.
Jared G
CA, United States
2009-02-17
i liked everything i got, it came fast and i am told my return will be quick and easy =]
Michael A
CA, United States
2009-02-18
James H
TX, United States
2009-02-18
Fast delivery. Quality Product. Very good company.
David S
NM, United States
2009-02-18
Angelia S
WA, United States
2009-02-17
Geri D
OR, United States
2009-02-18
Very good selection of products that are hard to find, very good service and fast shipping. Quality could be better for the price.
Eric B
NY, United States
2009-02-18
Nicole M
NY, United States
2009-02-20
Cheryll C
LA, United States
2009-02-19
Beautiful product, fast shipping, and website ease.
Gail D
NM, United States
2009-02-19
excellent timing, packaging, and quality...thank you
M K
TX, United States
2009-02-21
My husband looks quit dashing in his suit.
Christina C
IL, United States
2009-02-16
Wynonna W
TX, United States
2009-02-16
yall were quick on getting my order out, and yall were friendly on the phone.
David F
VA, United States
2009-02-18
Customer Service was very helpful and prompt in exchanging the item purchased that was too large. The Gentleman's Emporium has several other products that we are considering purchasing in the future.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service