Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-09-06

Line B
NY, United States
2009-09-01
Nicholas F
MI, United States
2009-09-01
Dan G
ON, Canada
2009-08-31
Service was excellent.I had ordered the wrong size and I was able to exchange my purchases without any problems whatsoever.
Mark G
KS, United States
2009-09-01
Steve D
OH, United States
2009-09-01
Jason L
AL, United States
2009-09-01
Rick H
TX, United States
2009-09-01
Service was excellent, when I spoke to your representative and inquired as to what sizes would be appropiate, her advice was correct, I am getting married Sept 12th, and after following her advice, the collar size was perfect, and after tailoring the shirts fit perfect. the styling is impecable, thank you very much.
Jonathan W
CA, United States
2009-09-01
Evelyn H
WA, United States
2009-09-01
I phoned and Jason was just wonderful!! He was extremely helpful and very pleasant throughout our several phone conversations. He exemplifies superior customer service. Evelyn Hartman Yakikma, WA
Lawrence M
GA, United States
2009-09-01
Found exactly the hat I was looking for on the web site. Ordered online. It shipped immediately and arrived within days. Couldn't have been easier.
Peter K
ME, United States
2009-09-01
Already have!
Alan T
FL, United States
2009-09-01
Lee S
TX, United States
2009-09-01
I was disappointed in the sizing. I wear and Xl-2X in clothing but ordered a 3X just to be sure, knew it ccould be tailored to fit. But, the 3X was was too tight and I had to order another one from a different company. Luckily, it fit another person in the group that needed a costume . . . she wears size 14-16, so the sizing was way off! All that said, I would not order from you again because of the mis-sizing.
Joseph M
IL, United States
2009-09-01
Wendy C
CT, United States
2009-09-01
Even though you didn't have one of the items I ordered available immediately, you were very helpful and did everything you could to find me a substitute. The product you did have available was great and I love the selection of products you have. The only thing I can really suggest is to try to make and keep larger sizes available. It is extremely difficult to find ANY costuming items available for larger sizes and you seem to have a decent selection, I just ask that you keep us big girls in mind as your product line changes, etc.
Amber B
FL, United States
2009-09-01
Quick and easy to order online, lots of very neat items with very fair prices.
Scott P
OR, United States
2009-09-01
Thank you. I'll very likely be buying from you again. I was impressed by both the timely shipment and the quality of the clothing. I'd most definitely recommend the Historical Emporium to others.
Kevin S
MO, United States
2009-09-01
The boots were just as pictured on the website, and shipping was prompt
Donald P
FL, United States
2009-09-01
Item as expected, quality good, delivery fast.
Richard S
WV, United States
2009-09-01
You have great value for the quality of products you sell.
Keith W
OK, United States
2009-09-01
great stuff and very good service. had a problem with an order customer service took care of it pronto. This I like very much will shop at historical again.
Mike M
AB, Canada
2009-09-01
My order arrived in due form. Thank-You very much. Looking forward to future endeavours
Patricia S
MA, United States
2009-09-01
Quality is superior as is customer service! Thanks!
Sandra S
LA, United States
2009-09-01
Regenal S
OH, United States
2009-09-01
Excellent Service!! Great Selection!!
Dana S
TX, United States
2009-09-01
The Emporium was the clearest and classiest place to find what I was looking for.
Crista F
IL, United States
2009-09-01
My husband LOVES your products! Absolutely we would recommend your business.
Michael M
ON, Canada
2009-09-01
Jennifer H
AB, Canada
2009-09-01
I really like the large selection of historical wear, the excellent prices, and the great quality for the price you pay. The fast shipping is just the icing on the cake.
Guy S
VA, United States
2009-09-01
I had been looking for a proper duster for a few years. I had a vintage one, however it was too delicate to wear. Yours fit the bill. I am in the process of sending the L back to exchange for an M size. I have not worn it, but in trying it on I see that I am not as big a man as I thought. I have already downloaded the exchange form and will be sending the exchange to you this week. I am very happy with the design and quality of this duster.
Warren A
OR, United States
2009-09-01
Rita L
NC, United States
2009-09-01
Received everything I ordered in one, convenient package, in a very timely manner. Also, received immediate and helpful replies to my questions prior to placing my order.
David D
IL, United States
2009-09-01
The entire suit was perfect fo rthe 1890's GAR impression.
Robert A
OK, United States
2009-09-01
Very friendly site. fast shipping no problems with any of my orders. merchandise is all very goo quality
Vince H
United States
2009-09-01
Very likely, a unique collection of clothes and accesories. I've not come across another on-line shop like it.
Patricia H
-, United States
2009-09-01
VERY PLEASED WITH PURCHASES - VERY HIGH QUALITY PRODUCTS
Gerald M
CO, United States
2009-09-01
Very nice products! Authentic and sturdy enough for lots of use. Keep up the good work! We'll probably be back.
Robert C
WV, United States
2009-09-01
Joris P
-, Netherlands
2009-09-01
Hello, I have a good experience with your store! I like to know, when are the charcoal railhead pants again available in your store Greetings joris prosje
James L
VA, United States
2009-09-01
Joel D
GA, United States
2009-09-01
William B
AK, United States
2009-09-01
I was very impressed with the service and the product. Thank you very much.
Patricia D
NE, United States
2009-09-01
Lovely products. The parasol is well made and reasonably priced.
Kellie S
RI, United States
2009-09-01
Larry A
FL, United States
2009-09-01
John S
VA, United States
2009-09-01
great quality.the old fashioned style I was looking for.
Carol V
NY, United States
2009-09-01
Your pictures....along with dated stories...(GREAT!)...helped me get the items dated correctly and then the separate way the items could be purchased was extremely helpful. I knew the look I wanted and you helped me achieve it.
Alfonso C
United States
2009-09-01
very, very, good * * * * *
William J
PA, United States
2009-09-01
My order was filled promptly and accurately
Aaron N
MA, United States
2009-09-01
Daniel B
CA, United States
2009-09-01
Daniel J
-, Denmark
2009-09-01
Because of the WAT and other taxes in Denmark and the EU, it is too expencive for me and other people to get the purchase through costums.
Phil B
-, United States
2009-09-01
Sarah H
OK, United States
2009-09-01
I was impressed on the prices of the boots, they were the best prices I found on the web.
Karen V
AB, Canada
2009-09-01
Great speed for delivery and easy transaction...BUT the cost of Canadian delivery was way too high. We order online from others and don't pay this much anywhere else. Wouldn't order again unless a specific gift asked for from your site - and then would try to source a similar item elsewhere first.
Gerard D
-, France
2009-09-01
Cindy R
TX, United States
2009-09-01
Thomas P
TX, United States
2009-09-01
The most impressive web store of its type that I have found.
Shea L
MI, United States
2009-09-01
Received my item just as advertised.
William G
MD, United States
2009-09-01
The vest I bought is made well from good materials, but it took a long time for it to arrive after being backordered several times, and the pockets are so shallow I can't use it for the purpose I intended it: to wear my great-grandfather's gold pocket watch. The pockets are exactly 2 inches deep, and the watch is 2.25 inches across. All the other vests I own have pockets that are 4 inches deep, so I was especially disappointed. If someone was considering Historical Emporium, I'd caution them to be very careful and to communicate with your customer service people about availability and details before making a purchase. I *may* buy from you again, but I feel quite dubious about it right now.
Millie M
TN, United States
2009-09-01
Order was correct and shipping was super fast. Many thanks
Judith B
IL, United States
2009-09-01
You guys are great. The outfits are so well made and your responses, both to e-mails and on the phone, give good advice.
Bill S
TX, United States
2009-09-02
Ken M
-, Australia
2009-09-02
Christine M
CA, United States
2009-09-02
Alan C
NS, Australia
2009-09-01
The quality of your products are good and shipment was excellent
Thomas B
VA, United States
2009-09-01
I like your stuff good quality and good looks, who could ask for more.
Theresa H
OH, United States
2009-09-02
Ernest J
MA, United States
2009-09-02
as I told you, shipping and handling is tooo high
Lynda G
FL, United States
2009-09-02
Carol M
GA, United States
2009-09-02
I was extremely pleased with the quality of the merchandise...and the promptness of receiving it. Thanks so much.
Alex G
CA, United States
2009-09-02
Michael H
NC, United States
2009-09-02
Virginia K
CA, United States
2009-09-02
Quality ok, price good, service great.
Diane T
ME, United States
2009-09-02
I am very happy with my jacket! It's beautiful! It came quickly, I would highly recommend you.
Terry L
QL, Australia
2009-09-02
Dominic P
WI, United States
2009-09-02
I found both the prices and quality of products on the site to be fantastic. I do plan to place additional orders and have already made recommendations to others. In looking for similar items (at Men's Warehouse) one of the employees suggested your site to me. It was funny, since I had already placed an order with you. Keep up the great work.
K S
Netherlands
2009-09-02
Nice website, fast shipping, a bit to expensive shipping to europe
Timothy M
KY, United States
2009-09-02
Wanema B
OK, United States
2009-09-02
The orders came fast and were of good quality. I will use The Emporium again.
Daniel D
MD, United States
2009-09-02
Marvin I
CA, United States
2009-09-02
Timothy B
TX, United States
2009-09-02
Great selection, great service, very good quality on the items I have received so far and your customer service is most excellent! I have received prompt responses and follow up on all questions I have posed to you. That kind of service is increasingly rare these days.
Sharon H
NV, United States
2009-09-02
Quality of merchandise is A1, I would recommend this company to my friends and family.
Alonso H
United States
2009-09-02
Estoy muy feliz con vuestra compra. Fue la Transaccion muy buena. Gracias.
Peter B
NJ, United States
2009-09-02
Brendan R
PA, United States
2009-09-02
Linda M
CA, United States
2009-09-02
Everyone was really kind and helpful. Your line of clothing is wonderful. My only problem was the sizing. I've very seldom ordered on-line so this was a new experience for me. Thanks. Linda
Nancy D
TX, United States
2009-09-02
Happy with purchases. Especially the monicle - It's cool.
Dan M
ND, United States
2009-09-02
Everything was as advertised and shipment was very timely.
Janet M
CO, United States
2009-09-02
Lloyd B
IN, United States
2009-09-02
Expectations meet. Thanks
Sherry M
NM, United States
2009-09-02
Item was delivered as expected and met my expectations based on the description.
Merton I
OR, United States
2009-09-02
Travis C
TX, United States
2009-09-02
So far I hae found everything to be of good quality, and I received lots of compliments on my outfit. I is quite expensive, and it seems that some of the prices are unnecessarily high.
Nancy G
VA, United States
2009-09-02
I ordered a cane as a gift for a friend. The person who took my order was professional and friendly. This is the first time I have ordered from you and I certainly would do so again.
Rick H
CA, United States
2009-09-02
The quality is very good. Most of my collegues in in costuming will also make their own, due to costs.
Wayne L
TX, United States
2009-09-02
HAD HISTORICAL AND HIGH QUALITY SELECTIONS FOR COSTUMING AT REASONABLE PRICES NICE SELECTION
Vern O
FL, United States
2009-09-02
Deborah D
CO, United States
2009-09-02
Jeff P
WI, United States
2009-09-02
Kyle S
CA, United States
2009-09-02
Asked a theatre friend about buying a pocket watch, and he immediately recommended The Emporium.
Paul K
VA, United States
2009-09-02
Great selection; great prices.
Cameron V
NC, United States
2009-09-03
Good prices and good merchandise. Excellent costume possibilities, and great for hobbyists.
Bobbie F
FL, United States
2009-09-03
loved the merchandise and speedy delivery!
Greg V
MA, United States
2009-09-03
parasol was bust when opened...
Edward G
MD, United States
2009-09-03
The service was great, and the quality of the holster is exeptionally well made. Thanks. I will be buying more later.
Christopher E
CA, United States
2009-09-03
Absolutely excellent service. The quality of the clothing was great.
John L
IN, United States
2009-09-03
The item arrived in a timely fashion and exactly as described.
Mike S
VA, United States
2009-09-03
Vickie H
CO, United States
2009-09-03
Anne M
SA, Australia
2009-09-03
not sure if friends interested in good quality outfits
Nigel M
United Kingdom
2009-09-03
swift service and a marvellous product; shipping charges to the UK were okay, if not exactly competitive!
Diana T
OH, United States
2009-09-04
Pleasant experience
Alexis U
NY, United States
2009-09-03
Bryce E
CO, United States
2009-09-04
Awesome products and prompt shipping.
Moe J
TX, United States
2009-09-04
Ease of web site was good - selection of items was good - ease of use and delivery was most satisfactory. Selection of items and price are great. I am sure that I will keep checking on other items to order.
Alexander H
-, Australia
2009-09-05
I already have recommended you to a friend! You offer an excellent service, and it can be quite hard to track down victorian outfits in local retailers.
Arvid J
-, Norway
2009-09-05
Impressive quality.
Eileen M
MD, United States
2009-09-05
the hat I ordered turned out to be the wrong thing. Was pleased that your customer assistance person gave me the name of other sources, since you don't carry top silk hats. I have put the hat in the mail. Was told it would be 5-7 days for you to receive it.
Mark C
CT, United States
2009-08-31
Had to return the orders because the items were too small. The return process went very smoothly. The second of two orders was not processed correct, but the refund was speedy and accurate.
Graham G
United Kingdom
2009-09-02
Goods came in through parcel force which increased the cost of the artical by 60% Import duty, VAT, Customs clearance costs, parcel force admin costs.
Christine M
VA, United States
2009-09-03
customer service is excellent, great selection of products
Ryan D
PA, United States
2009-09-04
Paul S
WA, United States
2009-09-03
I appreciate the high quality of the goggles I purchased, and would be willing to buy more from you.
Julie S
TX, United States
2009-09-06
We ordered these vest for my son's wedding. He, his best man, and two groomsmen wore these vests with white shirts, black slacks and and ties hand made to match the bridesmaid dresses. They looked great. Thank you!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service