Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-09-20

Kimberly H
NC, United States
2009-09-16
Thomas K
CA, United States
2009-09-16
Great stuff, thanks!
William C
MA, United States
2009-09-16
Sonia S
TX, United States
2009-09-16
Very fast service. Thank you
Andrew O
SC, United States
2009-09-16
The quality and theme of the merchandise was excatly what i was looking for.
Patrick W
AZ, United States
2009-09-16
I have ordered several items and I have been very happy with all of them. The delivery was prompt and the exchange proceedure was quick and painless.
Kenneth J
IL, United States
2009-09-16
Richard B
MO, United States
2009-09-16
wondeful quality
Elena K
MA, United States
2009-09-16
The ordering was easy and my skirt arrived within a week. I am a large sized tall woman and the skirt fit me perfectly. The color and length were great as well. if it came in more colors I would order it again!
Gregorio M
CA, United States
2009-09-16
You guys are great! I asked for you to kindly send my package with UPS becuase the last time a package was sent USPS it was left on my front porch and it was stolen! ...and the pocket watch I ordered showed up a few days later (so much earlier than expected!!!) delivered by UPS!!! thank you!!
Doreen L
WI, United States
2009-09-16
John E
CA, United States
2009-09-16
Gavin A
CA, United States
2009-09-16
Good stuff. Fast service. Good advice on sizing.
Sheyne F
CA, United States
2009-09-16
good service, quick shipping.
Elizabeth C
NY, United States
2009-09-16
Historical Emporium is a wonderful resource for my admittedly eccentric fashion sense.
Gary K
CA, United States
2009-09-16
the quality of my purchase was very good
Jim W
CA, United States
2009-09-16
I shoulda bought the next larger size pant.
Uriel S
IN, United States
2009-09-16
It was very enjoyable working with Historical Emporium, very friendly, helpful stuff and excellent mercahndise
Lynn H
TX, United States
2009-09-16
Web site very helpful...continued to work with me until I was able to order something that was in stock. Suggestions were also helpful.
April W
AB, Canada
2009-09-16
Rob K
NY, United States
2009-09-16
excellent place to shop and great costumer service.
Mervyn H
-, New Zealand
2009-09-16
All very easy, even from overseas.
Allard L
CA, United States
2009-09-16
Peter Z
CA, United States
2009-09-16
No store like it out there! Prices are reasonable, and the clothing is great! I'm very pleased.
Geraldine E
NM, United States
2009-09-16
John N
UT, United States
2009-09-16
Amy W
NM, United States
2009-09-16
Tim M
KS, United States
2009-09-16
Clayton M
VA, United States
2009-09-16
I am very satisfied with the quality and price of the products I ordered. I am also very satisfied with the shipping of my products. I would certainly recommend this site to my friends.
George B
TX, United States
2009-09-16
Love it, love it, love it! Everything was absolutely fantastic! Will definitely order again and recommend to everyone!
Arthur H
WI, United States
2009-09-16
The holster that I ordered was nothing short of exquisite. I have recieved many comments on my rig.
Alexander B
FL, United States
2009-09-16
Chelsey S
MD, United States
2009-09-16
Service was good - my order was completely in a very timely manner.
Tim M
CA, United States
2009-09-16
I have already
Scott K
PA, United States
2009-09-16
Charles F
ID, United States
2009-09-16
Melissa L
FL, United States
2009-09-16
Shannon W
MD, United States
2009-09-16
Quality garments & loads of style.
Diana E
CA, United States
2009-09-16
Sharon H
CA, United States
2009-09-16
ordering, shipping and the quality of the product was outstanding
Robert R
CA, United States
2009-09-16
Recieved all items in one shipment, quick sevices, great website
Jane G
OH, United States
2009-09-17
I really can't comment because I have not received my purchase. The size was wrong even tho' I gave the requested measurements and I had to return the first coat for another size which has not arrived. I can say that everyone I have talked to has been very pleasant and willing to try to help. I would however like my purchase.
Shon G
GA, United States
2009-09-17
Tom M
AL, United States
2009-09-17
Jeremy L
NC, United States
2009-09-17
Rude staff. Did not want to help me answer basic questions about cancelling an order. Seemed to lazy to do the legwork involved. Told me I couldn't cancel an order. I was put on hold for 15 minutes and I hung up. The order was cancelled. You guys need to work on your people skills!
Harry T
TX, United States
2009-09-17
Bob R
CA, United States
2009-09-17
Got the item as soon as I pressed the confirm order button, it was that fast. Item was great, just what I needed.
Penny L
CA, United States
2009-09-17
Cathy B
GA, United States
2009-09-17
Eden C
MA, United States
2009-09-17
Very nice product, fast delivery.
Christopher L
CA, United States
2009-09-17
If anyone was looking for uniquely themed gentleman's clothing, The Emporium would be the place to go.
Jill B
CA, United States
2009-09-17
So far, I've been impressed with the customer service, which is very important to me. I've already recommended the Emporium to several other theatrical costumers that I work with.
Joe J
KS, United States
2009-09-17
All I know is the guy who took care of me on the phone did a great job. Sorry I can't remember his name.
William H
CA, United States
2009-09-17
prompt, well priced, beautiful vest, well definitely order again.
James B
CO, United States
2009-09-17
Thomas M
CO, United States
2009-09-17
Anna H
IL, United States
2009-09-17
quick delivery...perfect fit...thank you
Simon O
CA, United States
2009-09-17
The glasses that I ordered fit perfectly, had perfect lenses, and looked amazing.
Guy A
TX, United States
2009-09-17
Very professional and extremely fast shipping.
Ryan T
MA, United States
2009-09-17
Quick, responsive service. Many items in catalog, nice selection. Clothing somewhat lower quality than expected or preferred (synthetic fibers, rough wool, etc.). In general, clothing seems appropriate for costumes, but not for regular wear.
Mark V
SD, United States
2009-09-17
salesmen were very fun and easy to talk with
Mark H
CA, United States
2009-09-17
Charles R
CA, United States
2009-09-17
Harold S
NY, United States
2009-09-17
We already have recommended you to our friends
Marrian D
NY, United States
2009-09-17
Michelle R
AZ, United States
2009-09-17
Torii S
WI, United States
2009-09-17
The Customer Service was excellent, and I've never had an easier time with an exchange even in a brick and mortar store.
Aaron M
FL, United States
2009-09-17
your clothes are very good looking ill be ordering more stuff soon thank you
Margo C
SC, United States
2009-09-17
Paul R
NY, United States
2009-09-17
I couldn't have been more pleased. The shipping was incredible. If I paid for expedited shipping would it have meant that the product materializes in my lap when I order it. Regular shipping was pretty much overnight.
Barry W
WA, United States
2009-09-17
Very very prompt shipping. I was very happy to have my hat in no time at all.
Sven-erik J
-, Sweden
2009-09-17
It's pretty expensive if you take the Swedish import/export taxes that add 50% to the price.
Jonathan M
CA, United States
2009-09-17
The order came much faster than expected and the product was as good as advertised.
John B
-, United States
2009-09-17
Very nice Item, delivered in good time with good communication.
Janine F
HI, United States
2009-09-17
Zoltan S
NS, Australia
2009-09-17
Top quality merchandise, very smooth transaction, fast delivery, I am very happy with the deal.
Rashed Q
QL, Australia
2009-09-17
I have already recommended this website for some of friends and they like it.
Alan B
-, United Kingdom
2009-09-17
I already have! The servie was great and as I was buying from outside the US, I felt my queries about delivery were dealt with effectively and credibly. Thanks.
Trent U
-, New Zealand
2009-09-17
the stitching was of terrible quality. I found a rip after only a single day. This day I spent sitting at desk, I don't quite understand how it ripped, but I am very disappointed.
Ron D
NJ, United States
2009-09-17
A great experience, sales people were extremely courteous, friendly and professional in every way.
Michael S
NJ, United States
2009-09-17
The clothing I purchased was wonderful! They were well made, durable, and most of all, easy to wash.
John K
PA, United States
2009-09-17
good friendly service, and very satisfied with product, and was a great eye catcher in the victorian swimware. thank you.
Kathy S
NY, United States
2009-09-17
Michael K
NJ, United States
2009-09-17
Alexandra S
NJ, United States
2009-09-17
Excellent service, and a great website. I am very pleased with my shopping experience.
George M
OH, United States
2009-09-17
Enjoyed my order and your operator called me back to be sure I knew my special order would take longer than usual and I was impressed by that.
Brian O
FL, United States
2009-09-17
As a costume designer, the products work well for period shows, with a good variety, at fairly reasonable prices.. Overall, your products and service are great, and provide an important collection of items for the theatrical market.
Diana G
MA, United States
2009-09-17
I received everything I ordered in good time and it was all as described. The clothing is well made and the accessories look very authentic! I especially like my pith helmet, which I'm going to wear on Halloween. Thanks!
Carmen B
MD, United States
2009-09-17
Mary G
TX, United States
2009-09-17
Prices would be a factor in recommending The Emporium - some too high.
Meghan D
CO, United States
2009-09-17
Jon F
KS, United States
2009-09-17
Loved the shirts alot but two are too dressey and need to send them back. I would like more of a casual shirt for women with above the elbow sleeve. When we rendezvous we need more casual shirts. You have one for men that was not avalible until Novemberand I will order that when it is time.
Charles K
MD, United States
2009-09-17
great quality clothing! I am impressed.
Frank O
AZ, United States
2009-09-17
I have no ploblems either with the product or the service. However, if I am asked where I got this lovely vest I am likely to just say I got it online because I cannot remember names at all. Never could.
Edward J. O
NY, United States
2009-09-17
very pleased with quality and price of product. Would definite recommend you to anyone.
Mark B
CA, United States
2009-09-17
Pam T
CA, United States
2009-09-17
Danielle N
NY, United States
2009-09-17
I was very impressed with the website and any questions that I had were answered so quickly - you made ordering and purchasing so quick and easy - thanks so much
Randolph H
TX, United States
2009-09-17
Everything about my experience with you folks is very good in my mind.. I have been looking for those shirts for a while. Thanks for being there. I really like the Quality of the products.
Susanne S
NY, United States
2009-09-17
Gary R
AZ, United States
2009-09-17
Good choices and great service.
Tricia M
UT, United States
2009-09-17
The prices were good, product arrived quickly in the mail, and I LOVE the item I purchased!
Mark M
MI, United States
2009-09-17
I thought that the unusual wares in which this company specializes where efficiently and effectively handled and that every practical generosity was made available in the event that something should go awry, which it did not. Thank you.
Christian R
-, Germany
2009-09-17
Bethany S
KY, United States
2009-09-17
I have already recommended the company to someone!
Andreas K
-, Germany
2009-09-17
Offered what I was looking for. And the EUR to USD exchange rate was a plus
John B
TX, United States
2009-09-18
Dianna F
MI, United States
2009-09-18
I like what you offer.
Richard S
CA, United States
2009-09-18
Simply put: Awesome products, quick delivery, 100% satisfaction.
Matthew B
CO, United States
2009-09-18
Every other website seemed to have cheaper lower quality items The Parasol I ordered seemed expensive until I saw it. The quality was pretty good.
Jeffrey K
DE, United States
2009-09-18
Kevin M
MN, United States
2009-09-18
perfect, what I was looking for
Andy G
CA, United States
2009-09-18
Tyson R
NE, United States
2009-09-18
Douglas S
TX, United States
2009-09-20
Doug B
AB, Canada
2009-09-19
Joss H
AB, Canada
2009-09-20
Very happy.
Bradley F
KS, United States
2009-09-20
I am pleased with the products I ordered and they arrived in a timely manner. I only wish you provided a matching pair of wool pants to go with the victorian formal tailcoat jacket. I will have to find another resource to get the pants. Once you have the vests I want in I will probably order them through you.
Jack B
SC, United States
2009-09-20
Very prompt and efficient service. Totally satisfied with product.
Sandee G
SC, United States
2009-09-16
Very happy w/ my order and it was sent in a timely manner.
R P
CA, United States
2009-09-16
Joseph C
IL, United States
2009-09-16
David D
MS, United States
2009-09-16
Charlton A
OH, United States
2009-09-16
Linda B
WA, United States
2009-09-16
Very pleased. Happy with the service and the product. You can feel rest assured you will have many more orders from me in the near future. Linda
Livio N
-, Estonia
2009-09-14
I really like quality of the stuff. Very stylish clothes and comfortable too. And service is great also.
Kelly L
TN, United States
2009-09-18
Very much enjoyed the selection, quality and affordable pricing on your merchandise.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service