Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2009-12-27

Jeremy T
TX, United States
2009-12-24
prices ok. fast shipment
Lee S
LA, United States
2009-12-22
I ordered five pair of braces (suspenders) and after receiving them I had some problems with them. I contacted Historical Emmporium and they took care of the problem very quickly. I am very favorably impressed with their service.
Sandra D
AR, United States
2009-12-21
I really apprecaited the personal service, the quick delivery, and the quality of the costume. I'm impressed!
Georgette D
CA, United States
2009-12-21
Calvin V
PA, United States
2009-12-21
Great selection of in-stock victorian Period clothing
Diane D
MA, United States
2009-12-21
I was very pleased with the product, availablity and promptness of the delivery. I have already recommended you to friends.
John B
NY, United States
2009-12-21
Great selection at a fair price.
Thomas E
CA, United States
2009-12-21
William P
CO, United States
2009-12-21
The vest I ordered was a wonderful addition to the outfit I wore for my wedding. It was a handsome, well made piece of clothing that was shipped quickly.
Michael G
NY, United States
2009-12-21
David D
PA, United States
2009-12-21
Has items which are hard to find.
Joel A
CA, United States
2009-12-21
Steven D
CA, United States
2009-12-21
Prompt delivery and the item was in excellent condition.
Todd C
NH, United States
2009-12-21
Brian H
TX, United States
2009-12-21
Philip L
-, United States
2009-12-21
Roger Y
TX, United States
2009-12-21
thanks for the oppotunity i have had nothing but good experiences with your company and i thank you for that the only porblem out of your control is the antisipation of getting the product which have all been of the highest quality happy holidays and that for your business an the way that it is run
Leslie M
TX, United States
2009-12-21
most excellent waistcoat! super quality!
Lori J
TX, United States
2009-12-21
It's a Christmas gift but I am certain the recipient will love it.
Laura B
CO, United States
2009-12-21
Thank you for even including directions on your website how to tie the silk pouf tie- awesome- you guys are great!!!
Timothy W
NY, United States
2009-12-21
I have always been pleased with the customer service you provide and the quality of the merchandise. Every time I'm complimented on the attire, I recommend your website. As an organ grinder, it is a pleasure to have a source for attire to enhance my performances. Thank you!
Clifford V
SD, United States
2009-12-21
great deals/prices
Christen S
PA, United States
2009-12-21
Monia O
-, Canada
2009-12-21
Very likely. I don't think there's a similar collection of garments to be found anywhere. When I was at the local hat shop, discussing getting my hat fitted, the attendant mentioned that her younger brother was getting into steampunk (and had asked her for a similar hat), and I told her to send him to you.
Mario A
CA, United States
2009-12-21
Gregory S
TX, United States
2009-12-21
Judy P
AB, Canada
2009-12-21
Delivery was fast
Donna M
OH, United States
2009-12-21
Loved it<333
Harold H
WA, United States
2009-12-21
Great elastic Y suspenders.
Paul J
CA, United States
2009-12-21
Best selection & quality appeared good. This is THE place to go for victorian wear!
Carol C
AL, United States
2009-12-21
Very nice, bought for a gift for my son in law. Hope he likes it too. thanks for your quick service
Donnie F
TX, United States
2009-12-21
I was very happy with my purchase. Delivery speed was also excellent. Quite satisfied.
Gene R
-, New Zealand
2009-12-21
John W
MS, United States
2009-12-21
No hitches at all:) Super fine quality product.
Elizabeth R
WA, United States
2009-12-21
I have been very happy with the service and products so far
George M
OK, United States
2009-12-21
Phil C
MI, United States
2009-12-21
Great selection--but sizing suggestions for vests need to be calibrated a little better. Thought I needed XL, turned out I needed 3X.
Randy B
WA, United States
2009-12-21
The items arrived in great shape and in a timely fashion. I was very pleased.
Michele S
CA, United States
2009-12-21
Kristian D
-, United States
2009-12-21
i love my red long johns and wear them every night. will definitely be back for more. all the best and seasons greetings!!
Richard F
CA, United States
2009-12-21
I received my order rather quickly, thanks!
Frederic H
AL, United States
2009-12-21
Good response time; clothing met expectations. Many compliments.
Xavier A
CA, United States
2009-12-21
Terry C
ID, United States
2009-12-21
Mary H
MI, United States
2009-12-21
The product was even better than I had hoped it would be. And it was easy to order. Plus, you had the XXL size we needed.
Alexandra P
CA, United States
2009-12-21
Jean D
-, United States
2009-12-21
Very pleased with item bought and with the delivery.
Scott S
NC, United States
2009-12-21
Quality products at good prices.
Angela T
TX, United States
2009-12-21
liked the selection, quality look, and website very informative!
Anne K
NC, United States
2009-12-21
You had what I wanted at a good price and sent it promptly. Thanks.
Karen O
GA, United States
2009-12-21
Excellent service and quality of products!
Patricia B
NY, United States
2009-12-21
the service was great and what I ordered was also great
K
FR, Netherlands
2009-12-21
after a few requests to inprove the address you still gave the wrong housenumber and was it difficult to obtain your shipment
Keith C
PA, United States
2009-12-21
nice products received in a timely fashion
Howard M
CA, United States
2009-12-21
When I can save enough, I will be back to order some of the victorian clothing.
Francesco C
-, Italy
2009-12-21
L. N
GE, Netherlands
2009-12-21
You did exactly what you promised. The order arrived in time, was the right size and was in acoordance with the catalogue. Please tell non-US customers that they will have to pay IMPORT DUTIES. Yours truly, Satisfied Customer, L. van Nigtevegt Netherlands
Alejandro L
CA, United States
2009-12-21
Dean D
NE, United States
2009-12-21
I was disappointed to discover that my Australian trench coat was, in fact, made in China. For $160, I would have expected the genuine article. I very nearly returned it. Please list the nation of origin for your products in the future. It's only ethical.
Alan B
CO, United States
2009-12-21
Rachel T
MD, United States
2009-12-21
Shipping was very timely, the packing was professional, and the company even nicely complied with my sort of weird shipping label request on the box ^_^
Amanda P
CA, United States
2009-12-21
Great quality merchandise, easy purchasing processing and fast shipping.
Neil M
CA, United States
2009-12-21
I am very pleased with the item. But, I will be wear it in Feb. when at the U.S. Army Museum at Ft. Irwin, CA my staff & I will dress in period attire depicting an early mining camp. We are station in the high desert near Barstow and I am trying to represent the Posts early history days. We will establish a small tent settlement and provide military Home School students a first impression-demonstration of the life and times searching for gold, silver and copper in the hills surrounding the present day Fort.
Hilde D
CA, United States
2009-12-21
your products are excellent, the shipping fast and secure.
Linda J
MA, United States
2009-12-22
Steven P
MN, United States
2009-12-22
I've already recommended this store to my brother and friends for my upcoming wedding in MAY 2010!
Charles F
MO, United States
2009-12-22
The clothing ordered surpassed my expectations in quality and appearance. Totally super.
Willemyna E
WA, Australia
2009-12-22
Odered a vest or waistcoat. The leather is beautiful and soft and it is well made, how ever the sizing is different to the Autralian sizes
Michael S
CO, United States
2009-12-22
Christina D
IL, United States
2009-12-22
Willi S
QL, Australia
2009-12-22
Charlene C
CA, United States
2009-12-22
I really don't know yet how my order will be received. It is a Christmas Gift for my partner who loves western type clothing. We shall see if he likes it or not on Christmas.
Joseph S
NY, United States
2009-12-22
Michael G
TX, United States
2009-12-22
Christopher B
GA, United States
2009-12-22
I was very impressed with the professionalism and the quality of the customer care. I will definitely make further purchases with this company, as well as spread the word about them. As well, I am very pleased with the product I have purchased and it's quality.
Rachel R
CT, United States
2009-12-22
I was extremely pleased with the service and the selection, as well as the prices.
Theresa J
IL, United States
2009-12-22
Very quick service. Great products.
Greg G
TX, United States
2009-12-22
Easy to navigate website - good quality products - purchase arrived as requested.
Teresa R
IL, United States
2009-12-22
Fast, excellent internet communication. Answered my questions. Speedy delivery and the items were just as described. A pleasure to do business with you.
David S
PA, United States
2009-12-22
I am completely satisfied both with your service and your merchandise.
Chandra C
AC, Australia
2009-12-22
I like your surveys!
Tassel L
-, France
2009-12-22
merci beaucoup tr?s contente de mon achat Qui est arriv? Tr?s rapidement, je reviendrai. cordialement
Lavonne R
ND, United States
2009-12-22
Joe P
-, Ireland
2009-12-22
THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR QUICK POSTAGE OF gift.JOE
Allen F
CA, United States
2009-12-22
Glad to see you are stocking larger sizes. I had outgrown your sizes and am glad that you are now offering larger sizes.
William S
PA, United States
2009-12-22
Was easy to order and item arrived quickly. Had no problems at all.
Carol L
MO, United States
2009-12-22
wonderful .... excellent material...no skimpy costume-like here!!!!! Very authentic.
Sarah M
VA, United States
2009-12-22
Although a bit pricey you do carry a large selection of items that appeal to me.
Brian R
AE, United States
2009-12-22
Super service and the products are better than my expectations--- Thanks
April D
MO, United States
2009-12-22
I already have in fact. :)
Carina S
-, Sweden
2009-12-22
We are very pleased with how you attended every thing around our purchase such as delivery time, quality on the deliverd clothes and sizes on the clothing. You belong aqt my top three list on how purchase on internet should be handled. Thank you very much. Roger and Carina Spjuth
Ilona H
MI, United States
2009-12-22
Gay W
OH, United States
2009-12-22
I have been very satisfied and pleased with the ordering process and quick delivery of my orders from you. My husband has liked the items and he is hard to please. I will be ordering from you anytime we need a period item.
Penny P
TX, United States
2009-12-22
Jette H
ON, Canada
2009-12-22
The items that I purchased was of high quality and I am so pleased with it. I am giving it away as Christmas presents
Michael S
WA, United States
2009-12-22
The only decent smoking jacket on the market at below-bespoke pricing.
Beth J
SD, United States
2009-12-22
Ger R
Ireland
2009-12-22
Patrick A
IN, United States
2009-12-23
The garments I ordered were exactly as they were pictured. The fit was perfect and they were ideal for the victorian Christmas production, in which I was participating.
Mark G
SC, United States
2009-12-23
fast delivery
Urban M
NY, United States
2009-12-24
Lyn M
OR, United States
2009-12-23
Tiffany S
TX, United States
2009-12-23
Dorce V
CA, United States
2009-12-24
Mathew F
AK, United States
2009-12-24
I was pleased with the quality, the size, and the speed. It arrived just in time for my dress rehearsals as Scrooge. Also, they were very easy to get on and off during my quick-changes!
Elizabeth B
OR, United States
2009-12-24
All that I purchased were very good quality and fit well
Christophe T
CA, United States
2009-12-25
The long johns I ordered bled red dye all over my shirt
Donna B
IN, United States
2009-12-25
Thanks for sending my order promptly and correctly! I loved my outfit, and got many compliments!
Alan R
MI, United States
2009-12-27
Jessica S
CA, United States
2009-12-27
I was very happy both with the service I received, and the high quality of the merchandise you carry! Shipping was super-fast!! Thank you
James A
CA, United States
2009-12-25
Greg F
KS, United States
2009-12-25
Clark T
TX, United States
2009-12-27
Alan S
CA, United States
2009-12-22
Already have
Caroline B
CA, United States
2009-12-22
Excellent product - v. pleased. Thanks
Cindy S
IN, United States
2009-12-22
The shirt was exactly as described and shown on the website. It was perfect!
Lorraine B
CA, United States
2009-12-22
Very friendly person answering the phone! Easy online ordering... Excellent, speedy service and great products!
Kevin M
CO, United States
2009-12-22
Daryl B
AB, Canada
2009-12-23
INCREDIBLY FAST AND A NICE PRODUCT
Robert S
PA, United States
2009-12-23
You had the most authentic looking clothing at reasonable prices. The visual examples of clothing combinations was very helpful.
Penny T
CO, United States
2009-12-27
The item arrived on time, in excellent condition, and actually fit. I enjoyed wearing it at a wedding. Thank you.
Beno?t T
-, Belgium
2009-12-25
Rosemary O
FL, United States
2009-12-22
The garment I received is exactly what I needed, but the size is way too small, even though it is a size larger than I normally wear, it doesn't fit. I just haven't had the time to return it.
Gary G
PA, United States
2009-12-21
Jason H
OR, United States
2009-12-21
Teri B
NY, United States
2009-12-21
Service was SUPER. The quality of your clothing looks to be okay...we will see how the recipient likes them in a few days. The only thing I'd like to see you add to your line are gift CERTIFICATES!!! (not thru email, actual gift certificates!)
David S
CA, United States
2009-12-21
The service was excellent. I called in with a question, got to talk to a live person. My order was also shipped quickly.
Jennifer S
RI, United States
2009-12-21
Hannah R
NC, United States
2009-12-21
Robin H
AL, United States
2009-12-21
shipping took too long was my only concern but it arrived in time for my event
Tom R
WI, United States
2009-12-21
I do Bar-B-Que Western style, the quality of the hats, vests etc are 100% so I can take people back to the early days of Western BBQ.
James F
LA, United States
2009-12-21
Very pleased with my order and with the fast delivery time. I will be ordering from you again.
Lori S
WA, United States
2009-12-21
Very quick delivery. Fairly good product.
Scott G
NJ, United States
2009-12-21
Lenard T
VA, United States
2009-12-21
Wonderful service. Delivered better than promised.
Marsha C
MS, United States
2009-12-21
Kyle C
TX, United States
2009-12-21
quality of product and ability to deliver rapidly.
Wm C
IL, United States
2009-12-21
I really like the aviator cap that I ordered, however....I noticed some of the threads were coming loose. So I had to take it to someone to re-sew some of the threads. Not cool.
Linda C
CA, United States
2009-12-21
The products, aviator caps and goggles, were just as anticipated and the service was fantastic.
Mark W
CA, United States
2009-12-21
Jeanette S
CA, United States
2009-12-21
I love your spectacular hat that looks like one my grandmother is wearing in a photo from 1905. Thanks for the quick shipping, too. I have already recommended your store to several people and will continue to do so. They also adore your hat.
Edward F
KY, United States
2009-12-21
I have purchased a number of items from Gentlemen's Emporium and have been very pleased with the quality and timely delivery of the merchandise. The employees there also are very helpful and professional.
Susan B
FL, United States
2009-12-21
Norman M
OR, United States
2009-12-21
The store stocked items not available else were.
Chien-hsin W
NC, United States
2009-12-21
Richard B
NY, United States
2009-12-21
The prices were better than most competitors and the frock coat I ordered was surprisingly high quality for the price. shipping was prompt despite the holiday rush. I'm completely satisfied and would order from gentleman's emporium again.
John C
CA, United States
2009-12-21
I was very pleased with the quality of the product and the price. It arrived in very good time and good condition. I couldn't be happier!
Lesie A
WI, United States
2009-12-21
Marco S
CA, United States
2009-12-21
The order came quickly and was exactly what I ordered. Everything fit perfectly.
J S
TX, United States
2009-12-21
Juan G
-, United States
2009-12-21
You guys were awesome.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service