Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-05-09

James K
-, United States
2010-05-05
Cindy L
AZ, United States
2010-05-07
Russell S
OR, United States
2010-05-04
Excellent service!
Allan H
WA, Australia
2010-05-04
Good service and a relatively good source of turn of the century clothing
Christopher L
CA, United States
2010-05-04
fast , efficient , friendy and superb service will definitely buy from again. A# 1.
Bernard B
VA, United States
2010-05-04
Bradford S
MB, Canada
2010-05-08
My order was handled in a very quickly, shipping was fast and good communication.
Edwin P
ZE, Netherlands
2010-05-08
The shirt is perfect, for the cravat I was expecting a square cloth instead of a long ribbon. A shame but I can work with it.:)
Brian B
OH, United States
2010-05-07
Michael D
PA, United States
2010-05-07
Great selection. What I got looks great and fits great too.
Karen P
CT, United States
2010-05-07
Nancy D
IN, United States
2010-05-06
Johannes K
-, Germany
2010-05-06
Brittney N
TX, United States
2010-05-06
Cliff H
IL, United States
2010-05-06
Just having a hard time getting the correct size.
Prentice B
PA, United States
2010-05-06
The goggles that I ordered arrived, but was missing a very important piece. The gasket that holds the lens to the goggle base was missing, when I put the goggles on the lens fell out. I didn't bother to call customer service, I thought that I could find a replacement for it. One good thing, the items that I ordered did arrive within a few days of the purchase.
Stephen W
NS, Australia
2010-05-06
Russell E
CA, United States
2010-05-05
Deborah J
GA, United States
2010-05-05
I'm very pleased. I have told several people.
Elizabeth M
AR, United States
2010-05-05
Christina Z
NJ, United States
2010-05-05
I originally came to site from google not expecting much but when I looked through the stuff here, I was quite wrong. The items are reasonably priced and worth it.
Rachel D
CA, United States
2010-05-05
Every person I talked to was very helpful.
Robert C
CO, United States
2010-05-05
Articles were sent as ordered and timing was efficient and quick....recommended
Terry Y
CA, United States
2010-05-05
The blouse I ordered was beautifully made and of the highest quality. My return and reorder was very easy and timely. Thank you Thank you.
Fiona F
NS, Australia
2010-05-05
Michael B
WI, United States
2010-05-05
Thanks and keep up the good work. You can hire me as a consultant you know!
William B
NS, Australia
2010-05-05
SERVICE WAS GOOD, DELIVERY TO AUSTRALIA WAS VERY FAST, LOVE THE MOUNTAN MAN shirt.
Gregory H
NY, United States
2010-05-05
Kimberly S
TX, United States
2010-05-05
Deborah S
CA, United States
2010-05-05
Harlan S
NE, United States
2010-05-05
Had what I wanted. Good online description of what I was ordering.
Joseph M
CA, United States
2010-05-05
Lou L
FL, United States
2010-05-05
Michael C
CT, United States
2010-05-05
I love what I bought. Looks great, comfortable, and durable.
Lewis N
ME, United States
2010-05-05
very nice holster,fits my colt peace maker great thank you........
Sarah R
IN, United States
2010-05-04
Excellent material used for the products, and they are quite accurate. However, it is a little pricey and I would only use during special occasions.
Allison C
MA, United States
2010-05-04
I love your store & I've been very happy with both the product & the service. I already recommend it to everyone!
Mark N
TX, United States
2010-05-04
Emily H
OK, United States
2010-05-04
Katherine G
DE, United States
2010-05-04
William B
MI, United States
2010-05-04
Evangeline B
-, United States
2010-05-04
Beth B
ID, United States
2010-05-04
We had the best experience with our order. The waist coat we ordered for our wedding not only shipped very quickly but arrived equally fast. We absolutely love the waist coat. It fit perfectly but was just lovely and of the best quality.
Dorsi F
TX, United States
2010-05-04
Excellent service with nice products. Will definitely use again and send site to friends.
Ernest S
AL, United States
2010-05-04
Products offered appear to be of good quality. Discriptions and pictures could be clearer and mor detailed.
Dave K
CO, United States
2010-05-04
Like the hat but the large is a little small compared to others that I have also in large that fit better. I'm ordering another today in X-Large.
Patricia F
TX, United States
2010-05-04
Quality of the merchandise and attentiveness to my order was excellent!
Felicity B
-, United States
2010-05-04
The item is beautiful and it was an easy and pleasant transaction even though I am a buyer from the United Kingdom. Would buy again in a heartbeat. Thanks a bunch
Michael L
TN, United States
2010-05-04
Excellent product, quick service, good selection.
Kevin P
MO, United States
2010-05-04
Easy to find USA-made clothing, and in classic styles.
Barbara W
NY, United States
2010-05-04
David B
-, United Kingdom
2010-05-04
Very efficient service on both occasions I have bought from this company and exactly what I wanted. Thank you
Oeva Jean K
WI, United States
2010-05-04
My son was very pleased with his coachman's hat.
Quintin H
GA, United States
2010-05-04
I would highly recommend the Emporium. The quality of the waistcoat I purchased was beyond expectations.
Monique N
OR, United States
2010-05-04
you have a great selection of hard to find items at a decent price. Shipment notifications were a little vague, one item came later than the others and this could have been represented better, either on the invoice or by email.
Erin B
IL, United States
2010-05-04
Rapid delivery, thanks very much!
Kaylob L
OK, United States
2010-05-04
Spencer A
IA, United States
2010-05-04
I was pleased with the quality of my order as well as the structure of the packaging that caused it to arrive in good condition.
Sakari V
-, Finland
2010-05-04
George T
MD, United States
2010-05-04
George M
WA, United States
2010-05-04
Brian W
OH, United States
2010-05-04
all went well, at a reasonable amount of time
Lanissa V
TX, United States
2010-05-04
Wonderful online shopping experiance, shipping is very fast & items are wonderful quality
David M
IL, United States
2010-05-04
Andrew C
ON, Canada
2010-05-04
Sally R
WI, United States
2010-05-04
I ordered the vest for my husband's birthday. We looked over the different vests available on the website and he was able to settle on that one easily through the pictures and description as being the most appealing. The package arrived right on his birthday -- when the e-mail informed us it would arrive -- and I could tell from his reaction that he was very pleased. It is a handsome piece of clothing and obviously well-made. It looks good on him and suits his somewhat 19th century taste in clothes. I anticipate doing business with you in the future.
Lana S
WV, United States
2010-05-04
didn't realize items were made in another country. trying to support the u.s.a.
Dan O
CT, United States
2010-05-04
Trevor M
SA, Australia
2010-05-04
I am from Australia, and sevice and promptness of order despatch was excellent. Will deal again with you i am sure. Trev
Mike M
CO, United States
2010-05-04
Justin R
United States
2010-05-04
after 6 weeks i have still not recieved my parcel
Michael H
TX, United States
2010-05-04
Rick L
AE, United States
2010-05-04
Excellent price. You shipped to my APO. My Army buddies are envious. Thank you. I am very satisfied with my experience shopping at the Historical Emporium.
Bryan W
WA, Australia
2010-05-04
Terrific service extremely pleased
Jason M
IN, United States
2010-05-04
The products arrive quickly and in excellent condition. I couldn't be more satisfied with the selection and quality of Gentleman's Emporium!
Linda A
-, United States
2010-05-04
Marcia H
AZ, United States
2010-05-04
I was VERY happy with the excellant help received from your company. I remember that Jean made sure that the other store had what I needed for this very important wedding. ps./ I was born in San Jose, raised in Monte Vista/Cupertino.
Teresa D
AZ, United States
2010-05-04
Steam Punk is the coming thing, we all need to get ready!
Caelyn N
OH, United States
2010-05-04
I actually already have recommended Historical Emporium. :)
Scott M
QL, Australia
2010-05-04
Rick B
OR, United States
2010-05-04
Was surprised the coat ran so big, had to send it back twice. I havent worn a Medium since I was in high school... Probably because it wasnt made in China...
Joseluis R
CO, United States
2010-05-04
It was great, I made an impression!
Vicente C
VA, United States
2010-05-04
The western tie I ordered arrived. However, at almost $20, I expected a little bit more quality than what I got which was similar in quality (material, workmanship) to my sons' school orchestra bow tie uniform available for $3. The $4 western ties being sold on Ebay might be worth the risk after seeing what I got.
Laurie G
ID, United States
2010-05-04
Bruce L
ON, Canada
2010-05-04
The delivery was on time, the items in good condition, and though I did have to return an item to change the size, the return process was easy and convieniant.
Melissa S
VA, United States
2010-05-04
They were able to look up an out of stock item for me and get it to me before it was up on the webp
Melora W
TX, United States
2010-05-04
Lori C
IN, United States
2010-05-04
Great company...loved your service...my groom and groomsmen will look amazing next week!
Perry J
AB, Canada
2010-05-04
My order was shipped in 2 shipments, I did not get the tracking number for the first shipment until I was sent the tracking number for the second part.
Darla Y
OR, United States
2010-05-04
Awesome response and shipping time for my first order! Thank you!
Marilyn S
RI, United States
2010-05-04
The website was easy to navigate, the shipping was prompt, and the product was high quality.
Isabel S
CA, United States
2010-05-04
I really am enjoying my purchase! Thank you!
John M
NS, Australia
2010-05-04
Each item was true to it's description on your website and I was very happy with the quality of the items I received. I was pleased to have received a tracking number and a detailed email from you once the items had shipped.
Anthony M
MI, United States
2010-05-04
I normally do not do recommendations. Few, if any, of my friends and acquaintances have the same interests as me.
Ann M
CA, United States
2010-05-04
David W
-, United States
2010-05-04
James T
OR, United States
2010-05-04
Callum B
WA, Australia
2010-05-04
first place i looked that had what i needed (suspender pants in size 30 are hard to find :P)
Joseph U
MN, United States
2010-05-04
Elizabeth P
VA, United States
2010-05-04
good communication on order received and tracking on the mailed item
Robert K
CT, United States
2010-05-04
Robert T
-, Australia
2010-05-04
Mary S
KY, United States
2010-05-04
I loved my jacket and I am wearing it now on my profile picture on fb
Jason G
NM, United States
2010-05-04
the customer service was excellent, no problems what so ever, I would easily buy from them again, which I will in the near future, the clothing was made really well for the price. Thanks again Historical Emporium. Jason G. Albuquerque, NM
Diana W
MA, United States
2010-05-04
Megan P
DE, United States
2010-05-04
As a costume Shop Manager, I will continue to spread the good word about your store to everyone that I meet. You have great products and a easy to use website.
Don M
IN, United States
2010-05-04
Oliver H
CA, United States
2010-05-04
Best option available
Deane M
WA, United States
2010-05-04
I am a costume designer for theater and I have ordered items from you in the past for shows. I have always been 150% satisfied with your products. The pants fit so well and are durable, stand up to many washings and still look great.
Philippe D
QC, Canada
2010-05-04
Lewis R
TN, United States
2010-05-04
Chadd N
PA, United States
2010-05-04
Janis G
AR, United States
2010-05-04
The item was exactly as described, and the quality good for the price.
Earlene R
TX, United States
2010-05-03
Wonderful customer service, thank you!
Deidra V
AZ, United States
2010-05-03
GREAT THINGS I was too big for woman's vest and hat was too big for what I wanted it for I loved the hat though!!
Dawn R
OR, United States
2010-05-04
Every thing was wonderful, the people I spoke to on the phone were very helpful and the items that I purchased were beautiful. I was very pleased with all aspects of this transaction!
Melissa T
CA, United States
2010-05-03
LOOOOOOOOOVE the boots and parasol!!
Beverly J
IN, United States
2010-05-03
Patrick M
CA, United States
2010-05-03
The service was great. I ordered a coat and when it came it was too small, I contacted the store and they helped me out in replacing it with a larger size and credited my account right away.
Eric M
OH, United States
2010-05-03
Christopher P
NY, United States
2010-05-03
excellent selection, great service, full wahmaker line
Pam U
TN, United States
2010-05-03
Christopher B
LA, United States
2010-05-03
Item met my expectations!
Gregg W
OR, United States
2010-05-03
Bruce F
VA, United States
2010-05-03
The item I purchased doesn't fit; however, it makes no sense for me to return it because the cost of return S&H doesn't make it worth it. I have tried to sell the item on my own, but interestingly the monocle does not fit ANY of the adults I've let try it on. I believe that the monocle you are selling cannot possibly fit the vast majority of adult men. It is simply way too big. The other products in your collection seem very nice, though, which is why I gave you a high rating. Feel free to contact me at 757-748-0671. Thanks. Bruce Familant
Shelley S
VA, United States
2010-05-03
You were quick, kind, and very efficient. Thank you for a great service.
Matthew B
NM, United States
2010-05-03
Susan H
TN, United States
2010-05-03
Martin W
AL, United States
2010-05-03
Carl M
VA, United States
2010-05-03
I ordered by phone and my sales lady was awesome with her advice on which western vest to choose and very helpful in expediting it's shipment
Anthony E
WA, United States
2010-05-03
The Emporium is delightful and I much enjoy my order thus far. The only complaint I have is that the colour of my walking stick is a good three shades lighter than it appears on the site. I was displeased by this.
Raymond B
TX, United States
2010-05-03
Antonia O
TX, United States
2010-05-03
This website is great, orders arrive on time, and products are of great quality.
Laurel W
WY, United States
2010-05-03
quaility material and very fast shipping
Gerrit B
WA, United States
2010-05-03
You handled my order and return quickly and courteously. I'm very happy with the quality of the goods I purchased from you too. Thanks very much!
Alisa L
CA, United States
2010-05-03
Quick, friendly, helpful customer service. Speedy shipping. Very cool selection of products.
Anthony D
FL, United States
2010-05-03
Your service was fast, the order was right. I made a mistake, and HP fixed it with the easiest return system I have ever seen. I am more than pleased with my interaction with you guys. Thank you.
Marvin W
ID, United States
2010-05-03
Holster is well made and fits my Ruger New Model Blackhawk .327 Federal Mag 5.5 inch perfectly.
Michael W
WA, United States
2010-05-03
The rep that I spoke with was very helpful and made sure to verify that the proper item was shipped to me. Upon receiving the item, it was exactly what i ordered and the quality was roughly what I expected for the price. The only issue I had was that the hat was a bit too tight. I was able to wear it and use it as needed but it was a bit tighter than what I was hoping for. This does not reflect any on your customer service (which was excellent) but a size chart might have helped in making sure the item fit properly.
Jeffrey K
CA, United States
2010-05-03
Great quality and quantity of merchandise. Reasonable prices and friendly service. I recommend you to all my friends.
Sarah T
CA, United States
2010-05-03
I have ordered from the website two times, and I was happy with my purchase each time, both with the quality and fit of the item (the size chart was accurate) and with the shipping time. Also, I recently asked to pick up an item at Bats Day, that apparently wasn't being sold, and one was waiting for me with my name on it! Now that is service. I already told everyone I know about it (anyone interested in fashion, that is).
Keith A
CO, United States
2010-05-03
All clothing was as good or better than anticipated from web site descriptions and are true to size. Thanks.
Ronald S
GA, United States
2010-05-03
Michael G
NY, United States
2010-05-03
Well made clothing, good service. Reasonably correct, too.
James O
CO, United States
2010-05-03

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service