Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-07-17

Beverlee F
BC, Canada
2016-07-14
Noel is an exceptional contact. Everything arrived so fast and we love it all.
Jeannine C
TX, United States
2016-07-14
Every time I order from Historical Emporium I am totally satisfied. I produce Melodramas and Murder Mysteries (Old West Melodrama Productions) in an 1900's train depot (Puffabelly's restaurant). We have been partnered in this for some 13 years. Love the costumes. Very well made my actors are very pleased.
Renee A
2016-07-14
I only had one issue and that was because I did not read product description before I ordered so I had to send the item back. Not your fault but mine.
John K
WI, United States
2016-07-14
Customer service is great. Products for the most part are as well. I have bought 4 pair of the preacher boots so far and the last pair I bought is the first one's that did not pinch on the left boot requiring me to tape a cotton ball to my foot to "train" the leather. After that they were fine. Oak Tree Farms who make that boot must have up graded quality control; good for them!!
Kristi
WA, United States
2016-07-14
The order was placed easily. I had to make a return so I did it as a "return" and ordered the correct size. The refund was prompt. The only negative thing I could say is I wish they had return shipping. Overall, that increased the cost significantly
Leslie K
ID, United States
2016-07-14
I ordered a Large based on the size chart but a Medium would have fit better.
Melanie E
CO, United States
2016-07-14
Marie in Customer Service, responded right away to a size question I had before placing my order. When trying to deal with another company, I could find absolutely no way to contact a real person and get help beyond FAQ's, so a point in your favor. Also, I needed my order quickly and was concerned about the indefinite time frame indicated on the website. Once again, Marie responded to my email immediately, giving me a more specific time frame that allowed me to place my order with confidence. The blouse arrived on time and was the perfect addition to my Clara Barton costume. Hooray! My only criticism is what I consider an excessive fee for expedited delivery. $36 for an order of $81 still seems unreasonable to me.
Evelyn
MI, United States
2016-07-14
I was amazed at the fast shipping. The quality of the product is amazing. Very pleased with the ease of ordering too.
Ian C
AB, Canada
2016-07-14
Sent wrong size pants in right size bag .. contacted them and the dispatched a correct size replacement within hours and even re-embursed postage back to them.
Al C
2016-07-14
Good transaction. I mis-measured, called your customer service and all was handled extremely well. Thanks for all!!
Richard
CA, United States
2016-07-14
I ordered a 4X vest and a 4X shirt. the vest was perfect. the shirt (by a different mfg.) was too big, but Gentleman's emporium sent me the right shirt.
Anonymous Customer
2016-07-14
Usually do not like to buy online without seeing the product, but this was a very good buy. Thanks
John K
GA, United States
2016-07-14
I had a problem with my card and bank so I placed the order by phone. Customer service was very helpful and took the order. I was very surprised the order shipped out that day and within a week I had my items ! I will be back again !
Sendy
IN, United States
2016-07-13
I loved the blouse I ordered. It was beautifully made of very nice fabric. But, the sleeves were about 5 inches too long and the bust was cut tighter than size measurements would indicate it to be. It had to go back, unfortunately, but customer service was great. Easy return and quick refund. I will shop with them again and give them another chance in the future.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service