Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-09-19

A. N. Onim
United States
2010-09-14
A very nice vest (as may be evident from the picture), made of a very nice, though somewhat delicate, fabric. This vest ought to be kept for special occasions and not for general everyday use.One additional note: if you mean to attach your watch chain through a button hole, be aware that the corresponding button will have a tendency to fall back through its hole.
Diane Y
PA, United States
2010-09-18
I was very pleased with my purchase. The original vests i wanted weren't available in the sizes I needed and the rep. I talk with was very helpful and the one different color I ordered worked better than what I originally ordered for the groom... The groom and groomsmen looked sharp. Thank you.
Martha K
CA, United States
2010-09-18
Expensive but good
Francis P
WA, Australia
2010-09-15
Fanstatic! Very happy with quality of the ascots. Delivery time was pretty good considering Delivery to oz. Will definitley buy again
Raymond J
LA, United States
2010-09-14
Tom A
-, Sweden
2010-09-19
Large selection to an affordable price unlike any other.
Steven S
AB, Canada
2010-09-19
Curt T
CA, United States
2010-09-19
Great merchandise and service.
Vicente N
United States
2010-09-19
Robert F
VA, United States
2010-09-19
I am very pleased with the cut and quality of the vest. I am also glad that I chose a large instead of a medium. I usually wear a medium off-the-rack clothes, but this large is a near perfect fit (I am 70.5 inches tall, 34 waist, 42.5 chest).
Donald A
PA, United States
2010-09-19
Allison P
GA, United States
2010-09-19
I already have! A fellow victorian costume enthusiast asked me where I got my cameo, and I gave her a glowing recommendation.
Heather S
OR, United States
2010-09-19
good quality, reasonable prices! I told EVERYONE I know about this site.
Catherine F
-, New Zealand
2010-09-19
Simple and very efficient! also very happy with the quality of the product. I have already recommended your site to people. Thanks!
Nichole T
MD, United States
2010-09-19
a picture on the website showed a great jacket. I wasn't even looking for a jacket, but it looked so good!
Rick A
IA, United States
2010-09-19
Sean C
FL, United States
2010-09-19
Excellent products and customer service. Quick turnaround on an exchange due to size.
Bob F
OK, United States
2010-09-19
Ken L
MI, United States
2010-09-19
Fast service, good quality.
Kira G
MD, United States
2010-09-19
High quality products - couldn't be happier.
Susan R
ON, Canada
2010-09-19
I did even get to wear the clothes once and the buttons fell off already. I had to sit and resew every last button to make sure it wouldn't fall off. That is very sad.
Robert R
TX, United States
2010-09-19
Historical emporium had what I wanted and was able to get it to me on time.
Mark C
CA, United States
2010-09-19
I liked some of the items, but not all... very happy with the service, especially the prompt shipping and how returns were handled. Good communication also. I will order more presently.
William T
VA, United States
2010-09-19
Quick service and a friendly message about my special order was much appreciated. If everything about my wedding had been this easy I wouldn't have begged to elope every week.
Cindy H
CA, United States
2010-09-19
I placed the order on line and chose to pay through my pay pal account, an option offered. That would not work, however, so I paid by credit card. Nevertheless, my order came within days and was absolutely perfect.
Robert H
IN, United States
2010-09-19
Maia H
PA, United States
2010-09-19
My transaction went very smoothly and the quality of the item is superb. We did have to take it to get it taken, as it was big even for a small.
Michael C
NH, United States
2010-09-19
the coat I got was not quite as hefty as I was expecting for the high price.
Joe F
CA, United States
2010-09-19
Pamela K
PA, United States
2010-09-19
I love my vest. It is beautiful.
Rachel C
PA, United States
2010-09-19
Ruth S
TX, United States
2010-09-19
Jolene D
UT, United States
2010-09-19
Quality, Service, and Shipping were Fantastic!
Rebecca M
MA, United States
2010-09-19
Patricia H
WI, United States
2010-09-19
William W
AR, United States
2010-09-19
Product was a good value and handling was fine. I was wanting a holster for a S&W Model 21 357 Mag and this one did not fit, but that was my fault not yours.
Wilmer D
WY, United States
2010-09-19
I've recommended you to four people already.
Miguel B
NV, United States
2010-09-19
Fred D
MI, United States
2010-09-19
Lorraine O
RI, United States
2010-09-19
My son is very happy with everything he has received from Gentalmen's Emporium.
Skyler M
IL, United States
2010-09-19
Christine F
TX, United States
2010-09-19
I loved my items. I gave the cape and shawl to my sister and she fell in love with them. I kept the bloomers and camisole for myself and i feel like a goddess.
Robert P
TX, United States
2010-09-19
Kimberly L
TX, United States
2010-09-19
Richard R
CA, United States
2010-09-19
Quick shipping and good response to a problem with the goggles
Chad G
NY, United States
2010-09-19
Great service and reasonable prices for some hard-to-find products, which are very well made!
Eomer S
QL, Australia
2010-09-19
Richard S
ON, Canada
2010-09-19
I thought the products were of great quality, I was extremely happy with what I received.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service