Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2010-12-26

Miss Coffey
United States
2010-12-25
I wore these boots all four weekends of the Dickens Christmas Fair. I spend most of my day there either standing or dancing, so comfortable footwear is very important. I did buy a half size larger, and that was a good idea. Once broken in, these are excellent boots to be in all day long.
MkGuyver
(S, United States
2010-12-21
Great fit, can wear it all day, just the right height, (can wear it in my Jetta), not exaggerated, subtle flare and smooth transition to flat top is perfect, The delicate side feathers were unexpected and a welcome embellishment.
Lucy
United States
2010-12-21
Loved this hat, although it was slightly too small. Maybe it should set on a mound of hair, but my hair is short. It matched a dress I have perfectly and the quality is good.
Elizabeth
United States
2010-12-20
I was desparate for this 1800 costum - as I was a guest speaker at a Toastmaster Christmas party.I did not leave enough time --but the Emporium staff really put themselves out to redajust my order for stock availability to fill my order and have it in the mail.I received the costum in time to iron the blouse and steam the skirt.In short I was the "bell of the ball"- thanks to the Historical EmporiumElizabeth Frost
Robert Matthew Funk, III
United States
2010-12-20
though a nice pair of boots they did need some breaking in. the soles were slippery and i slid around carpeted surfaces for a few days so wear those boots in early. also its been a few weeks and I've already lost 3 of the upper lacing pins. i may have been lacing my boots too tight but that's the way i like them. other than that i love theses boots there aesthetically pleasing with a simple design and an air of sophistication.
John the Ripper
AZ, United States
2010-12-20
Excellent price for such quality. Fabric is slightly less subdued than pictured, but that could be caused by my display. Don't let the absence of front pockets discourage you, this coat comes with storage space aplenty. One inside breast pocket opens vertically while the other opens horizontally. The hidden pockets in the tails take some practice to access easily, but they are indeed out of sight. The back is gathered at the tails, giving a very fit appearance to the wearer. Demands compliments from passers-by.
Debra B
FL, United States
2010-12-26
Sherry S
KS, United States
2010-12-25
Mark C
AZ, United States
2010-12-25
You guys were super-easy to work with. Thank you for the timely refund on returned items that I decided not to use.
Char D
IL, United States
2010-12-24
I have found H.E. extremely easy to work with. My prior experienc as a corporate purchasing agent allows me to be fully aware that not all businesses look out so well for their customers.
Scott L
AZ, United States
2010-12-24
Great service! I love my hat and i cannot wait to order more items soon Scott Logan
Jonas W
Sweden
2010-12-24
Everything about the resent purchase from Gentlemen?s Emporium was great. Easy to get a shipping amount to Sweden. Fast shipping and very good quality pants. Regards Jonas Wallin Stockholm Sweden
David M
LA, United States
2010-12-24
Quality seemed good, Web site nicely laid out, prices seemed reasonable. After first purchase, realized quality was good, and have returned.
Kevin C
OH, United States
2010-12-23
You need to fix your paypal payment method. I had a horrible time with it and even though I had plenty of money in my Paypal account it wouldn't go. I finally had to call and order over the phone with my credit card. If I hadn't needed the item so badly you would have permanently lost a customer.
Ron F
IL, United States
2010-12-23
I bought a low quality holester and it was much better quality than I expected. very satisfied
Ralph B
OH, United States
2010-12-23
the pants that i got,i sent back for a larger size on december 13th, i havent had any conformation on the new size being sent.
Alexander B
ON, Canada
2010-12-23
Very good service, product arrived a long time before the expected date. A little difficulty using the online payment system. Unfortunately I cannot recall the exact issue; if it arises again next time I purchase something, I will detail it. Otherwise, great presentation, wonderful selection of high quality products. I will be back for more!
Rudolph A
AL, United States
2010-12-22
Ordered Saturday, arrived Monday and the product was beautiful. I couldn't be more pleased.
Marion D
MA, United States
2010-12-22
3exce;;ent quality, excellent valyue, speedy service!
Marion D
MA, United States
2010-12-22
3exce;;ent quality, excellent valyue, speedy service!
Carlos O
IL, United States
2010-12-22
Great products very friendly over the phone. Awesome experience overall.
Joel T
CA, United States
2010-12-21
Loved the clothes I got! And super fast shipping!
Robert J
TX, United States
2010-12-21
arrived promptly and met expectations
Martin H
-, United States
2010-12-21
excellent quality merchandise,
Susan B
WI, United States
2010-12-21
Charles F
TX, United States
2010-12-20
Matthew F
MI, United States
2010-12-20
i play in a local band with a victorian theme in mind so i wish you guys did sponsoring. id wear your clothes all day and tell people to buy them during our shows. we could even put stickers on the bass drum for gentlemen's emporium!
Mary M
NE, United States
2010-12-20
Our grandson has been looking for red longjohns with drop seat for a long time. I was glad to find them, even though maybe he has already found YOU. Thanks, you have a good selection of finds.
Mike S
GA, United States
2010-12-20
Sara S
AZ, United States
2010-12-20
Robert H
IN, United States
2010-12-20
Friendly, helpful and speedy. Thankyou
Paul C
-, Ireland
2010-12-20
Good service, quick delivery, will order from you again.... Thanks
Stacey P
PA, United States
2010-12-20
The item I purchased looked beautiful on your website and it was reasonably priced. I will check back periodically for different frock coats (I just bought my second one)
John L
AZ, United States
2010-12-20
Gentleman's Emporium's product descriptions are accurate, their products are high quality, and they process and ship orders quite promptly. I have no complaints whatsoever.
David C
NY, United States
2010-12-20
Excellent transaction. Always a pleasure doing business with you.
Ginger T
MO, United States
2010-12-20
Tamela B
IL, United States
2010-12-20
The purchase was quick and simple and the delivery was timely.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service