Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2011-06-12

BlushingBride
United States
2011-06-08
This vest has a very interesting cut that is very fashionable, without being obviously dressy. My husband wore it at our wedding with a black frock coat, but could just as easily wear it to go out for dinner.
BlushingBride
United States
2011-06-08
The cane has a good solid weight and heft. It does not feel like an accessory for show, but like it should be used to walk everywhere, every day.
rustard
OR, United States
2011-06-06
They're great pants, but like all the pants on this site, it's hard to get a good fit. The 1 size up rule doesn't apply to all brands because they are made by different manufacturers. A lot say machine wash gentle cycle, but arrive marked dry clean only.
rustard
OR, United States
2011-06-06
The material in these pants is pretty flimsy unlike the some of the other purchases I've made. Again, sizing is always an issue of all the pants. A lot of them say machine wash, but are tagged dry clean only.
hat wearer
United States
2011-06-06
Keeps the sun of in a shady, sunblocking way.
Lorelei D
VA, United States
2011-06-12
I've already recommended The Emporium to several friends.
Teija G
ON, Canada
2011-06-12
Service was quick, convenient, very flexible in terms of returns.
Julia G
OK, United States
2011-06-12
Jeffrey-stuart G
FL, United States
2011-06-11
I love you guys and your products; service is great and I've never been disappointed in the half dozen times I've ordered.
Cynthia K
WI, United States
2011-06-10
Casey B
CA, United States
2011-06-09
The western holster and replica Colt .45 that I ordered are really awesome and when you consider the price, it was a great deal. High quality and great price. Service, e-mail response and delivery were very good. Can't get much better. Will definitely be back to order other western goodies. One request or suggestion: you might consider offering dummy Colt .45 bullets to complenent your holster belts.
Matt S
AK, United States
2011-06-09
Very friendly, easy to understand on the telephone, fair prices, and pretty quick delivery.
Wliliam R
UT, United States
2011-06-09
Quality merchandise and Fast service
Nancy H
NT, Canada
2011-06-08
The quality of the clothing and accessories was excellent. They truly reflected the era, without looking like costumes.
Ashen C
OR, United States
2011-06-08
Anthony P
-, United States
2011-06-08
accurate description; high quality
Mary L
ID, United States
2011-06-08
they took my order quickly and it was easy to look at your products and was received in a timely fashion. My husband came from Mexico and he only likes this kind of collar so I hope you always have them.
Anthony M
IN, United States
2011-06-08
Service was prompt, precise and on time. The product was beyond my expectations. I will purchase more clothing from them in the future and look forward to wearing my new vest for years to come.
Alistair W
-, United States
2011-06-07
I could not fault the service. The delivery was made within a fortnight of having placed the order.
Claus K
-, Denmark
2011-06-07
Though a bit sad about my derby Bowler was shipped in a too small box and therefore had a uneven shape at arrival.
Mark W
AZ, United States
2011-06-07
great quality and fast shipping.
Frank H
MT, United States
2011-06-07
Michael M
MI, United States
2011-06-07
Vicki M
CO, United States
2011-06-06
Happy with the speedy delivery service and the product.
Kevin M
SC, United States
2011-06-06
Boyd C
OR, United States
2011-06-06
Very nice products and styling, but somebody needs to investigate the product descriptions. They're mislabeled as dry clean only when your description states machine wash gentle cycle. Sizing is very difficult because they all fit very differently.
Arleigh H
WA, United States
2011-06-06
I followed the directions provided by your website for sizing men's pants and when I recieved my pants and tried them on they didn't fit, not only did they not fit as victorian Trousers they wouldn't have fit as modern pants. I called to ask for assistance and was told that if the pants measured out to the size listed then I would have to return them and pay a restocking fee it didn't matter that I followed your own directions for sizing.
Karen D
NH, United States
2011-06-06
April B
KS, United States
2011-06-06
Melissa A
MI, United States
2011-06-06
Robert H
MI, United States
2011-06-06
The material is quality PLUS!!! I didn't expect anything so rugged and well-built. Nothing cheap about THIS merchandise!
Bobby S
TN, United States
2011-06-06
Casey B
CA, United States
2011-06-06
I was very happy with your serves and the products you provide.
Agueda H
CA, United States
2011-06-06
Fred H
MA, United States
2011-06-06
Matthew E
KS, United States
2011-06-06
Great service! Thank you!
Adam F
NY, United States
2011-06-06
I don't need period costuming often, but when I do, I'll come to you.
Sandra T
NY, United States
2011-06-06
Meghan K
SC, United States
2011-06-06
I would recommend some one to the Historical Emporium, or the steampunk Emporium (where I purchased items), however, Gentleman's Emporium sounds a little awkward, so I would advertise this less prevalently.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service