Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2011-09-04

Mallybru
United States
2011-09-03
Beautiful hat! Very sturdy and well built hat!
Ursus
United States
2011-09-03
D.Oakes
United States
2011-09-03
I needed a cravat to better fill out an outfit. Having never owned one, I decided to go with this one. It is very utilitarian and when added to the right outfit really completes it. If you are looking for a cravat that gets the job done, this is it.
D.Oakes
United States
2011-09-03
Of course, this tailcoat is certainly not practical for day-to-day wear, however if you want to make quite an impression, this is a coat that will do it. I bought it in preparation for a vacation in New Orleans. I wore it out to Bourbon Street one night and became a tourist attraction almost immediately. It fits nicely and gets quite a lot of positive attention from the opposite gender.
D.Oakes
United States
2011-09-03
I hope I can find another vest that even comes close to the quality and appearance of this one. Of the 3 vests I have bought from here, this one is my absolute favorite. There are some days that I have to remind myself that I have already worn it 2 days straight and it needs a break. It is quiet in appearence, but it also looks different than just about any other vest out there. A great buy.
LadyMonologue
QC, United States
2011-09-03
Absolutely wonderful purchase! It is as beautiful in real as it is in the picture. Comfortable yet sturdy, beautiful floral pattern... I was afraid it would be prone to unravel, it seemed so delicate, but that hasn't be a problem for now and I doubt it'll ever be. Thank you!
Fire Princess
TX, United States
2011-09-02
Beautiful quality and craftsmanship. It goes well with both the leather strap and the chain that is sent with it. My husband, who I bought it for, says you have to wind it about every other day to keep it going, otherwise it seems to loose time. His only problems seem to be the loss of time and that it seems to flip - like it heeds a heaver weight on the bottom or something to keep the same side showing all the time. Regardless it is a great item!!!!
The Ringo Kid
SC, United States
2011-09-02
Ghillieman -aka- Chappy
MA, United States
2011-09-02
My wife and I wore our separate Coachman Hats during two days of my 40th Class Reunion. She wore her's during the first night (Western Night) with a ribbon of colorful material over the hat's ribbon that also matched her western attire purchased from Historical Emporium.The follow night at the Dinner/Dance Gala, I wore my Coachman Hat with a Historical Emporium Slip Knot Tie with a slick, collarless suit. Our High School Colors are Black and Gold--and we had matching colors.We ROCKED! My classmates were amazed at how I could dance all night and "not break a sweat". But what they didn't know is that the excellent craftsmanship of the Coachman Hat allows for the hat's sweatband to catch the perspiration from your head and trap it there.Yes, we Boogied--including the Boogaloo, The Freak, The Bump, Bopping and, of course, The Moon Walk. Sorry, but Line Dancing was too slow. The Temptations was the speed for this brother with the CoachMan Hat. :)Michael Jackson, who lived only a few blocks from where me and my wife grew up, would have been proud.
kingmook
ON, United States
2011-09-02
If you're a gentleman (and I know you are) you need this coat. It's made with excellent materials and fits just right. For me the length is great (just above the knees) and it's weight really adds to its feel (this is not just a thin piece of fabric). Worth every penny.
Bridle
United States
2011-09-02
Debdo
AU, United States
2011-09-02
How cute is this bonnet and bought back memories for my mother who was born in 1915. When you wear this edwardian clothing you somehow take on that era. I wore this bonnet to edwardian party and played the part well.
Debdo
AU, United States
2011-09-02
This is truely a very well made dress. The material and lace on the dress was good quality and will last for years. The skirt was so full and easy to fit a hoop petticoat underneath. I wore this to my edwardian party and no one else came close to my edwardian style. A favourite of mine
Debdo
AU, United States
2011-09-02
This feather parasol is a favourite of mine. I love the shape and feathers. I purchased it for a edwardian party and felt very special using it. It was a rare find and I'm sure to use it often.
Debdo
AU, United States
2011-09-02
I purchased this apron for a edwardian party to wear while serving food. Lots of comments how orignal it looked. Had many questions as to where I purchased it. Very happy with item
inigo jameson-gatling
United States
2011-09-02
Of all my purchases from the Historical Emporium these I must say are my least favourite, and I shall explain. Much as I do like these trousers, immensely, I followed the sizing guide and the advice to buy one size larger was in my case just a bit too much, the fitting strap on the back is pulled to the smallest waist available and they now fit well.Apart from that everything else is common to all the other products I have bought from Historical Emporium; well made, good material, well styled and in this case very sturdy. I would recommend these trousers heartily and may even buy another pair, but one size smaller.There is one thing I noticed about these trousers, which the other two pairs of HE supplied trousers I have haven't got, is the feel. I have never had brushed cotton trousers before and these just feel so good to touch.These trousers will come into their own around Christmas, however, when I pig out!
inigo jameson-gatling
United States
2011-09-02
The downside of these trousers is they take their name from the cad in Sense and Sensibility, but that is the only negative.The positives, on the other hand, are numerous. Well made, a good fit, sturdy material and a good cut. As you can tell I am very pleased with these trousers. They go well with all my period shirts, except one (which is light brown), so are a blessing on the co-ordinating front and even better now I have some black boots to go with them.One thing is the material is such that these trousers could easily replace denim jeans.
inigo jameson-gatling
United States
2011-09-02
In common with all the clothing I have purchased from Historical Emporium the proviso is that I can wear the item at work and not create too much of a stir. These trousers although obviously striped fall into the unobtrusive so on that level they are good.As part of my second purchase I had been able to get a better idea of size and fit, the first trousers were one size too large, and these are a perfect fit around the lower torso and also very comfortable to wear. The legs are slightly baggy but that makes a pleasant change from the usual tighter cut around the thighs.
inigo jameson-gatling
United States
2011-09-02
Ideal for work, this shirt is well made and long enough for me, I am 1.92m but if I was the right height for my back I would be well over 2m. Working in an engineering design office where clothing is by nature very conservative this shirt, and the others I have from Historical Emporium fit in very well.What is it about pullover shirts? I just love them.
inigo jameson-gatling
United States
2011-09-02
Another good product, not obviously a "period piece", as it has been worn with jeans as well as the high waist and braces trousers. The stripes and textures in the material are on the flambouyant end of my collection of shirts, but I do like this shirt - a lot.
inigo jameson-gatling
United States
2011-09-02
Of all the shirts I have bought recently this has to be the best. I have a number of 18th and early 19th century shirts which I love and do wear for work and these cause a stir, whereas I can do the "period thing" with this and the only comment is abour braces!So far I cannot fault this product; it washes well, presses up well, has not faded in the wash, is well made and what is more it looks the business.I like this shirt so much I will order another one shortly for when this one wears out.
Debdo
AU, United States
2011-09-02
This is my 2 nd one as now I have black and white and love using them with Rok n roll costumes. They are so handy to have in your handbag for all our summer weather in Australia
Debdo
AU, United States
2011-09-02
Awesome , so well made !
Dolly
United States
2011-09-02
This product is everything I was looking for. Great quality and very comfortable.
Francois
United States
2011-09-01
Excellent quality product. Shipped quickly. Also, nice option to ship to Canada.
honeyq
United States
2011-09-01
lovely skirt looks really great on
honeyq
United States
2011-09-01
absolutely love it love it love it, so different and looks great on. thankyou
Spence
United States
2011-09-01
I ordered the large since that is typically the size of hat I wear, however, it was loose and looked quite goofy. I exchanged it for a medium, and now it looks slick.
Edward
CA, United States
2011-09-01
Although it took a few days to get used to the high waist, I am very happy with these trousers. They're extremely comfortable and both the fabric and the stitching are first-class. I was surprised and pleased to discover that the high-waisted design provides considerable support for the lower back. My only criticism would be that the fly and waist buttons were of lower quality than the rest of the garment, with sharp edges and a cheap-feeling plastic texture; a little costumey, when everything else about the trousers felt first-rate. Curiously, this does not hold true for the suspender buttons, which are much nicer. However, this shortcoming not noticeable to anyone but the wearer, and in any event the buttons can be easily and cheaply replaced, so 5 stars anyway.
Jubal Harshaw
United States
2011-09-01
The product description clearly states that this scarf is 100% polyester, whereas the product's label identifies it as pure silk. For people avoiding animal products, this is a problem.
Kate
NY, United States
2011-09-01
I've received many items from the historical emporium, and they're usually top quallity. However this jacket dissappointed me. It runs small, which the historicall emporium usually mentions in the product description. Also, some of the beads and chains weren't properly attached and were almost falling off when I got it. That being said, its still a good jacket that looks nice. I mended the beads and chains myself and I'm dealing with the smaller size, so I will be keeping it.
Kate
NY, United States
2011-09-01
This key set is great. It doesn't have a purpose other than decoration or a prop for a costume, but it is made very well. The keys look and feel realistic, and they are easy to slide on and off the ring. Attaching these to your belt might weigh them down, so make sure your belt is secure to avoid any indecent exposure
EdwardM
AU, United States
2011-09-01
Low magnification - probably inevitable, given its size - but otherwise a perfectly functional, miniature telescope, very well made in solid brass with no cheap synthetic materials.
EdwardM
AU, United States
2011-09-01
It looks the part, but isn't actually a functioning sextant - the horizon glass is just a small mirror.
SandyW
CA, United States
2011-09-01
SandyW
CA, United States
2011-09-01
EdwardM
AU, United States
2011-09-01
These are a good quality, properly sewn leather shoe, a little tight to get on, but very comfortable once they are on, and they needed almost no "breaking in." These are well worth their price, and they compare very favourably with much more expensive shoes.

United States
2011-09-03
I placed an order for the Payson stripe shirt and received it in fine order and in a timely fashion. The quality of the shirt is unparalleled. I was shocked at the high quality of the fabric, workmanship, and style. This shirt is a
eric
United States
2011-09-02
Sammie
GA, United States
2011-09-02
I wish sizing had been more accurate. Purchased the largest size available, but was not a good fit for the price.
Shikoba
United States
2011-09-02
Great vest! Beautiful colors, nice button details. We tend to be long torsoed though and these were on the short side. We used them for the wedding party and the overall look was awesome!
Arkansas Jim
MA, United States
2011-09-02
Product is OK and I think I can make it work, the quality is about what would be expected for the price.
stuyvo
United States
2011-09-02
good quality , product has some weight about it; think it will last quite a while.
nikos
United States
2011-09-02
lovely vest thank you very much
Schrutt
United States
2011-09-02
verry nice vest
Ronald W
NC, United States
2011-09-02
We purchased approx $1200.00 worth of victorian clothing, shoes, and accesories. The staff were very with sizing etc. Everything fit perfect.
Jerry J
NC, United States
2011-09-02
The Emporiun had the products I was looking for.
Michael C
NV, United States
2011-09-02
all good al be back
Richard D
CA, United States
2011-09-02
Michael-colin R
IL, United States
2011-09-02
Inexpensive, beautifully made and lighting fast order fulfillment and shipping. What more could one possibly ask for?
Dan K
CA, United States
2011-09-02
Peter A
CA, United States
2011-09-01
Great stuff. Quick service. Very reliable! - Thank You.
Beth W
AL, United States
2011-08-29
Michael P
CA, United States
2011-09-04
Jaime L
CA, United States
2011-09-04
I've jokingly suggested an old fashioned bathing suit to a lady friend of mine, but after having the Captain's boots work out well for my Rocketeer costume, I'll definitely direct her here for more recommendations in the future.
Phillip C
CA, United States
2011-09-04
James J
OH, United States
2011-09-02
Superior products and service. Thank you so much.
P V
GA, United States
2011-09-02
Stepahanie B
AB, Canada
2011-09-02
It is a 10 if this style of clothing that they would be looking for.
Jayne C
ON, Canada
2011-09-02
This is not the first time we've ordered from your company, we love your products and the service you provide. The delivery is very fast(we're in Canada) and the quality is great!
Michael B
ON, Canada
2011-09-02
Reasonable prices, quick response from staff and fast shipping times. What more could a gentleman want?
Veronica Y
VA, United States
2011-09-02
Very friendly and helpful people abd great products.
Kenneth J
IL, United States
2011-09-02
Michael M
VA, United States
2011-09-02
Kevin B
NY, United States
2011-09-02
Had the right look I was going for. Clothes were for a costume and I needed a specific outfit.
Sandra M
VA, United States
2011-09-02
loved the watch it was perfect
Miranda B
OH, United States
2011-09-02
I thought the clothing was nice and a decent value.
Samuel D
CA, United States
2011-09-02
Marcia S
VA, United States
2011-09-02
I liked the products and the prices!
David H
TX, United States
2011-09-02
Any time I've called in...your staff has been very helpful
Dennis C
VA, United States
2011-09-02
Alan M
NS, Australia
2011-09-02
Really fast delivery, even though I live in Australia. Excellent quality and the size description was perfect. Thank you
Susan F
MI, United States
2011-09-02
The clothing items exceeded our expectations. It was perfect for the occasion of our Old Fashioned Sunday. Thank you.
Duane M
ON, Canada
2011-09-02
The bowler hat that I ordered for a historic costume is perfect. I am a volunteer at a hostoric village and will highly reccomend your goods to others.
Bernard M
QL, Australia
2011-09-02
Excellent vest, will be great for Westren Action Shooting. Prompt & friendly service.
Edward H
-, United States
2011-09-02
Good quality products and an excellent fit... All corresppndence prompt, polite and helpful.
Robyn M
NS, Australia
2011-09-02
The walking stick is just what we wanted my husband will use a lot
Terry H
WA, Australia
2011-09-02
Very happy with reponse time and quality of product. Thank you very much
Scott C
WV, United States
2011-09-02
Everything was shipped as ordered, and every article of clothing was made to order! The quality of your work is flawless. Nothing chintzy here!
Nick A
-, New Zealand
2011-09-02
The only prohibitive factor from buying on a more regular basis, is your freight charges to New Zealand. If you could make this more affordable, I would be buying more clothes! To get the better freight it becomes a balancing act to avoid the custom tariffs.
John P
NS, Australia
2011-09-02
Excellent stuff!!!!
Linda K
OH, United States
2011-09-04
very happy with quality and speedy service
Sarah Q
MD, United States
2011-09-04
great service, best looking product, best price
Roger S
AZ, United States
2011-09-04
I am very impressed with the quality of the items I recently purchased, I look forward to my next order
Stephen L
AZ, United States
2011-09-04
Timothy P
ND, United States
2011-09-04
Same excellent quality! The last time I made a purchase my only complaint was that the Khaki British Empire Pith Helmet was out of stock. The moment you had them in, I purchased His and Her's Pith Helmets. Top Notch! I'm hooked... every couple of weeks or so I will be adding a new hat to my collection. The next purhase will probably be shirts and trousers. I pass on my source to whom ever is interested. Thank you Historical Emporium... Here's hoping you get all the customers you deserve!
Johann O
UT, United States
2011-09-04
Service was great- fast response and good quality materials.
Danny W
ZU, Netherlands
2011-09-04
No other retailer could offer what I was looking for.
Sharon H
IL, United States
2011-09-04
Great store! Love the idea and the items offered.
Timothy M
WA, Australia
2011-09-04
Lothar B
New Zealand
2011-09-04
Outstanding company, great products, awesome service. Have and will continue to promote your company here in New Zealan, Keep up the good work!
Terry B
-, New Zealand
2011-09-04
Angela H
GA, United States
2011-09-04
Got things on time, but the size I chose was out of stock until Oct. so I chose a size up, and now I also have to pay for alterations.
Inge M
CA, United States
2011-09-04
Michael O
TX, United States
2011-09-04
Spoke with a rep that helped me Tremendously. Had a wedding coming up and my being the Groom needed 3 ascots in a timely matter. Got them with no problem and everyone loved. Great Product and the Packaging was actually good too... :)
Brian W
NS, Australia
2011-09-04
Nat H
TX, United States
2011-09-04
I am very pleased with the blouse I ordered, and will most likely be ordering more from you in the very near future.
Melissa M
PA, United States
2011-09-04
We've already recommended The Emporium to all the Groom's men in our wedding!
Jesse M
CA, United States
2011-09-03
You have great steampunk items, reasonably priced!
Louis A
MO, United States
2011-09-03
you were very prompted in the order and i was very happy about your sevice
Joseph B
IL, United States
2011-09-03
Nice selection of steampunk clothing at a reasonable price
Linda R
LA, United States
2011-09-03
Excellent service- quick delivery. I've had several exchanges and so far everything has been fine. We are using the mens' vests for groomsmen in a wedding.
Paul P
ON, Canada
2011-09-03
Daniel G
VA, United States
2011-09-03
Mack S
AB, Canada
2011-09-03
Rachel P
SD, United States
2011-09-03
Great Service, The product was more than I was expecting, highly recommended.
Barbara D
NB, Canada
2011-09-03
I like your website and visit it often.
Jessica T
VI, Australia
2011-09-03
Roderick W
NY, United States
2011-09-03
Interesting source of regency/Victorian clothing as well as Western American.
Torsten W
-, France
2011-09-03
Excellent choise and nice products
Allan B
-, United States
2011-09-03
I already have.
Shannon M
QL, Australia
2011-09-03
I am very happy with the product I ordered, but would rather not have paid USD40 for shipping of an envelope sized USD17 item (monocle). There really should be a smaller box for better shipping rates.
Philip K
AB, Canada
2011-09-03
The Emporium had a wide variety of merchandise to choose from. It was also very affordable and customer friendly.
Sonja J
NE, United States
2011-09-03
Service and speed of shipment was outstanding.
Catherine P
NY, United States
2011-09-03
We were very happy with the service we received and the products that arrived!
Naomi M
TX, United States
2011-09-03
When I had an issue with the original mechanical globe watch sent to me, (a screw was loose and the watch was not working), I called in, and was assisted quickly. My new functioning watch arrived through the mail only a few days less. Some of the best customer service I've had in a while.
Daniel E
MI, United States
2011-09-03
My favorite place for old west/ frontier wear.
Lauren D
NJ, United States
2011-09-02
Everything was great - even the few things I had to exchange, everything went very smoothly. very professional and came with great reviews - everything seemed to be of the highest quality as well.
Cara M
OH, United States
2011-09-02
The store worked with us to make sure we received all items in BOTH of our last minute orders for our wedding day. Wonderful people, wonderful company, amazing collection. A+++
Brent J
VA, United States
2011-09-02
Matthew M
WA, United States
2011-09-02
Douglas H
MO, United States
2011-09-02
loved the jacket, fit is good, wished for a better shipping price. customer service was nice
Jennifer M
MT, United States
2011-09-02
Laura M
NY, United States
2011-09-02
Fast service, great apparel--What more could we want?!
Marie C
OH, United States
2011-09-02
great quality, sizing good.
Bob L
QL, Australia
2011-09-02
James H
KY, United States
2011-09-02
David D
CA, United States
2011-09-02
Your menswear is great, especially your pants. However your women's clothing runs big and boxy, without much structure.
W N
MO, United States
2011-09-02
very nice cane. Thank you,
Douglas A
MT, United States
2011-09-02
Travis D
SC, United States
2011-09-02
Edward D
CA, United States
2011-09-02
Pierre B
OH, United States
2011-09-02
Aaron B
IN, United States
2011-09-02
The service is absolutely amazing. Everything is in superb condition and delivery time is best i have ever had from anywhere.
Cyril M
CT, United States
2011-09-02
Good stuff, good service!
Jacqueline A
CA, United States
2011-09-02
When the petticoat I ordered turned out to not be in stock, your customer service representative was proactive and sent me an email ensuring I would (literally!) be covered by getting a similar item; the alternative was/is beautiful, and not only fitted wonderfully, but will make all the difference to the dress. Thank you so much!
Lucinda K
MD, United States
2011-09-02
Service was excellent. The dress was beautiful and of good quality.
Robert F
CA, United States
2011-09-02
Excellent service all the way around. Will definitely do more business!
Jared P
WA, United States
2011-09-02
It was better than Amazon: better selection of historical clothes.
Ann T
MO, United States
2011-09-02
Junious H
VA, United States
2011-09-02
Barbara B
OH, United States
2011-09-02
Quality items & easy return of other items.
Brian O
TN, United States
2011-09-02
Heidi S
CA, United States
2011-09-02
Bjoern B
-, Sweden
2011-09-02
Thomas M
OR, United States
2011-09-02
Nadia H
Denmark
2011-09-02
Barrie G
-, United States
2011-09-02
Incredibly Patient and helpful on every level, The product itself is first class, even better than the photos, and the staff were always exceptional
Catherine S
-, New Zealand
2011-09-02
Eddie F
MO, United States
2011-09-02
I allready have had comments about my holsters and have forwarded your site to them for their viewing pleasure.
Dwayne O
SC, United States
2011-09-02
Walter S
LA, United States
2011-09-02
this is a fantastic website!
Steven V
IN, United States
2011-09-02
Excellent article and service.
O G
MO, United States
2011-09-02
Joseph B
NY, United States
2011-09-02
Impressive selection, and fast turnaround on shipping/recieving order, well done!
Elizabeth S
AR, United States
2011-09-02
Unfortunately I ordered the wrong size, but I could not be more pleased with the quality of the product & the helpfulness of customer service in returning the item.
Laura M
MI, United States
2011-09-02
I had a very positive experience.
Jeffrey K
MA, United States
2011-09-02
Lovell K
MD, United States
2011-09-02
More colors (flavors!) should be added to the Coachman hat. This is a great hat for men and, when adorned with material, for women, too.
Gerald M
TX, United States
2011-09-02
Clement F
AR, United States
2011-09-02
Great selection
Marcus H
SD, United States
2011-09-02
Valentina O
-, Italy
2011-09-02
Shelley H
ON, Canada
2011-09-02
I have made two purchases with you - I live in Ontario and the first item I bought I sent to British Columbia Canda and purchased it as a gift - that went well and they loved it. I then purchased two shirts and this time sent them to New Brunswick Canada again for a gift. But this time i was not very happy, My uncle whom the two shirts where for and as I said a surprise gift - got a call from the boarder I think saying he had to give them his credit card number and pay another $46.75 (i believe) or he would not get his order. One he had no idea what was coming, two very hesitant to give out his card number. (unlike the one gift to BC it was just delivered to his door done!) i shop on ebay and you pay for the item and then the shipping and they send by courior to the person door. That is how I feel this should have gone. My uncle liked the shirts but I had to send a cheque to cover the shipping fees (or it would not have been a gift ! So even though I like your store - have many friends in the horse and music business this left a bad taste and I shall not be so eager to buy again. your products are very well made and great styles - I am just disapointed,
Thomas A
MD, United States
2011-09-02
Stephen P
NJ, United States
2011-09-02
Literally 2 days before a party I decided I wanted to wear an Ascot (a long story on that). Because the folks at Historical Emporium are so efficient and competent I had it the very next day, despite the fact they had to get it to me on the opposite side of the country.
James F
ON, Canada
2011-09-02
I'm a Canadian customer and tracking my order through its various stages was a breeze. Service was excellent. I'm using my purchase for a photo shoot and found quality of item exceeded my expectations. I look forward to conducting further business as my needs demand. Thank you..
Andrew R
ON, Canada
2011-09-02
Srvice was fast, all items in both orders were packed extremly well. Awesome place to shop
Mike B
-, United States
2011-09-02
Kevin E
-, Germany
2011-09-02
Henri S
-, Finland
2011-09-02
Thank you for existing. Not many companies specialize in stuff like this and do it with such professionality and passion. A thousand monocles for a splendid and riveting service, I say!
Alisha L
MA, United States
2011-09-02
Excellent and responsive service.
Carina T
Sweden
2011-09-02
Beverly T
NV, United States
2011-09-02
Great quality, fast shipping. Thanks
Arthur A
-, United States
2011-09-02
very fast and efficient service thank you
Brian B
WA, Australia
2011-09-02
very pleased with the purchase
Paul T
-, United States
2011-09-02
very happy
Michael B
WA, Australia
2011-09-02
Excellent service, High quality goods
Lauren S
CO, United States
2011-09-02
Everything in my order was perfect for my costumes and it arrived much sooner than expected. The all-weather hat I purchased in extremely comfortable and is exactly my size (which often isn't the case when I purchase hats online), which makes it ideal for Colorado winters and cosplay alike. I'll definitely be spreading the word about Historical Emporium at the up coming convention.
Peter W
NS, Australia
2011-09-02
Nino H
-, Finland
2011-09-02
Phil B
QL, Australia
2011-09-02
Nicholas N
VI, Australia
2011-09-02
The website works well, and even for postage 'downunder' to Australia, the wait time was not excessive.
Jason B
IL, United States
2011-09-02
Elizabeth H
OR, United States
2011-09-02
Service was prompt; quality was excellent; fitting was very difficult.
Robert W
CO, United States
2011-09-02
thank you for a smooth transaction and I was after the steampunk look.
Liam C
IN, United States
2011-09-02
Love the hat.
Bent H
-, Denmark
2011-09-02
Very fast shipping. Good service
Isaac N
-, New Zealand
2011-09-02
You were polite, helpful and efficient with everything that I brought up with you. If ever a friend needs anything close to what you sell, you're being recommended to them straight away.
Kristin R
CO, United States
2011-09-02
Kirk S
NY, United States
2011-09-02
Albert B
IL, United States
2011-09-02
Leanne K
QL, Australia
2011-09-02
ecellent service, and fabulous Jacket, thank you from Down under Australia !
Mavis B
MN, United States
2011-09-02
I like the colors of the snoods I received.
Rebecca P
NS, Australia
2011-09-02
Fantastic service. Thank you.
William L
IN, United States
2011-09-02
James D
PA, United States
2011-09-02
reasonable prices, incredible selection, almost no out of stock conditions, fast delivery. Could not ask for more.
Stephen B
ON, Canada
2011-09-02
Aside from improving the already excellent variety of items I have no suggestions.
Kathryn S
CT, United States
2011-09-02
Thomas W
NY, United States
2011-09-02
I purchased a pith helmet that arrived in a very timely way and is a superb item. It caused to remember what my great-great-grandfather is quoted to have said... as his pith helmet was knocked askew while he was being trampled to death by a great rogue elephant on the plains of India...... which he did say quite plainly on that occasion,... being unable to set his helmet aright...... he said.... Oh Pshaw! (We are told that his khaki jacket and riding jodhpurs were also frightfully soiled.... a reality within the family history not discussed openly.)
Robert T
GA, United States
2011-09-02
fast response, fast delivery, excellent service!
Mari H
IN, United States
2011-09-02
I was disappointed that so many pictured items were out of stock in steampunk Emporium. I would prefer pictures be taken down if you are not going to restock items. (i.e. Willow Corset) I was happy with the item I ordered but disappointed to find so many items out of stock.
William P
WY, United States
2011-09-02
Excellent products. I only hope they get more in my size before too long!
Francois B
QC, Canada
2011-09-02
Edward S
AZ, United States
2011-09-02
Jacob M
AL, United States
2011-09-02
I like the items you have just wish you would give package deals.
Angus G
QL, Australia
2011-09-02
Service was very good. I got an email straight away stating that they weren't able to fill my all order and supplied an alternative watch to purchase. Very prompt service. Watches were packed very well. I will probably buy myself a watch in the future. :-) Thanks, Angus.
Rick S
TX, United States
2011-09-02
David H
TX, United States
2011-09-02
I am very pleased with the purchase that I made. I think it is a good value and I am happy with the shipping time.
Barbara H
MO, United States
2011-09-02
Ronald H
MN, United States
2011-09-02
Had a good experience with your company. The products that I ordered were what I had expected due to the quality of the photos of the items available on your web site. I shall probably order more items in the future. Thank you for a good shopping experie
Joel K
VI, Australia
2011-09-02
The Historical Emporiums service is second to none, not only do they quickly assemble your order with as much speed as they can they also check to make sure that someone isn't committing fraud with your method of payment. Their products are of excellent quality and their service raises the bar for every other online seller.
Francis C
OR, United States
2011-09-02
Scott M
WA, United States
2011-09-02
high quality item delivered rapidly.
Richard S
ID, United States
2011-09-02
Anne G
WI, United States
2011-09-02
Very easy ordering process and super fast shipping - I was really impressed!
Jason P
IN, United States
2011-09-02
Roger M
-, New Zealand
2011-09-02
Lindsey G
LA, United States
2011-09-02
Kitty S
VI, Australia
2011-09-02
I was thrilled with the quality of the garment and how promptly it was delivered to Australia, I already have recommended it and I will be back myself
John Q
CA, United States
2011-09-02
Great product....I will definately buy from you in the future
Michael V
CA, United States
2011-09-02
Susan A
CA, United States
2011-09-02
best selection of multiple items AND in stock.
Ashley W
IL, United States
2011-09-02
Very satisfied with item :) made very well!
Lawrence M
MO, United States
2011-09-02
David N
NJ, United States
2011-09-02
Scott S
PA, United States
2011-09-02
Damian S
CA, United States
2011-09-02
Line of products is expanding and improving. I live in the same state so the shipping is quite fast.
Sarah B
AL, United States
2011-09-02
I am going to rebuild my wardrobe after drastic weightloss with your help. <3
Charles M
BC, Canada
2011-09-02
Logan A
GA, United States
2011-09-02
Very easy to deal with, quick shipping. I was pleased with the item I ordered.
Philip G
NC, United States
2011-09-02
Product was not what I expected. I have since returned it/
Spencer L
AZ, United States
2011-09-02
At first I ordered a hat too large, but the exchange was quick and easy. Now, i really enjoy the look and feel of the size that fits.
Dan S
MN, United States
2011-09-02
Am very satisfied with the items I purchased & the timely manner of delivery.
Jennifer R
IN, United States
2011-09-02
The Cordelia dress is well made and full of beautiful details. I'll wear it again and again.
Gregory B
TX, United States
2011-09-02
Lauren S
MA, United States
2011-09-02
The customer service was incredibly helpful when it came to checking size for me before I placed my order. The quality of the items received was quite high. I appreciate deeply that both positive and negative reviews are left on the site to help me better choose products. Thanks!
Raymond C
CA, United States
2011-09-02
I had such a great experiance with my first order (as well as the in store exchange of a coat tail jacket that was too smal) that I continued ordering time and time again for items needed for our steampunk themed wedding. The incredibly quick shipment made it very comfortable to continue ordering items up the the very last minute. This allowed me to also reccomend others in the party to do some last minute ordering as well. Love you folks!!!
Andrea V
NY, United States
2011-09-02
William J
CA, United States
2011-09-02
Richard T
CT, United States
2011-09-02
Actually, I already HAVE recommended you. Great products, speedy delivery.
Chuck C
CA, United States
2011-09-02
Bonita S
TX, United States
2011-09-02
I was very pleased with the items I ordered. I received them when expected.
Sharla H
CA, United States
2011-09-02
We had a difficult time finding the right size in a hat for my husband, who never wears hats. As a result, we paid the original shipping and for two exchanges, as well. Frustrating, since we have spent close to $800 in clothing from your company to wear to a theme wedding. We will wear the clothing for three or four hours total. In contrast, I recently dealt with amazon and had a completely different experience. I ordered the wrong size of diapers from them- totally my error. They emailed me a return shopping label, no charge to me. I love customer service like that.
Joan G
MO, United States
2011-09-02
Good price, nice pants, not the typical wahmaker, fast shipping.
Emily O
NY, United States
2011-09-02
Chelsea S
GA, United States
2011-09-02
Amanda T
IN, United States
2011-09-02
Historical Emporium has very nice products and great service. Shipment was fast. Will shop there again.
Karl K
MI, United States
2011-09-02
Your size chart was off .... I added 4 inches to my pant size and still was tight.... do to the fact the holster was for my wedding I took it to a leather shop where they replaced the belt for it to fit me. I would recomend you suggest a 6 in addition in the future. Thank you Karl Jr
Lorraine S
CA, United States
2011-09-02
Julie-chantal B
QC, Canada
2011-09-02
Andy L
-, United States
2011-09-02
Dennis H
CA, United States
2011-09-02
Wonderful merchandise - even better than pictured on the website
Jacqueline H
UT, United States
2011-09-02
Great cost and great products
Jesse L
MN, United States
2011-09-02
Wonderful, quality items and wonderful, thoughtful service.
Robert G
IN, United States
2011-09-02
Jacob P
KY, United States
2011-09-02
good customer service
Charles P
AR, United States
2011-09-02
Stephen S
CA, United States
2011-09-02
Gareth B
VI, Australia
2011-09-02
great ptroducts.. it was fantastic to recieve the products so promptly in Australia.. have already passed your details onto another film in australia and they have ordered from you as well. they were also very happy with the prompt service and quality
Eugene S
NJ, United States
2011-09-02
I purchased 2 vests. The quality and fit are excellent, and the garments were exactly as pictured and described. Shipping was speedy. I've been a reenactor since 1972, so I know a little about reproduction clothing. I will recommend your products and will be a repeat customer. Thank you!
Alan J
NS, Australia
2011-09-02
Bob V
CA, United States
2011-09-02
No problems = Good
Douglas W
NY, United States
2011-09-02
Jennifer M
MI, United States
2011-09-02
I have already recommended this site to several friends.
Kaitlyn C
NJ, United States
2011-09-02
Linda R
NM, United States
2011-09-02
I love ordering from you. I will continue ordering from you if we stay in business.
Joseph B
NC, United States
2011-09-02
I ordered the cane for my dad. It is his first one and he didn't want to use a cane, so I ordered this one as i thought it was classy looking and not so obvious. To my surprise he likes it and is using it. Thanks for shipping so quickly too. I am looking to order a pocket watch and some other items in the future.
Daniel W
IL, United States
2011-09-02
Robert B
TN, United States
2011-09-02
Well made item. Shipped quickly.
Robert S
VI, Australia
2011-09-02
the items where bought for my dad, he was very happy indeed and they arrived in perfect shape, even after customes had opened the parcel to have a look. we will be ordering more.
Ivan M
WV, United States
2011-09-02
Quincy L
NY, United States
2011-09-02
Amy H
CA, United States
2011-09-02
William F
CA, United States
2011-09-02
Patricia M
TX, United States
2011-09-02
Michael B
AC, Australia
2011-09-02
Great service and great products keep new lines coming with new shirts and I will buy them Cheers
Ben R
NY, United States
2011-09-02
love your stuff. I'v e shopped there now 5 times. I wish I could shop there more.
Mark N
CA, United States
2011-09-01
Good, prompt, and easy exchanges!
Mark B
SA, Australia
2011-09-01
Jessica R
CA, United States
2011-09-02
Your customer support is the absolute best. Great merchandise, too, of course, but I did have a problem with one item (parasol) and it was rectified fairly and expeditiously. Superb service.
Nathan C
MD, United States
2011-09-01
Can't wait to purchase more items!!!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service