Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-07-22

Dave
WI, United States
2012-07-16
Want to look like a dapper aristocrat? Then these are certainly the pants for you. They are a nice deep black and are of excellent quality. I have no doubt that they will hold up for many years to come. In terms of fit, measure your waist with a fabric tape measure and you will be just fine. My pants fit fantastic right out of the box and they feel great. Wore them to a black-tie-optional event and was told numerous time that I was the best dressed in the room!
Dave
WI, United States
2012-07-16
A great Ascot that looks nice and always gets compliments. High quality microfiber and a stunning pattern. My only complaint is that the red dye bled slightly onto my white satin shirt when I wore this to a wedding dance. Be careful wearing with a white shirt it if you are going to get very warm.
Dave
WI, United States
2012-07-16
If you're a steampunk Aristocrat, then a true Victorian Top Hat is the only way to finish off your outfit. This hat is great quality and really completes a formal outfit. If you are in between sizes, order up and line the inside will polar fleece using double-sided fabric tape (that way you can change the fleece out if it gets dirty. I wore this to a wedding and it was the talk of the event. It certainly made the rounds on the dance floor with all of the ladies wanting to try it on. :-)
Dave
WI, United States
2012-07-16
Seriously...what good steampunk would ever be caught without their goggles? These are great quality and really look fantastic. I placed my pair on the Victorian Top Hat and they really went well together. I wore these to a recent wedding and they were the talk of the event. Great goggles, whether you are working hard in the lab or attending a formal gala.
Dave
WI, United States
2012-07-16
This vest in incredibly stylish and is a great addition to a formal outfit. Every time I wear it, I get asked when I picked it up. The two sets of buttons is really unique and is a great accent to the vest. The fit is fantastic (measure yourself with a fabric tape) and leaves you plenty of room to move and shake...should you choose to do so.
Dave
WI, United States
2012-07-16
Everything you need in a nice dress shirt can be found here. Excellent construction, style, and simplicity. The fit and finish of the shirt is excellent and my better (in my opinion) than anything you would find at your local mall. A great victorian look and the collar is multi-functional either acting as a short collar or a mild stand-up collar.
Joe Wolf
TE, United States
2012-07-16
This monocle, while good looking and nicely priced, is so overly large it is unusable. You *WILL* be disappointed, as I was, upon receiving it. There is no way a normal human can keep this in position without resorting to spirit gum or some other adhesive. Find another one of their fine products, but this should be removed from their offerings.
Joe Wolf
TE, United States
2012-07-16
This is such an interesting add-on to any steampunk costume, and the price is certainly right! It worked well with a number of spectacle frames, and I had no problem with it staying securely in place. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the finish began flaking away from the spring assembly after some typical handling. But for the price, you have to expect some quality issues. Other than that, its a fine addition to my garb closet and I'm very satisfied... you will be too!
Joe Wolf
TE, United States
2012-07-16
This helmet makes a fine addition to one's costume wardrobe... it looks just like what you see in the web pictures. My only concern, and reason I didn't give 5 stars, is that it runs small. Fortunately, as the website indicates, the inner headband can be removed and it worn directly on the head... which is most likely how you will end up utilizing this headwear. The chin strap is cheaply made, so leave it in place as a decorative element only. ALso, if you are thinking of attaching any accessories to the strap (I had visions of the 2-lens loupe assembly on the strap) give them up now... the strap is not secure/robust enough to support *ANY* weight. Otherwise, a sharp, clean looking finish to your costume!!
Laura Pridgeon
WI, United States
2012-07-16
I was very excited to recieve this item, it matches my costume perfectly. The style is versitile for historical purposes , and indeed a curvacious enhancement. My husband really enjoyed helping me get in it and also out of it. You will need help to do up the ties as the gusset lining requires adjusting as you tighten the strings. An added asset to my historical role playing.
Jeane Havemeier
MI, United States
2012-07-17
The hat was absolutely perfect. This item was used by my daughter for our local community theater performance.
Lori Bartlett
TE, United States
2012-07-17
I have purchased several items from Historical Emporium and they have all been fabulous including this vest. The detail, which is a bit hard to see in the picture, is beautiful. As usual I received it really quickly and in excellent condition. I'm never disappointed in their items.
Tommy Johnson
CA, United States
2012-07-17
This is one of three items purchased for my costume. This shirt is a great period piece and I am very impressed with the craftsmanship and attention to detail. The shirt is very comfortable and is now a vital piece to my western costume at Heartstoppers Haunted House in Rancho Cordova, Ca. I look forward to future business.
Tommy Johnson
CA, United States
2012-07-17
This is one of three items purchased for my costume. These pants are great!! Super comfortable and they come extra long for proper fit. I wore these for the first time 13 hours straight, on my feet walking for all of about 2 hours. These will never leave my costume. But these are not "costume" clothes. I would feel comfortable in their durability as everyday workwear if you wanted. Thank you. I look forward to future business.
Tommy Johnson
CA, United States
2012-07-17
What can I say. They're buckled leather suspenders! And they look good. I look forward to future business.
Bradford P
TX, United States
2012-07-19
excellent products, little expensive.
Raymond H
TN, United States
2012-07-19
Michael C
CA, United States
2012-07-19
One of a kind item unique!
April M
ME, United States
2012-07-18
Great product...fast shipping
Tommy J
CA, United States
2012-07-18
The fact that your sites carts are tied together is enough said. But you have very fast shipping in California and it was very easy navigating your sites even on my smartphone. I did all my ordering from it.
Jennifer S
IL, United States
2012-07-17
I was very pleased with the service I received from Gentleman's Emporium. The customer service rep helped me out tremendously with what I was looking for and took the time to help me out with my short deadline.
Joseph F
MI, United States
2012-07-17
Cherish B
TX, United States
2012-07-17
Todd P
WI, United States
2012-07-17
Excellent company to deal with, very good quality products. I have never been disapointed in any thing I've purchased .
Tina C
NY, United States
2012-07-16
George S
NY, United States
2012-07-16
fast and efficient quality was good
Jeanette C
ON, Canada
2012-07-16
Service was excellent - delivery sooner than expected - Products were excellent quality
Charles F
OH, United States
2012-07-16
Patrick S
TX, United States
2012-07-16
Contiually pleased with Products, Quality and Service. Great Job, kep up the good work
Susan W
NJ, United States
2012-07-16
The clothes are well built and the service was prompt and helpful.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service