Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-07-27

Tim H
IL, United States
2014-07-24
My friend Mike and I were asked to stand up in a 20 year vow renewal ceremony for Betsy and Warren. I placed my order online, paid with a credit card and had it delivered to a p.o.box that did not match my credit card information. I was very pleased that you had safe guards in place that required me to prove identity. When I called the Emporium, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I could not be happier with your service or the clothing. Your guidelines for fitting were spot on and we had MANY compliments. We will be shopping with you again, soon.
Graaf H.H. van de D
2014-07-24
Sehr guter Service, erstklassige Ware zu akzeptablen Preisen. Ich kaufe bei euch auf jeden Fall wieder ein. GrüÃ
Chuck O
CA, United States
2014-07-23
In the five times I've ordered products from your firm, I must say you have scored five for five! Quality, fit, price, promptness and professionalism in each and every case.
Margery
MD, United States
2014-07-23
The first suit I ordered came very quickly but, unfortunately, was too small. I returned that suit for refund and ordered the same in a larger size. We received the new delivery yesterday and it fits very well (needs just a little tailoring to fit some figure quirks). I was notified today that the return suit had arrived and the refund processed. No problems, no hold-ups, just very smooth, professional service.
Joan R
2014-07-23
The blouse I ordered arrived and I was shocked at how beautifully made it was, I am a seamstress so I am very critical of how things are made! It is in a very beautiful fabric and I love it.
Peter
ON, Canada
2014-07-23
This was my first time purchasing from Gentleman's Emporium and I was thoroughly impressed with the service I received. Purchasing from Canada, I was concerned about potential border/customs problems, but there were none. I was also impressed with the quality of the clothing I received. Everything fit as described on the website, and the materials, finish and overall look were exactly as represented. I have already recommended Gentlemen's Emporium to others and I look forward to making purchases in the future.
wayne
FL, United States
2014-07-23
Very good service. I received my merchandise 2 days early. Thanks
Michael t
CA, United States
2014-07-23
Good products, good price, items arrived promptly. I would recommend this company again
OW G
FL, United States
2014-07-22
You and ur products are awesome
Geri K
OR, United States
2014-07-22
Just wish some of your items came in larger sizes for my plus size actress.
Sheila C
GA, United States
2014-07-22
I was thrilled when I found your site. We're planning our wedding with a vintage theme and the shirt we found is perfect. It came very quickly and the ordering process was very user-friendly.
Sandy
WA, Australia
2014-07-21
The service was extremely thorough, ensuring the right fit first time. The product arrived extremely quickly, we were quite taken aback. The products themselves were beautifully made, of wonderful quality and will I believe be worn for many a year.
corvidae
WA, United States
2014-07-21
I enjoyed the shopping experience at Gentleman's Emporium- both information required and care were evident throughout. The clothing I received was both stylish and of excellent quality. I emailed to get some additional information and received a complete and personal reply the following day. Shipping was delightfully expeditious. I'll be back.
Dr. P.D. S
NV, United States
2014-07-21
great service
Robert M
TX, United States
2014-07-21
Perfect in everyway.
Sven
PA, United States
2014-07-21
Very fast service And the quality product
Jim M
MD, United States
2014-07-21
Always the best goods at fair prices for the western and victorian eras. Historical Emporium is in a class by itself. Check it out.
Ed K
OK, United States
2014-07-21
Had to return the first blouse because of a stain. Got a new one in a short time. My wife likes it very much it fits and looks great. The only problem is that there was a lot of threads that we had to trim. I will be ordering from you again. Thank you.
gary
WA, Australia
2014-07-21
service was excellent .delivery was very quick to Australia .I am very happy with the product.....thankyou.
Ginger
WV, United States
2014-07-21
Fast service. It would have been nice if the front of the shirt was the same length as the back. Highly recommend this place
Kay
NJ, United States
2014-07-21
As always the emporium's staff was helpful and professional. My order included an exchange and a difference of costs. I had lots of questions and they had answers in an extremely timely fashion. My order arrived quickly and the products were perfect as always!
Christi
CA, United States
2014-07-21
EXCELLENT QUALITY AND EXCELLENT SERVICE!!! TRULY A TOP NOTCH COMPANY!!!
D Hill
NSW, Australia
2014-07-21
Excellent Quality, Superb Service.
Harry K
VT, United States
2014-07-21
I am once again, as I have always been, impressed with the website at gentlemansemporium, the ease of ordering, and the prompt delivery. I also love the fact that I can get stuff that's good for serious reenacting AND more whimsical things for having a little fun.
Craig
IN, United States
2014-07-21
I bought a vigilante town coat. Sizing directions were correct. I purchased a garment two sizes smaller than I'm used to wearing, and the fit is good. The sleeves are a little too long, but that's a common problem with off-the-rack coats and easily fixed. All in all, service was good, quality of the garment was as expected.
Steve M
OR, United States
2014-07-21
The product that was purchase, meet all of my needs. The item shipped the next day and was received two day later. I will use this company in the future.
Kenny
UT, United States
2014-07-21
Everything was delivered very fast, I'm very impressed with the quality of the clothing will see how it works, I wear this type of clothing daily starting in two weeks.
Marshall W
KS, United States
2014-07-21
Second time I have orderd and both products exceeded my expectations
Denise M
CO, United States
2014-07-21
LOVED everything I got! The Marguerite skirt is awesome! I wore it to work, two days in a row for a pop culture event and got a ton of compliments. While it is still way too warm for me to wear the Tsarina coat, I love it none the less. The black Cinch skirt, I had to exchange for a larger size, these clothes do run on the small side. Overall, I can't wait to order more skirts! Historical Emporium is my new shopping outlet. Everything was on time and was just as explained in the description. But always order on the larger size, that's my recommendation. LOVE YOU GUYS!
Jerry M
OH, United States
2014-07-21
My holster as first purchased didn't fit the revolver. My Noel Matyas did a wonderful job finding the right holster for my unique pistol. It's all good!
Gentleman D
IN, United States
2014-07-21
The piece was scheduled to arrive on Friday; I received it on Tuesday of the prior week. Awesome.
Carol
ID, United States
2014-07-21
Great product and great service.
T. L. Rawls
NC, United States
2014-07-21
Outstanding service and product.
Ervin
NM, United States
2014-07-21
The Safari Jacket arrived within the stated time limits, was not late. I was surprised to see the quality of the Safari Bush Jacket. It's well made and should last awhile. The medal buttons were not expected, I'd have to say Emporium Safari Bush Jacket is an excellent buy.
rafish
NY, United States
2014-07-21
First time I have had a need for this type of service. Much more professional than costume locations. Quality and selection extensive, and of several items ordered, everything was available in quantity and size and shipped promptly. Pricing was commensurate with quality and authenticity. Well pleased with selection for my period occasion.
Paul G
2014-07-21
This is not my first order from your company & because of the quality of your products & prices & service it will not be the last. I am very happy.
Martin
AB, Canada
2014-07-21
The Emporium provided everything that I was looking for, shipped a complete order with no missing items. Everything that I could have asked for!
Anonymous Customer
AL, United States
2014-07-21
Completely satisfied.
Johnny B
2014-07-21
The jacket is gorgeous- not very heavy, so you need to be gentle with it, but if you want a jacket that looks classy and is an attention getter- this is the jacket for you. The detail and color is very beautiful.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service