Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-04-19

Edye
CO, United States
2015-04-14
I had many questions about the coat. All were answered quickly and thoroughly. I decided to go ahead and buy the coat and was very pleased at how securely it was packaged and how quickly it came. The coat it beautiful and very well made. Very satisfied with the purchase. The only change I would make would be, to have this coat available in tall sizes. We had to order a size larger because my son's arms are always too long for most shirts and coats which was true here. So we have to have it altered across the back because it really is a touch too big. But the arms are long enough. :)
Standing b
SD, United States
2015-04-13
You have an excellent product...If I could make one difference it would be that me and my kids are bigger than normal people. we are all over 6 ft and over 200 lbs...Having said that would like to see maybe 3X and bigger/taller items.
Jeff W
NY, United States
2015-04-17
I ordered a man's cutaway tails and pants suit and then a high collar shirt and tie within the last couple of weeks. They arrived promptly, were of excellent quality and correctly sized. I have ordered from you before and all of my transactions with your company have been pleasurable. I am a very satisfied customer abd will definitely be doing business with you again.
Jen
MA, United States
2015-04-17
Quick delivery and the product is as good, if not better, than described
lavera
RI, United States
2015-04-17
Awesome! Will Definitely purchase more merchandise from here!!!
Stephanie
RI, United States
2015-04-17
We ordered this vest in olive and we liked it so much that we decided to also get it in brown. It fits perfectly. My fiance will be wearing the olive for our rehearsal dinner and the brown for our wedding day. He is going to look so good and feel really comfortable. The vests are so well made that I am surprised they don't cost more. Thank you so much, they are perfect!
Fred E
CO, United States
2015-04-17
If I would have known the vest I bought was the same vest Wild West Mercantile had on sale I would have bought from them and saved $17. I thought your vest would be a better quality from the price. I just need to watch this in the future. Fred G.
Dennis M
KS, United States
2015-04-17
I highly recommend Gentlemen's Emporium. My first online purchase was fast and easy. I received my item two days after I ordered it. It was exactly what I wanted and of first rate quality. I ordered a second item within a week of receiving my first order. It was a great experience. I will purchase from Gentlemen's Emporium again.
Cory P
TX, United States
2015-04-17
You sell products that no one else seems to have for competitive prices. I have already ordered 4 more vests in other colors and I received them yesterday. I'm very happy with them.
Fred A
CA, United States
2015-04-16
Awesome red top hat love it. Really well made top quality. Perfect fit .Excellent Service, Excellent Super fast shipping . I will refer you to all. Pic's coming soon thank you very much.
Sandy B
ON, Canada
2015-04-16
Very professional , prompt, no problems and the outfit was absolutely over the top beautiful, the colour, the workmanship, and the quality of the velvet was awesome. so happy with this purchase and am looking forward to wearing it at our victorian Convention Themed Night.
Rev. James C
MS, United States
2015-04-16
Saving money to order something else. I used the glasses on the 11th of April, for a Confederate memorial service. They finished my civilian suit. I am a chaplain for a Sons of Confederate Soldiers Camp 265, Rankin Rough and Ready, in Brandon, MS. I will be a return customer.
Southern r
OR, United States
2015-04-16
The trousers are very well-made. My only regret is that while I allowed an extra two inches for the high waist, I should have allowed three.
Ros
2015-04-16
Fantastic service amazing product perfect fit great tailoring. Thankyou
Jan
PA, United States
2015-04-16
I like my dress very much especially the fabric. It is for our 150th celebration. It will cover two years of celebration. I will probably order a hat thank you.
chuck
NJ, United States
2015-04-16
Very good experience
DC2London
DC, United States
2015-04-16
website is easy to use; checkout is easy to use; delivery is rapid; quality of items is excellent - would simply like to see more items for women in the "regency" style
Bob G
NC, United States
2015-04-16
I purchased a black western style holster. The leg strap and trigger loop was too small. Customer service responded very fast with how to fix trigger loop and sent and immediate leather strip to replace the one that was too short.
TOM
CA, United States
2015-04-16
great....no hassle
Prinnyette
MA, United States
2015-04-16
Superior quality all around - fabric & construction. True to size. Shipped quickly & came w a pants hanger! Sometimes you really do get what you pay for; happily recommend to anyone. Took me forever to find 100% cotton bloomers which I'll wear under my sheer cotton maxi skirts this summer. Thak you, thank you, thank you!!!
Kris J
PA, United States
2015-04-16
Quality product at a great price.
rehafner
2015-04-16
High quality products at a decent price and excellent delivery time.
paul
AL, United States
2015-04-16
I have looked for sunglasses that I liked everywhere, stores and internet. Gentleman's emporium had exactly what I had searched for years. They are really cool.
KZ
FL, United States
2015-04-16
Love the quality of my dress. Would definitely buy from this site again.
howy
WA, United States
2015-04-16
There was a time recently when I tried to find a bright good/yellow vest in your inventory but couldn't see anything quite the color I wanted (like the rating stars above). Even when I found some that were close to what I wanted, they didn't come in the size (XXL/XXLT) I unfortuantely require.
Alan
TX, United States
2015-04-15
Service personal was great very helpful. The first product I received was to large, but quality was good. When I received the product back in different size, quality was poor, not the same as first.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service