Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-09-20

Pete K
NY, United States
2015-09-14
I am way beyond pleased with the service at Gentleman's Emporium. I have had nothing but stellar service and all the products I have purchased are first rate. Specifically I would like to thank them for going the extra mile and far exceeding my expectations as a customer. About a year and a half ago I purchased a waistcoat from them and have worn it extensively, it's spectacular. However recently I lost a button and was unable to find a replacement. I sent customer service an e-mail and within an hour I got a response that she would check with the manufacturer. Long story short, within 2 hours I got a message from them stating the manufacturer was sending them replacement buttons, and she would let me know as soon as they arrived. The garment is made in the USA, however the buttons come from Singapore.... So the buttons arrived from overseas in a few days and they immediately let me know and sent me a couple so I would still have a spare! Thank you so much for the unparalleled service and support, plus first rate products. I strongly recommend you to everyone I know. Keep up the great work, I am a loyal customer now.
Gilbert
MI, United States
2015-09-18
Agricola1066
CA, United States
2015-09-18
Purchased trousers, suspenders, and vest. All arrived exactly as ordered, though in two different shipments. First box arrived well before expected, so when the other box arrived just a little bit earlier than expected, it felt late.... which was ridiculous, since it all came well before the promised delivery date. So, most excellent speed and most excellent quality!
A.W. T
KY, United States
2015-09-18
I find my self ordering often and what I order: ties, vests and coats, I work with the public and wear daily. I never had a problem with fit, length or order plus the clothes give me a unique look that people remember and surprisingly compliment they really like - especially the ties. Recently I put together an outfit, with handlebar mustache for a Halloween party that I am sure is going to go over great. Thank you so much , I highly recommend.
Rob
FL, United States
2015-09-18
Ford8N
VA, United States
2015-09-18
Anonymous Customer
2015-09-17
The vest was very nice although I thought the fabric was a little thin. Overall satisfied
Don F
NT, Canada
2015-09-17
Best outfits e
TN, United States
2015-09-17
Kai H
2015-09-17
pat g
2015-09-17
i think you guys are great. the holster i bought is outstanding. i read 1 review that a person could not get the hammer tie down to fit, it really is easy to fix, just pull up on the loop hard and it will pull through. there is a lot of excess there.. again love the product and the people i spoke with........pat g
Anonymous Customer
2015-09-17
Andy
ON, Canada
2015-09-17
This question should be eliminated from your survey "Did you contact gentlemansemporium.com for any customer service issues?" There is no reason to contact you folks as everything is awesome and your products are flawless. Every order has been bang on and in the size I asked for, so thanks for all your hard work. I have used your clothing for a number of functions, and last wore your Olsen Riding pants on a 5000 km ride on my motorcycle. Best riding pants I have ever had.
Lorne
ON, Canada
2015-09-17
Vic
MI, United States
2015-09-17
Cheii
NM, United States
2015-09-17
I wish that more of your display photos of clothing on models, mentioned which other items were being worn. I notice this happens on some things, but not others. It would be nice to see it on all items that are displayed on a live model. e.g. which vest was the model wearing when he was displaying the tan knickerbockers that I purchased?
Hunter
AB, Canada
2015-09-17
Jeff
MI, United States
2015-09-17
Keith G
2015-09-17
I portray Black Bart and needed a vest which came close to matching old photo's of Bart. I'm extremely satisfied with the vest I ordered. Originally, the size was a little on the small side for me, but it was graciously replaced with the next larger size and it now fits perfectly and looks great. Thank you for supplying great old time products. Keith Gibbs
RICK D
2015-09-17
I am extremely satisfied with your service and company. I was not satisfied with the Laredo cowboy hat. Very flimsy and more similar to a floppy hat. I ordered two hats and gave them both away. I would not wear or order this type of hat again. I would still order from your company.
Alan H
Qld, Australia
2015-09-17
Jim Taylor
AB, Canada
2015-09-17
Jack T
CA, United States
2015-09-17
Mike B
TN, United States
2015-09-17
Anonymous Customer
NC, United States
2015-09-17
Vicky A
IA, United States
2015-09-17
J Bailey
LA, United States
2015-09-17
Alburt
2015-09-16
Scalper Sinclair (SASS A
2015-09-16
I ordered a holster rig and couldn't be happier! My SASS group will be impressed and I plan on recommending the Western Emporium as a place with quality products and great customer service.
Simpatico
CA, United States
2015-09-16
Excellent salesperson response and quick delivery. There was a minor mixup in terms of the location of delivery. I don't know if was the delivery service (USPS) or your billing department mistake. It was sent to 20949 Gretchen Street instead of 20829 Gretchen Street. I contacted my local USPS and they provided me the ad dress above that the package was delivered to. It turns out that it was delivered 3 houses from my house at the end of the culd-e-sac.
Anonymous Customer
MI, United States
2015-09-16
Tina L H
AK, United States
2015-09-16
All of the items I purchased from Gentlemans Emporuim were for our wedding. Everything shipped super fast and when we had a color matching hiccup with the guys ties and vests they helped us with a new tie for my groom and it was perfect! I'll share a picture when I get them back. Thank you for all your help. All great quality and we will buy again!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service