Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-09-20

Pete K
NY, United States
2015-09-14
I am way beyond pleased with the service at Gentleman's Emporium. I have had nothing but stellar service and all the products I have purchased are first rate. Specifically I would like to thank them for going the extra mile and far exceeding my expectations as a customer. About a year and a half ago I purchased a waistcoat from them and have worn it extensively, it's spectacular. However recently I lost a button and was unable to find a replacement. I sent customer service an e-mail and within an hour I got a response that she would check with the manufacturer. Long story short, within 2 hours I got a message from them stating the manufacturer was sending them replacement buttons, and she would let me know as soon as they arrived. The garment is made in the USA, however the buttons come from Singapore.... So the buttons arrived from overseas in a few days and they immediately let me know and sent me a couple so I would still have a spare! Thank you so much for the unparalleled service and support, plus first rate products. I strongly recommend you to everyone I know. Keep up the great work, I am a loyal customer now.
Gilbert
MI, United States
2015-09-18
I love this place.i will be back for more things latter for sure.
Agricola1066
CA, United States
2015-09-18
Purchased trousers, suspenders, and vest. All arrived exactly as ordered, though in two different shipments. First box arrived well before expected, so when the other box arrived just a little bit earlier than expected, it felt late.... which was ridiculous, since it all came well before the promised delivery date. So, most excellent speed and most excellent quality!
A.W. T
KY, United States
2015-09-18
I find my self ordering often and what I order: ties, vests and coats, I work with the public and wear daily. I never had a problem with fit, length or order plus the clothes give me a unique look that people remember and surprisingly compliment they really like - especially the ties. Recently I put together an outfit, with handlebar mustache for a Halloween party that I am sure is going to go over great. Thank you so much , I highly recommend.
Rob
FL, United States
2015-09-18
Great service and amazing quality product.
Ford8N
VA, United States
2015-09-18
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the clothing. I had expected a theatrical representation but I received a much better product. The full outfit is actually more well tailored than I expected. Made in America for many of the items was a bonus. The outfit is historically accurate down to small details. We contacted Historical Emporium several times regarding sizes and other questions and always received accurate and courteous answers. I am very pleased.
Anonymous Customer
2015-09-17
The vest was very nice although I thought the fabric was a little thin. Overall satisfied
Don F
NT, Canada
2015-09-17
This is my third order and I will be ordering again. Order was filled quickly and delivered quickly. Love the mail tracking feature. I has three hats in the order and they all arrived safely due to the ample packaging.
Best outfits e
TN, United States
2015-09-17
Love the site!
Kai H
2015-09-17
Dear all, I found gentlemansemporium.com through google search as I was looking for an outfit to wear at my wedding, and found just what I was looking for. My order arrived at my door in Australia in less than a week! How good is that! I did get the sizes wrong on a couple of garments -my fault entirely- and as my time was running out I reordered them prior to returning the wrong sized ones. Again the new items arrived in no time, and perfect this time. A few days later I received a full refund for the retuned items. During this operation the staff of Historic Emporium were very helpful and always replied to my email enquiries promptly and in a friendly manner. I've enjoyed shopping with gentlemansemporium.com and recommend them to anyone looking for high quality period clothing. Kai Hagberg Atherton Qld, Australia
pat g
2015-09-17
i think you guys are great. the holster i bought is outstanding. i read 1 review that a person could not get the hammer tie down to fit, it really is easy to fix, just pull up on the loop hard and it will pull through. there is a lot of excess there.. again love the product and the people i spoke with........pat g
Anonymous Customer
2015-09-17
Purchased as part of the 'uniform' worn when we drive our Model A vehicles. Great product, great quality!
Andy
ON, Canada
2015-09-17
This question should be eliminated from your survey "Did you contact gentlemansemporium.com for any customer service issues?" There is no reason to contact you folks as everything is awesome and your products are flawless. Every order has been bang on and in the size I asked for, so thanks for all your hard work. I have used your clothing for a number of functions, and last wore your Olsen Riding pants on a 5000 km ride on my motorcycle. Best riding pants I have ever had.
Lorne
ON, Canada
2015-09-17
I can not say enough good about this company. I emailed a question about sizing and had a response the next day. The products were exactly as presented and they far exceeded my expectations on delivery.
Vic
MI, United States
2015-09-17
The fit of all items was accurate and everything was delivered in a timely fashion.
Cheii
NM, United States
2015-09-17
I wish that more of your display photos of clothing on models, mentioned which other items were being worn. I notice this happens on some things, but not others. It would be nice to see it on all items that are displayed on a live model. e.g. which vest was the model wearing when he was displaying the tan knickerbockers that I purchased?
Hunter
AB, Canada
2015-09-17
The only issue I had was the cost of shipping for my product. It was much greater than expected and would definitely be a deterrent from ordering in the future. But the product is amazing and the fit perfect.
Jeff
MI, United States
2015-09-17
My order was shipped quickly and communication from gentlemansemporium was immediate and thorough.
Keith G
2015-09-17
I portray Black Bart and needed a vest which came close to matching old photo's of Bart. I'm extremely satisfied with the vest I ordered. Originally, the size was a little on the small side for me, but it was graciously replaced with the next larger size and it now fits perfectly and looks great. Thank you for supplying great old time products. Keith Gibbs
RICK D
2015-09-17
I am extremely satisfied with your service and company. I was not satisfied with the Laredo cowboy hat. Very flimsy and more similar to a floppy hat. I ordered two hats and gave them both away. I would not wear or order this type of hat again. I would still order from your company.
Alan H
Qld, Australia
2015-09-17
I can't fault the service from gentlemansemporium. The displays on the web page and supply times were excellent. When ordering from Australia, delivery was expected within two weeks and everything arrived within five days!! The quality of product was also very good. All in all a great experience and will definitely be using them again.
Jim Taylor
AB, Canada
2015-09-17
Size was a little out. I'm having it tailered here rather than returning.
Jack T
CA, United States
2015-09-17
Simple the best and your staff really cares, thanks for doing what you do and preserving historic heritage through linens. My very best indeed, Jack Trout Historian of California
Mike B
TN, United States
2015-09-17
The product selection was enormous. Thanks The delivery was very fast.
Anonymous Customer
NC, United States
2015-09-17
Excellent items that were delivered on time. However, there was a sale item that turned out to he out of stock. Customer Service contacted me and offered a similar item but it was not on sale. There was a closer item on sale that was not offered to me. I had to look it up and suggest it as an alternative.
Vicky A
IA, United States
2015-09-17
First time wearing the outfit, had numerous compliments . One little girl asked her Mom who the Lovely Lady was walking down the street, and could she stop me and talk to me. Which I was more then happy to do.
J Bailey
LA, United States
2015-09-17
Products are very distinctive in quality and craftsmanship. Highly pleased with my purchase.
Alburt
2015-09-16
I can't wait to make my next purchase!
Scalper Sinclair (SASS A
2015-09-16
I ordered a holster rig and couldn't be happier! My SASS group will be impressed and I plan on recommending the Western Emporium as a place with quality products and great customer service.
Simpatico
CA, United States
2015-09-16
Excellent salesperson response and quick delivery. There was a minor mixup in terms of the location of delivery. I don't know if was the delivery service (USPS) or your billing department mistake. It was sent to 20949 Gretchen Street instead of 20829 Gretchen Street. I contacted my local USPS and they provided me the address above that the package was delivered to. It turns out that it was delivered 3 houses from my house at the end of the culd-e-sac.
Anonymous Customer
MI, United States
2015-09-16
Order processed in timely fashion and when received, product was found to be as described on the website. I would not hesitate to do business with them again.
Tina L H
AK, United States
2015-09-16
All of the items I purchased from Gentlemans Emporuim were for our wedding. Everything shipped super fast and when we had a color matching hiccup with the guys ties and vests they helped us with a new tie for my groom and it was perfect! I'll share a picture when I get them back. Thank you for all your help. All great quality and we will buy again!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service