Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-09-27

New E
2015-09-26
Graloo
CA, United States
2015-09-25
Paul B
AZ, United States
2015-09-25
stockdoc
CA, United States
2015-09-25
This is the second try at getting this review correct, due to website or survey difficulty........... as for the vest, the quality was obviously high...... but SIZING ........old fashined sm, m, l.......is mindlessly and needlessly a wild guess, when it SHOULD be simple with shoulder, bust, bottom and length measurements provided
Scott F
OH, United States
2015-09-25
My daughter used the boots and skirt that I bought her as part of a maid-of-honor outfit for a friend's wedding. The outfit was beautiful, fit well, was reasonably priced, was comfortable, and contributed to the ambience of the occasion. My daughter was greatly pleased overall.
gary
OH, United States
2015-09-25
Dunes
WI, United States
2015-09-25
david
NB, Canada
2015-09-25
i bought a gun holster and belt from them when i received the item i was just amazed how great the product was. well made no time getting product. the people who helped me out were very good at what they do. i would recommend this company to everyone. shop here save money. thanks david richard.
Mindy
MA, United States
2015-09-25
The blouse is perfect! Fits as described and the detail is lovely.
Becky
FL, United States
2015-09-25
At the last minute I decided on a size change and requested it via email. The change was easily made which saved me a lot of grief in returning the product. I've ordered a number of items over the past few years to be used as costumes in plays. I've never had a complaint with the products I've received, the quick shipping or the customer service. I even get speak to a person when I call. Thanks a million for making my actors look so good!
Heavy Bear
NY, United States
2015-09-24
I purchased the Boilerman hat to wear as an alternative hat, to/from and during work at the S.A.S.S. cowboy Action Shoots, when I didn't want a hat with a large brim. It works fine for that but I have found it so comfortable, and well made that I am now using it as an everyday hat. Seems I might have to get another. (Words to live by: Life is too short to put up with junk that doesn't work, get rid of it. When you find something that works well for you get a couple or more, in case you can't find it later.)
Jack
MD, United States
2015-09-24
Todd E
IA, United States
2015-09-24
Amiee
MD, United States
2015-09-24
I've purchased everything from accessories to clothing from gentlemansemporium.com and have not been disappointed. The quality of the items are first rate as well as the attention to detail and authentic replication of the period.
Frank
PA, United States
2015-09-24
Mary D
2015-09-24
DONNIE
KY, United States
2015-09-24
I have purchased several coats,vests,and shirts from western emporium and have been very satisfied with the shopping experience.had an issue with one shirt and the customer service folks rectified in good time.unlike most custmers I wear the clothes that I purchse regularly not as costumes.I have always liked frock and the styles of the 19th century american west by far more than the cookie cutter styles of today.anyway I'm thankful I found a place where I can purchase clothes that I like and quality that works for me.I can afford some but I always appreciate a sale.Thanks and I'm glad you're there.
Christyn
PA, United States
2015-09-24
I had planned to make my 1890's day dress, and ordered my hat immediately. When I encountered issues with the bodice and was running out of time, I ordered a blouse. Of course it was a 3-day holiday weekend, and I needed it before the next weekend. Your customer service was great! When I called on a Tuesday, I was told my order had already been made ready for shipment, and I would have it before the date I needed it. Being between sizes, I asked about my choosing the larger size, and was assured it would be fine. She was right. It was awesome, and I looked great! Thank you so much for coming through for me, and for having such high quality merchandize. Both my blouse and my hat were much admired. Of course I told everyone where to get one for themselves! I won't make a habit of expedited shipping, but you came through for me when I needed it, and I thank you for it.
Karen C
CT, United States
2015-09-24
Titan777
NY, United States
2015-09-24
John
AZ, United States
2015-09-24
kb
IA, United States
2015-09-24
Straw Boater H
CA, United States
2015-09-24
Rooster
TX, United States
2015-09-24
Anonymous Customer
2015-09-24
Chad
FL, United States
2015-09-24
Paiskat
IL, United States
2015-09-24
Floyd
AZ, United States
2015-09-24
Mr. P
2015-09-24
I'm completely satisfied with my order. The order arrived within 4 days of purchase & is quite possibly; the best, and most comfortable dress shirt I've ever purchased. 100% satisfied and will definitely order from again. Every part of the transaction went smoothly. You guys rock!!
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2015-09-24
Jack
MN, United States
2015-09-24
Eddie C
2015-09-23
Very happy with the material and quality of the vigilante coat, trousers and waistcoat. The service was fantastic. Even though my original order didn't work out too well. I was able to return, be reimbursed and get the vigilante outfit. Which I will be wearing for my wedding.
Glendale G
AZ, United States
2015-09-23
I placed my order online on a Sunday. Later that night I realized that I had forgotten to include an item in my purchase. I did not want to incur another shipping charge by creating a new online purchase so I called western Emporium Monday morning and explained my dilemma. The original order was ready to ship, but they were able to add my new item and still ship it the same day. I received the entire order, complete and correct just a couple of days later. Bravo! Changing the order at the last minute would have caused many companies to delay the order for a day or two. Not here! Customer Service really is #1!
KEITH T
LONDON, United Kingdom
2015-09-22
Very nice waistcoat and very good service. The only thing if buying from out side the USA is that you might have to pay customs charges like I had too,but apart from that no problems.
Clay
NM, United States
2015-09-21
Ordered the wrong size western style holster with belt, way too big. Called about returning it for the correct size, got the nicest lady on the phone, very helpful. Returned the product and had the new one in hand in less than a week. Great customer service and excellent product. Thanks folks.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service