Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-05-22

Katie
2016-05-22
I just discovered this site when I was searching for short lacy gloves. Very nice merchandise, well-priced, well satisfied with my purchases.
Peter G
IL, United States
2016-05-22
I had a problem with my first order. I explained it in an email response to the companies inquiry as to my satisfaction. A second email from the company apologized for the errors and indicating that a replacement order was being sent was received within a couple of days This was done without my asking. This is a class act company. You do not find this kind of professionalism often. My sincere thanks. Well done. Peter G
Ed D
NE, United States
2016-05-21
Excellent!!! Choices in each category are also excellent
GMac
MO, United States
2016-05-20
Great product. Great service.
Jimmy
TX, United States
2016-05-20
Great! Will definitely buy from here again. Quality service and products.
Pat D
NY, United States
2016-05-20
I am a returning customer and love dealing with GentlemensEmporium.com for period and vintage clothing for my shows. I know I can usually find a new look or a new accessory and it's always great quality.
Iowa W
IA, United States
2016-05-20
Easy to order from the web site. Accurate fulfillment of the order. Quick shipping.
Darlene
AB, Canada
2016-05-20
For a first time shopper I was impressed with the fast delivery, and the quality of the merchandise. Thank you
Santa Don B
MI, United States
2016-05-20
I liked the boots. Very well made. Shipment was timely.With a little white fur added to the tops they will be a great accessory to santa suit.
Maggiemcquillan
Vic, Australia
2016-05-20
We go on cruises and our items were just what we were looking for . The ties are for my husbands birthday on 30th of May. I hope he likes them ! I also bought something for myself and love to choker. Many thanks from Australia.
Sally Jo S
NSW, Australia
2016-05-19
Fantastic - haven't shopped online to another country previously and were nervous, but have had absolutely no problems and am so impressed with service and delivery
Tony C
IN, United States
2016-05-19
Love your products, I wear your vests daily for both working and going out.
Anonymous Customer
2016-05-19
you very very good and your lady Maria was wonderful .I will be ordering many times more thank you Allan J. Jones
J H H
VA, United States
2016-05-19
I purchased a canvas vest, size XLT, and it fits perfectly. I'm 6ft. 5in. and the bottom comes down just below my belt. Plus it has plenty of room when buttoned, not tight at all. I'm very pleased. ,
Anonymous Customer
ON, Canada
2016-05-19
Gentlemen: I would like to say that the whole experience from product selection, to ordering to having the products delivered was an absolute pleasure! I love your clothing items and always get comments on how great the items are and look. I think you guys are top shelf and would gladly recommend your outfit to anyone. Thank you for making such great stuff. Kind regards Danny Myles
JimBob48622
MI, United States
2016-05-19
You cannot tell exactly what you are going to get as far as it will fit. In my case deceptive marketing was used. An extremely tall model was used to model it on the internet. Average height models should have been used. As it turned out the jacket I ordered was at least 10 inches longer than I needed. Had I know that what was shown on the internet was not typical due to the height of the model used I would have never bought it. So I ended up paying shipping charges to get it then had to pay return freight charges. A total waste of money. I'm very leery of another purchase because due to not knowing what I'll get because you don't know if a giant was used to model it and whether it will fit or not.
William E. K
BC, Canada
2016-05-19
Everything was as presented! Suggestion... in these days of imaging why not have a head-on pic of hats and outline of viewers head-shape, long, medium, round that could be impossed as to allow suggestive possibilities to wearer ie; tilt, mid-forehead, eye-brow low, up-town smoothie on back of head! Stix imaging would be fine but, beastly handsome Gableish artwork would provide assimilation image! I would have placed an order for suspenders... but, none had clip-ons, only buttons. Understanding items displayed are for trousers available through Gentleman's Emp. if option was widened, clip-ons could easily be adapted to every day street wear thus opening a new market!
Nate
NY, United States
2016-05-19
You guys are great--I received my vest when you said I would, and it is awesome! I am going to look great for my nephew's wedding. My only miniscule complaint--alas! I am impatient!
Michael S
ON, Canada
2016-05-19
found your web site and liked what I saw then found the Pinkerton Badge on it sent for the badge which came sooner then I thought it would so I am very satisfied with the over all experience with your product and service
Vil
CA, United States
2016-05-19
Highly satisfied and looking forward to receiving future purchases.
bunderfoot
UT, United States
2016-05-19
Great service fastest delivery that I have been involved with on online services will use again highly recommend
PuffTy D
FL, United States
2016-05-19
Quality products and superb service every time!!
Sam
NY, United States
2016-05-19
From start to finish, making an online purchase from Historical Emporium was an unexpectedly wonderful experience. They have a great selection and offer clear explanations on design, fabrics, and sizing. When I had to call with a question, the person I spoke to was helpful and very pleasant. Both items I ordered shipped out immediately and arrived before expected. When I needed to return something, I received an email letting me know the company had gotten it, and that my refund was being processed. Seriously, I can't imagine a better online shopping experience -- and I do a lot of online shopping. I will DEFINITELY be ordering from Historical Emporium again. It's so great to deal with a company which is so on top of every aspect of their business.
Pinky
NY, United States
2016-05-19
It was easy to make my order n purchase the items that I bought. This type of style is making a come back and I actually will be buying more things from you.
Judy
TX, United States
2016-05-18
Just what my husband was looking for! He loves the vests!
Vicki
IL, United States
2016-05-18
The 2 pair of arm garters were inconsistent in size (1" difference).
Kim T
MS, United States
2016-05-18
One of the hats I ordered was marked a wrong size and I called to let you know. The customer service rep was very helpful, said he was reordering the correct size I needed, apologized more than once (which is always very nice to hear) and said the new hat had been ordered while I was on the phone. He also said the shipping label to return the wrong size hat would be included. And it was. Soooo easy to deal with a minor mishap. Great service. Thanks so much.
Nico
2016-05-17
I ordered a vest and a puff tie. I got to say I looked pretty darn good. I'm glad that they were exactly as described. Thanks again.
JDS
UT, United States
2016-05-16
I had ordered the cartridge holster belt for the holster I already owned. Unfortunately, the belt was to wide for my holster and I had to return it. The belt was of good quality, but I had failed to measure my holster before I placed the order. The credit was done in a very timely manner to my credit card account after they received the item that I returned to them. I was out the 2 shipping charges, but again, this was my own fault.
Capt. M
MD, United States
2016-05-16
I would like to attach some jpgs from a recent event I attended wearing the jacket and fez I purchased from Gentlemen's Emporium. I received a lot of compliments and queries as to where I found these items. Please instruct me on sending jpgs. Thanks! Melvin Whitfield

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service