Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-04-23

eljeffo41
NV, United States
2017-04-23
I've been buying clothing for daily wear for a few years now from The Emporium. I must say I have never experienced any regret or buyers remorse over anything I have purchased here. This is the real deal, no overpriced costumes here.
Don
CA, United States
2017-04-22
I love the leather suspenders I purchased. I felt the price was a bit high, but I decided to purchase them instead of spending a lot of time looking for them elsewhere. I got both black, and brown. They fit well, but I needed to add an extra hole on the brown ones (I am 5' 9" tall, and a simple leather punch fixed the issue quickly), the black fit perfectly. It appears that the suspenders came from 2 different makers, I would like to see Historical Emporium offer the brown suspenders from the same maker as the black ones. The quality seems good, and they are comfortable. I look forward to many more purchases from Historical Emporium!
Popadgett
WY, United States
2017-04-21
We were happy with the products, prices and timely arrival.
Gerd G
ON, Canada
2017-04-21
Am very much satisfied with my purchase. The leather is of very good quality, soft and fits perfect. I really enjoy wearing the best and look forward to my hours of comfort and warmth.
Lamar
GA, United States
2017-04-21
You offer some of the finest vests I have ever seen! Thanks!
Harry P
SK, Canada
2017-04-21
I purchased the Auburn Western Gun Belt & holster (.44/.45 RH) from Historical Emporium not that long ago and was impressed with the product and the delivery time. The holster is very good quality, maybe even better than how it showed on the website. I was expecting to wait some time to get this order, but it was delivered very quickly. Impressed with service and product, and I would recommend this company to anyone. Very satisfied customer.
TicTOC
BC, Canada
2017-04-21
I was not able to contact anyone by phone which would have helped in my decision making.
Indulgent G
OH, United States
2017-04-21
The woman I spoke with on the phone was very helpful in answering my questions. My grandson was thrilled with the walking stick, and we were all very impressed with the quality. We had also ordered a "Willy Wonka" jacket from a different company, and it smelled so toxic that we had to return it - I wish you would produce that item as well!
D. W. Ross
FL, United States
2017-04-21
The 1920s men's bathing suit was what I need for two events later this year.
HL Hunley (SASS C
SA, Australia
2017-04-21
Received my beautiful clothes very timely, even though I'm international. The quality of the coat was just right, and the pants, sooo thick and heavy and beautiful. I was pleased with the range and very pleased with the quality. My gauntlets were perfect. I was worried about sizing, but the chart provided was very accurate. Thank you for creating and delivering very cool clothes!
Nordica
ME, United States
2017-04-20
I am very pleased with my purchase. It arrived unwrinkled! Looks really good and fits Perfectly! I love this coat and it's fantastic looking either as vintage costume or for daily wear. The reviews I read prior to purchase mentioned issues with buttons falling off easily. That has not Been a problem and everything has.remained attached! This is a very affordable and versatile Item of clothing. I will definitely be whooping at Historical Emporium for all my future needs. As curator Of a historical museum I wear vintage attire on a daily basis and have a vast collection of costumes from Victorian though edwardian. Historical Emporium has a wonderful selection at very affordable prices. Thank you!
Barry
IA, United States
2017-04-20
First class professional service. I shall return. (and buy stuff)
Rodney J
SC, United States
2017-04-20
Excellent! A little pricy.
Joseph C
CA, United States
2017-04-20
I was able to go to the San Jose warehouse to try the items on
Karl R
UT, United States
2017-04-20
Find me some everyday clothes that Santa Claus could wear.
Chris
FL, United States
2017-04-20
Beautiful product. The Gents boater is obviously quality as soon as you touch it, good weight and construction.
Randy
WA, United States
2017-04-20
FOUND DIFFICULT ITEMS AT A REASONABLE PRICE ......WOULD SHOP AGAIN. thank you, Randy
Jay
NY, United States
2017-04-20
I ordered the callahan trousers. I measured the way the website says. I measured 40 my normal jeans size is 34. The size that fit perfect was a 38. Hope that helps others trying to figure sizing. The trousers are awesome nice material great quality.
Timothy white
MD, United States
2017-04-20
The holster was very good quality but after I received it I found out that it was too small I will be sending it back soon for a larger size but it is a very nice Western rig
Venger
CO, United States
2017-04-20
I had the need of historical items or replicas and historical emporium had them. For my great niece in years to come. Great piece.
jerry
TX, United States
2017-04-20
The cane is nice. However, although the shaft of the cane is sturdy, it is disproportionately larger than the handle.
Eric H
WV, United States
2017-04-20
I am vary pleased with the quality of the products offered, the service is fast. I will continue to be a customer mostly because the products I have received are so historically correct you would think there was a time machine involved.
Paula
GA, United States
2017-04-20
I have nevered ordered anything offline and got it in 2 days....I will be ordering from you again. Thank you for the fast service.
Free-Lance-Films
GA, United States
2017-04-20
Great company, great products and great service! Will be using more in the near future!!
The Game L
ME, United States
2017-04-19
Everything was as expected. My husband loves his frock coat.
Anders
PA, United States
2017-04-19
Great service, overnight Shipping was a bit expensive, but I did receive it the next day, also overall great product quality!
Vicki A
MO, United States
2017-04-19
So many wonderful things on this site. It was the only place I could find what I was looking for and it's an excellent product.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service