Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2018-10-28

FearLothering
KY, United States
2018-10-22
I ordered a coat for my boyfriend's birthday and was very happy with the quality. It arrived quickly and with no issues. I was hoping to use it as a winter coat but it's just a little too thin for that. It fit him perfectly though, looks great, and is exactly the aesthetic he wanted.
Anne M
TN, United States
2018-10-22
I love shopping with you all. I know the item will be delivered on time and will match w hat it looks like on the site.
Anonymous Customer
2018-10-28
Everything was great. No issues
Robert
PA, United States
2018-10-28
All gteat
Richard
NV, United States
2018-10-28
Excellent
Jenny
TN, United States
2018-10-27
I couldn't believe the fast service. I wish all companies were t hat speedy. Thanks!
Paul Mobbs
2018-10-27
Great service, great products
April
NC, United States
2018-10-26
Great selection of period clothing and accessories. Pricing is a bit expensive and the sizing runs small. Would like to see sizing available for more "portly" men and women.
Mark
MA, United States
2018-10-26
place the order, it arrives in a few days and looks like the picture, fits like it should and looks great. couldn't be easier. I'm very pleased.
Spring E
TX, United States
2018-10-26
Always fast shipping and if returns are needed, they always process them quickly! Great customer service and will definitely return
Gen
IL, United States
2018-10-26
I loved, loved the vests, I bought 4. Sizing was perfect, made well and beautiful. I will order again and again. I love the clothes and trying to have our office Christmas party to have a roaring 20s theme. Gen
Ed c
OH, United States
2018-10-26
Very happy with belt and holsters
Scottie F
KY, United States
2018-10-26
Real nice probuct. I will order againin future
Dean
CO, United States
2018-10-26
Historical Emporium is now my go to website for cowboy Action clothing.
Rocky J
2018-10-26
Received my item in a timely manner...Very happy with quality and fit...I will purchase here again
Bill c
CA, United States
2018-10-26
Very happy I purchased one of these actually a wah maker in Montana outside of Ennis loved wore the carp out of it. So happy to have another one thanks
Anonymous Customer
2018-10-25
Great products with speedy service
Rudy. V
PA, United States
2018-10-25
Great service. Nice product. Fast delivery.
Kevin
CA, United States
2018-10-25
I ordered some pants that are way too big (some reviews suggested that the clothes run small). On October 19th I sent an email to Historical Emporium as to the procedure to exchange them... as of October 25 I have not heard back.
Jim T
OH, United States
2018-10-25
East Peasy, Fast delivery and quality merchandise. I definitely will be ordering again for more of my cowboy kit.
Tyson
KY, United States
2018-10-25
The product arrived as expected. I contacted customer service for w hat I thought was an issue (it wasn't, I was mistaken) and they were extremely nice and accommodating. I was impressed.
JeffreyC
AL, United States
2018-10-25
You guys are the absolute bomb! Needed a high-collar shirt for a vintage costume, you had precisely what I needed. Easy ordering and lightening fast delivery!! In the words of the great philosopher Arnold Schwartzenegger; "I'll be back!"
Paul
WA, United States
2018-10-25
I needed the item quickly and it arrived sooner than expected. Great work!
Charles W
PA, United States
2018-10-25
Historical Emporium has always been my number one place to shop for my cowboy attire when I dress up to do cowboy action shooting over the last couple of years . I've only had two problems and that was with a pocket watch that died and a piece of jewelry that fell apart I have recommended them to friend
Anonymous Customer
2018-10-25
Everything was good.
David
NC, United States
2018-10-25
Amazon messed up my order in the beginning. They sent the items to the wrong ad dress I tried to mitigate but there was little they would do. I called HE and informed them of the situation. They processed a new order (which I gladly paid for) and shipped it to me. I received the order on the same day Amazon was supposed to deliver my original package.
H.E. d
CA, United States
2018-10-25
All aspects of my order were great, the only problem I had was that the vest was too small, which is not Historical Emporiums fault. I have ordered in the past, and this situation will not effect my decision to order in the future.
Fred
CA, United States
2018-10-25
Amazing high quality, beautiful leather gun belt, great price, best deal out there by far!
Anonymous Customer
2018-10-25
Pleased
Ron
WI, United States
2018-10-25
I was impressed how quickly my order arrived.
JeffinDallas
TX, United States
2018-10-25
You are *consistently* an excellent online company for purchases. Your product quality is top-notch, your customer service is impeccable, your delivery time is unbelievable, and all for a price t hat is exceptional. I think t hat covers it all.
MTbride
MT, United States
2018-10-25
The boots I ordered did not appear as they did online. The color was off and the shape was considerably different from what was pictured. I paid a hefty return fee to return the boots. Unlikely to order shoes from you again because my feet are hard to fit and I can get free shipping and returns elsewhere.
Gale
2018-10-25
You guys are always wonderful. Your products are top notch, a good value, and quick to ship. When I wanted to know if any of your spats would be a good match for a certain ascot, I reached out to customer service and revived the very honest answer of 'not really, no' along with an assessment of how each option matched up and recommendations on the most suited. In a world where many sales people will spin things to get you to make a purchase even if it's not what you need, I appreciate that beyond words and am still giving serious thought to the matter.
Dennis
OR, United States
2018-10-25
I received my order in the incorrect size, however customer service treating me wonderful and assisted with my return.
Robert
OH, United States
2018-10-25
Wicked fast shipping, comfortable clothing, and a great selection!
Anonymous Customer
FL, United States
2018-10-25
I liked the products and will return for more at another time. Nice company to do business with.
Glen D
CA, United States
2018-10-25
Excellent service very pleased with the quality of the products and service I'll be ordering again.
Rhaina
MB, Canada
2018-10-25
Great products, great service.
Grant
TX, United States
2018-10-25
Very easy to work with.
Kevin Buntin
OH, United States
2018-10-24
The boots were fantastic and the craftsmanship astounding! And for that price they couldn't be beat! The recommendation on sizing from customer service was spot on and quickly given! You folks have made a great impression on me and continue to do so.
Garth
UT, United States
2018-10-24
Great service fast response to e mail question Products are good I will buy again
Llteddybear
CA, United States
2018-10-24
Very satisfied. Items showed up quick and fit as expected
Sunshine
2018-10-24
Loved this blouse and skirt set. Very well made and arrived neatly packed. I bought the small size blouse and it was roomy - usually order medium size. Got the medium size skirt and the button adjustment was perfect for the waist. I liked that these were 40" length skirts. I am 5'5" and it is perfect. Have already ordered and quickly received the navy blue set as well.
Anonymous Customer
2018-10-23
Grest
Ramon
CA, United States
2018-10-23
I ordered a shirt according to the sizing charts provided. The shirt that first came was so small That I could not get the collar ends to touch when I put it on. I returned it for a larger size and was charged an additional $10 for the return and replacement. When the new shirt arrived, it also was small, but the ends of the collar did touch (though not button) so I had the buttons moved (an additional $25 at the dry cleaners for the tailoring) and still had to purchase collar extender in order to be able to wear it ($10 on Amazon). The dry cleaners said the collar was cut for a 16.5 inch neck but is advertised as a 17/17.5. In short, I ended up paying an extra $45 for the shirt in order to be able to use it. However, the replacement did arrive on the date promised, points for that at least.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service