Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2018-12-02

Sunshine
TX, United States
2018-11-26
I previously ordered this skirt & blouse in the maroon and was so pleased with the quality that I also ordered the navy set as well. It is well made and perfect for my job as volunteer docent at a historic site. The medium size skirt was great - love the second button on the waist. The blouse was roomy and I found a size small still fit my long arms very well. Thank you for this excellent product!
Lawrence S
TN, United States
2018-12-02
I ordered two items t hat I returned due to my sizing being incorrect. No issue with the quality of the product and ordered another item on exchange. The whole process was effortless, painless and took less than a week. Excellent service.
Phil
MN, United States
2018-12-01
I was in a time crunch, and ordered an outfit for rush delivery. Historical Emporium met my needs and sent the outfit right away. Through no fault of their own, it didn't fit. They took it back for a full refund without question. The event I had planned will be repeated next year. I will definitely use Historical Emporium for my future needs.......but will plan my sizing more appropriately!
Seán A. D
Cork
2018-12-01
Obviously a well run company. Your customer service is exemplary, which USED to be the norm! Strange the way my actual experience worked out though. I'm visiting from Ireland, and would have returned home with several waistcoats rather than the one that I am. Several reasons why. Firstly, at least two I was interested in were not available in my size, and, in fact, were no longer produced by the manufacturer. The gorgeous "Cavalier Vest" (I hesitate to use that word, as a vest is a man's underwear top to me!) I returned because I couldn't justify the price relative to the amount of wear I would get out of it, considering the style and inability to pair it easily with a shirt I liked. I also returned the black velvet "Bonaventure Vest" as I felt the quality of the velvet was poor. I did keep the black velvet double breasted "Gramercy" (made of the same material) as I feel I can get some use out of it, more in a "costume" manner than anything else. If the quality of the velvet was better, I'd have purchased it in several colours! So, I suppose my experience could be best described as "mixed". I will be checking the website again, as there are many very interesting products available, and your excellent customer service eliminates any real risk for the shopper.
Phillip
LA, United States
2018-12-01
Service was good and professional.
Linda f
Hull, United Kingdom
2018-11-30
Very pleased with the product will use your company again and thanks so mutch
John
KS, United States
2018-11-30
The order was prompt, well packaged, and in great condition!
Thomas
CA, United States
2018-11-30
The product is high quality and worth every cent. Thank you
Phil
UT, United States
2018-11-30
I ordered the wrong size. The return policy is excellent and easy to use. The refund was prompt.
Papa N
2018-11-30
I have purchased many different items of clothing over the last few years. Decent quality. Decent price. And since it's not off the rack - stellar products! Delivery has always been spot on as well.
Anonymous Customer
OR, United States
2018-11-30
Excellent
Reveler
TX, United States
2018-11-30
I ordered and quickly received a victorian hat. The hat was beautiful to look at and beautifully made, as have been every item I've purchased from Historical Emporium. Unfortunately, the hat sort of "wore me" rather than my wearing the hat, i.e., it was too much hat for my smaller frame. I was sad because it was so beautiful.
Chancey
WA, United States
2018-11-30
I ordered a 44 inch Blackpowder billet belt and unfortunately the package that the belt was in from manufacturer had been improperly labeled so I ended up with a 34 inch belt. I contacted customer service and the proper belt was promptly shipped out, a shipping return label was promptly emailed to me and I had the correct belt in my hands in less than a week at no extra cost to me. Customer service was awesome, polite and helpful. I highly recommend Historical emporium! Great customer service to correct a mistake that would have been difficult to discover without un-packaging the product before shipping. Oh, the belt is a great 3 inch wide gun belt. Thank you!
George C
TX, United States
2018-11-30
The steampunk bowler I ordered arrived in 3 days. It was packaged to ensure safety. IT is my favorite hat, but I will save it for spring and summer wear. I wore it for two days after receipt and received numerous compliments. I like it. I modified the hatband with a piece of light chain and a Celtic knot concho. I like to make my hat my own.
Trisha
OK, United States
2018-11-30
Just w hat we wanted and received quick. Thank you
rlschust
CO, United States
2018-11-30
This holster does not fit the New Ruger Vaquero very well. Too loose.
lewis
VA, United States
2018-11-30
love it
Tina M
TX, United States
2018-11-29
Good
Victor L
2018-11-29
The Bib shirts Bibs where not long enough in length, they only covered the chest not the lower abdomen area which gives the shirt a bulky look.
Satisfied
FL, United States
2018-11-29
Outstanding products
Dave T
AZ, United States
2018-11-29
When Scully bought WHA they messed with the sizing of the Big & Tall offerings. I got caught up in t hat but the folks at HI (Noel in particular) were very helpful getting it sorted out.
Happy W
MI, United States
2018-11-29
Holy cow! Super fast shipping and wonderful quality! I envision making more orders soon!
Laurie
2018-11-29
I asked that the delivery not have Historical Emporium on the packaging...and that happened! I was worried my husband would know exactly what he was getting for Christmas because he usually picks up the mail before I get home from work. I can't wait until he opens this present! My only complaint has nothing to do with the order. I would love to see a wider range in sizes. I'm a US 26/28 and I would love to get some items from your shop, but only accessories fit... so just a suggestion, larger people have money to spend because there are very, very few places to get quality costumes (and clothing in general). Thank you so much for your fast service!!!!
CHERYL W
2018-11-29
I had item to return for size change and it was effortless to complete. Great Service!
Kristy
OH, United States
2018-11-29
An item I wanted to order was out of stock. The customer service rep said she would email me when it was restocked. I did not expect to hear back from customer service at all. I was very surprised and pleased when I received the email. I was then able to get right on the website and order the product. Was very happy to see t hat someone followed through on something t hat they said they were going to do!!
Anonymous Customer
2018-11-29
My order always arrives in good time
The J
AR, United States
2018-11-28
We have used your store before and are always pleased.
james
TN, United States
2018-11-28
When I stumbled across the site I was quite happy to find someone who specialized in period and steampunk clothing. Their goods are of excellent quality and I am quite happy with what I purchased.
Karen
CA, United States
2018-11-27
Absolutely superb customer service!!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service