Skip to content

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2021-01-17

brenda
MO, United States
2021-01-17
I was very impressed with the quality
David C
IL, United States
2021-01-17
Service was great, start to finish. Price for the cap was very reasonable.
Beth
PA, United States
2021-01-16
I bought a skirt and blouse for my daughter for Christmas. She was very impressed with the historical accuracy and fit.
Emil
IA, United States
2021-01-16
Great company. Awesome service. Super fast delivery. The product is top notch. I have already recommend to numerous friends. I will definitely use your business as often as I can.
David
WV, United States
2021-01-15
A happy customer
HOsier
WI, United States
2021-01-15
I have always found t hat the customer service people are easily accessible and very friendly to deal with. They know the products they have.
patrick b
MT, United States
2021-01-15
you guys are great. Everything fits so perfect
Sulyn
FL, United States
2021-01-15
I liked the styles I purchased. They were very well made. Mediun would be my size. A little snug but my fault. Age changes your body and especially with no exercise. I will wear the
Blane P
2021-01-15
Quite pleased. Service was professional and handled well. Sorry my first order was lost since it resulted in my shoes having to be back ordered.
Mike eller
OK, United States
2021-01-15
I wore my holster and gun belt around the Christmas holiday I received my holster and gun Built within 3 to 4 mailing days I am very satisfied
D'meer M
CA, United States
2021-01-15
The hat arrived with dark smudge on brim, but T hat was the least of my worries. It arrived VERY Promptly and the hat looked perfect for the occasion. Will recommend and purchase again from Historical Emporium, Most Definitely!
Mark M
TX, United States
2021-01-15
Excellent quality, fast service, fit perfectly! Love this company!
Gaylene
2021-01-15
I have ordered about 20 different clothing items from Historical Emporium for school plays and musicals. Every item was very well made and the colors on the website are true to the color of the item I receive. The shipping time was exactly when they stated it would be and it arrived on time. I would highly recommend Historical Emporium to anyone that needs quality costumes. I will order from them every time I need costumes. I feel the prices are reasonable.
Scott C
FL, United States
2021-01-15
Everything I ordered was spot on and exactly w hat I was looking for. The products were all of extremely high quality and the shipping was incredibly fast, even over a holiday and all the way across the country! I would highly recommend this store to anyone! Thanks for the great experience!
Sandrine V
2021-01-15
Very high taxes from united states to France. YOU pay taxes when you buy the products and you pay very expensive taxes when it arrives in. France. Products ordered on 1rst days of December. Products didn't received for Xmas. Very disappointed. Can't afford to buy more than once per year.
Anonymous Customer
UT, United States
2021-01-15
Fast great service...
John S
FL, United States
2021-01-15
Pants arrived quickly and on time for a Christmas Eve family gathering. Couldn't ask for anything better.
Skyler D
CA, United States
2021-01-15
I'm an actor/producer and I had never heard of Historical Emporium until I was going to be filming my part in a western. The virus has changed so many things in the business so I needed to purchase my own costume. These people are beyond fantastic in every way. They should give lessons to other companies on customer service and shipping. The epitome of AAA+++ service all the way around. The clothes and boots are very authentic and well made. I'm more than pleased. Thank you so much! I purchased these because I'm playing Dusty in Night of the Tommyknockers which is a western/horror film.
Ken
OK, United States
2021-01-15
Awesome smoking jacket well made.
Diana
FL, United States
2021-01-15
Historical Emporium had the exact hat my son needs when his band is performing onstage. It was slightly too big but when I called in I was told t hat they would be happy to refund, replace or help by sending us some strips t hat could be put under the hat band to make the hat slightly smaller. My husband happened to have a few of these strips and when he applied them the hat fit perfectly. Thank you!!!
Anonymous Customer
MO, United States
2021-01-15
The quality of the product is excellent, beautiful tooling on the leather. Looks good online...finished product is even better. Prices cant be beat!! Sizing was a bit of an issue, apparently measured wrong and ordered the wrong size, I have sent it back for an exchange for the same item, only a size smaller. The only issue with delivery time was no fault of Historical Emporium, item shipped within only a couple days of ordering. Issue was with the end delivery service. Will most definitely be making future purchases!!!
mark
CA, United States
2021-01-15
greatest
Cap C
2021-01-15
Part of my order was delayed due to the pandemic. Every time I contacted Noel (which was frequent), he assured me it would be delivered as soon as he received it. Rather than me canceling my order I trusted him. It look about 9 months but I received the missing item. The trust he asked me to have was very important. He was right. I'm glad I did.
Tim Willis
WV, United States
2021-01-15
I'm so glad to find a company that sells period clothing and it's high quality not the cheap costume clothing that you find at most companies everything I purchased is high quality.
dennis
FL, United States
2021-01-15
Good job! Dealt with Historical E in the past. Never an Issue
Bob
2021-01-15
Excellent customer service!
Colonel
KY, United States
2021-01-15
I cannot overstate my pleasure with your friendly and helpful service on phone calls. These days, good old-fashioned personal communication is so rare! And y'all do it SO WELL! The product I purchased was quality. I had to return it simply because your boots and my feet were not in agreement! Too bad. I have no complaints about the product; it just didn't work for me. Keep up the good work.
seeker5cs
NY, United States
2021-01-15
I was more than satisfied with the customer support I received. There was a defect in one of the products I received. I contacted support with an explaination of w hat was wrong. They asked for a couple pictures and upon receiving them, shipped out a replacement product immediately. I could not have asked for a better experience. I do not speak highly of very many customer support experiences, but this was above and beyond my expectations.
Don
NC, United States
2021-01-14
great item, fast service, didn't need to contact customer service as had no issues, smooth sailing
Leon c
GA, United States
2021-01-14
Always get w hat I order on time great place to shop.
Wayne
WA, United States
2021-01-14
Fast shipping with no problems. A pleasure to do business with.
Anonymous Customer
ME, United States
2021-01-14
The duster came well before you said it would, so it did get here in plenty of time for Christmas. Thank you!
A.J.
LA, United States
2021-01-14
Great products. Knowledgeable staff. I will be back.
Edward
NJ, United States
2021-01-14
The Boilerrman's Cap was a Xmas gift that I got for a very good friend who likes classic hats. He loves this cap as well as the Newsboy Cap I purchased from you the previous Xmas for him. Both are authentic in every detail and are very durable and good quality. My friend and I couldn't be more pleased. He has gotten many compliments on both caps. And the delivery was very prompt as well, both times. Thank you very much.
Old West L
TX, United States
2021-01-14
I am very pleased with the gunbelt. The leather quality and overall workmanship are beyond my expectations. The belt is beautiful and very functional.
Chris
KY, United States
2021-01-14
Well made and very comfortable. I may will get a 2nd one in a different color.
Dave
MN, United States
2021-01-14
Great service. Super fast shipping! High quality products.
James
FL, United States
2021-01-14
I have ordered several times already and will certainly order again. Choice of products are extremely good and shipping is very prompt. I like t hat.
Great hat3
CO, United States
2021-01-14
I love this hat and I get a lot of positive complements on it.
Manfred B
UpperAustria, Austria
2021-01-14
Good store
Anonymous Customer
2021-01-14
the service was great
Dean A
CA, United States
2021-01-14
There was a mistake on my part with the size I ordered, I spoke to CS and sent it back and within a few days the right size had come. BTW the gentleman I spoke to at CS got on it right away. Very pleased.
SOMEONE
NJ, United States
2021-01-14
Ordered during Christmas, told it would not likely arrive before Christmas but unlike every other place they actually shipped out my order within about 24 hours and it arrived earlier than expected by multiple days. This is the second time I've had this happen from this site overall it's rare to find a place t hat ships faster. Would recommend
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service