Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-03-11

Philip Gatlin
MN, United States
2012-03-05
Great feeling and wearing shirt. Quality and extremely comfortable.
Robert Trowsdale
TX, United States
2012-03-05
I couldn't be more pleased with the service and products at the Historical Emporium. The vest was of the highest quality in both materials and workmanship. I ordered it online and it fit perfectly. I have since purchased 3 more vests from them and a pocket watch. I have been very happy with the service and products.
Katherine Hurdle
KS, United States
2012-03-06
The gloves arrived in great condition and fit 'like a glove'....Sorry couldn't help it.
Katherine Hurdle
KS, United States
2012-03-06
Very nice authenic construction and it looks terrific!
Katherine Hurdle
KS, United States
2012-03-06
Very nice in construction and looks great displayed on my bookshelf.
Robert
NJ, United States
2012-03-10
Very good fit and finish.
Justine DeNorscia
MA, United States
2012-03-10
I purchased this vest for my son who was in a production of Beauty and the Beast and his role as Cogsworth required him, as head butler, to wear a very stylish vest when he became "human again". This vest was spectacular! The vest is made well, and is a beautiful look. Although the purchase was for my son's play, he will wear it proudly for other events. I highly recommend Historical Emporium for high quality items and excellent service! This vest arrived within a few days of my ordering it and I couldn't have been more please with every aspect of their service!
Gerrit (Gerry) DeBorst
FL, United States
2012-03-10
I should have bought a hat like this a long time ago......then I would not have needed ear-skin surgery, My transaction via the internet was executed as we agreed. I recommend this company
Kristen A Cauley
MA, United States
2012-03-10
The tie tack unfortunately arrived broken within it's box. It appears that when someone shipped it they did not check the inventory within the box before shipping it out. This was a great disappointment.
Kristen A Cauley
MA, United States
2012-03-10
The tie itself is very nice. Unfortunately my fiance and I were not expecting it to be a clip on. This was somewhat disappointing.
Kristen A Cauley
MA, United States
2012-03-10
My fiance and I love these boots! They fit well and are well made. Getting used to walking on a leather sole is taking some getting used to but they are gorgeous and well made shoes. I am very happy I made the investment with them.
Kristen A Cauley
MA, United States
2012-03-10
The jacket is comfortable and leaves a lot of room to breathe. It was in great condition and my fiance looks forward to wearing it at our wedding!
Kristen A Cauley
MA, United States
2012-03-10
This is probably the most comfortable dress shirt that my fiance now owns. It's comfortable and has a lot of room to breathe and move in it. It's definitely a great buy!
Charles Pritchett
UT, United States
2012-03-10
This is a nice cotton cravat but don't expect slick or silky. The width is nice and it works well for the knot shown in the picture; but, it is a little short when properly crossed behind the neck and tied in front. I would recommend this cravat for period dress for late 1700's to mid 1800's. Historical Emporium shipped quickly and it arrived within days of ordering it.

United States
2012-03-10
Customer service really helped me find the right size. Return and exchange were handled with grace, charm and efficiency. I received my new vest quickly and I couldn't be happier with it. Thank you.
Maryann Michelsen
IL, United States
2012-03-10
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT THE SERVICE, DELIVERY, CUSTOMER SERVICE ESPECIALLY NOEL. HE WAS VERY COOPERATIVE AND HANDLED EVERYTHING VERY SMOOTHLY AND EFFICIENTLY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO MY FRIENDS AND I WOULD DEFINITELY ORDER MY western WEAR THROUGH THIS COMPANY AGAIN. THEIR MERCHANDISE IS HIGH QUALITY IN EVERY DETAIL. P.S. THANKS AGAIN NOEL FOR THE GREAT SERVICE.
Maryann Michelsen
IL, United States
2012-03-10
I ORDERED THE WHITE SHIRT AND I AM VERY WELL PLEASED WITH IT. IT IS MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN IT WAS ON THE INTERNET. I ONLY FEEL THAT WHEN YOU ORDER A BIGGGER SIZE THE SLEEVES SHOULD NOT BE SO LONG. I HAD TO TAKE IT TO BE ALTERED BECAUSE THE SLEEVES WERE TOO LONG. THANKS AGAIN NOEL FOR THE SUPERB WAY YOU HANDLED MY ORDER. I WILL RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ALL MY FRIENDS. I ALSO WILL ORDER FROM TJIS COMPANY IN THE FUTURE IF I NEED ANY MORE western WEAR. THE MERCHANDISE IS OF THE HIGHEST QUALITY. I ALSO SUBMITTED A REVIEW ON THE JET BLACK SHIRT. YOU MAY READ BOTH. P.S. THANKS AGAIN NOEL ON THE SUPERB SERVICE IN HANDLING MY ORDER.
Jane Phelan
NY, United States
2012-03-10
The ascot is very nice but if it were a little wider, it would be wonderful. Materical is excellant quality and the print and color are great. It falls short though in coverge.

United States
2012-03-10
Susan Spilecki
MA, United States
2012-03-10
I love this hat. It looks great. It is a bit rounder than I expected--my head is a bit more oval--but from a distance it looks just fine
Susan Spilecki
MA, United States
2012-03-10
Looks great and fits well. I can't figure out if the pockets are workable, but it is snazzy.

United States
2012-03-10
Joan Griggs
NE, United States
2012-03-10
It is even nicer than I had hoped. Beautiful high quality hat
Marc Lessard
QU, Canada
2012-03-10
Fantastik! 5 stars rating

United States
2012-03-05
absolutely, smart looking, soft to touch ,, delivery was fast , had to be sent to Canada ,,, the only remark I would say ,, I wish I could get it in dark brown ,, like there blazer with the ost. stuff on it .. thanks for the great service .. looking forward to doing more business.. ken Alberta Canada, ps going to ch12606
Rita V
NS, Australia
2012-03-06
Dianne L
CA, United States
2012-03-06
Jennifer C
KS, United States
2012-03-05
Clothes fit perfectly, and ordering process is clear and easy! Thanks so much!
Lunelle S
FL, United States
2012-03-05
Janet I
MD, United States
2012-03-05
Billy B
TX, United States
2012-03-11
Couldn' ask for better product and service.
Elizabeth G
MA, United States
2012-03-11
We are very pleased with the vest. Nice selection, too! We are likely to purchase clothes from Historical Emporium in the future.
Chris S
TA, Australia
2012-03-11
Prompt service and good quality products
Reggie C
IN, United States
2012-03-11
Very cool stuff. I love my coat.
Rachel B
IN, United States
2012-03-11
Judy B
VA, United States
2012-03-11
Cynthia H
NV, United States
2012-03-11
Rev Joan H
NJ, United States
2012-03-11
Anna S
FL, United States
2012-03-11
I had to change jacket size after ordering and there was no problem doing so. Jacket was well made. Timely delivery as well.
Thomas F
NS, Canada
2012-03-11
Gary W
ON, Canada
2012-03-11
Purchase arrived within 10 days and I was extremely pleased with the over-all quality of the product. I will certainly pass along the Historical Emporium web site to others interested in purchasing their products...
Sarah S
-, New Zealand
2012-03-11
Except that I live in New Zealand so others may prefer not to pay extra for exchange rate and shipping.
Jeffrey A
-, United States
2012-03-11
good fast service will use again
Mark S
QL, Australia
2012-03-11
Jeffrey E
CA, United States
2012-03-11
Hayley B
KY, United States
2012-03-11
My things were shipped so fast. I didn't expect to get them so quickly. And the items are absolutly wonderful!
Kurt S
TN, United States
2012-03-10
Historical Emporium, is a fantastic website, with great quality products. My orders have been shipped and delivered in a speedy time frame. I have recommended this site many times to my friends
David E
FL, United States
2012-03-10
I ordered the wool vest and it was perfect. It arrived in less than expected time and is of high quality. Stitching is well done and I have received many compliments on it. I would definitely order from Historical Emporium again.
William B
TX, United States
2012-03-10
The price,material and shipping & handeling was agreeable with me..
Irvin H
MD, United States
2012-03-10
Marlene L
AB, Canada
2012-03-10
David J
-, France
2012-03-10
Robin F
ON, Canada
2012-03-10
Good product. I amv very happy with it!
David R
CA, United States
2012-03-10
Toni S
AK, United States
2012-03-10
I just want to thank Noel and the staff at Historical Emporium for all they did to make sure the clothing made it to us before my daughters School Play. It seemed as though your clothing was the most Authentic of the Era for the play Pirates of Pizzants and my daughter stood out among the other cast. I would be very proud and honored to purchase from your company again and let others know of the Historical Emporium when and if they are in need of vintage clothing. I have already given your name to the school so they can pass along the information to all the students. Thank you once again for all your help and expedience with my order. Toni Shourds
Elizabeth F
CA, United States
2012-03-10
Incredible fast service, and the items we purchased are well made and very good quality for the fair prices.
Karen S
TX, United States
2012-03-10
The hat arrived safe and sound, package nice. Hat fit and will accompliment the victorian outfit that I'm putting together for a new driving class...Sunday in the Park with the American Shetland Pony Registry's shows. Looking forward to my first show in April. Thank you.
John D
FL, United States
2012-03-10
Found products of quality even beyond what I expected. Speed of delivery was exceptionally good!
Magnus D
Sweden
2012-03-10
I?m very satisfied with the product. But I had to pay customs in Sweden.
Patrick R
MD, United States
2012-03-10
I HAVE BOUGHT THIS vest AND OTHER ITEMS WITH TOTAL SATISFACTION.
Kristen C
MD, United States
2012-03-10
The order came very promptly and for the most part in good shape. The clothing and shoes are excellent however it was very disappointing to find the tie tack I ordered snapped in half within it's box.
Leah W
MO, United States
2012-03-10
Clinton B
TX, United States
2012-03-10
I love the site, merchandise, and support from the staff. I will recommend to everyone.
Corinne D
WA, United States
2012-03-10
I really like the items I purchased and they came in a timely manner.
Dave S
ON, Canada
2012-03-10
Very Quick delivery
Robert M
NJ, United States
2012-03-10
Jennifer H
OR, United States
2012-03-10
I was very happy with the quality of the costume I ordered it had additional details that I couldn't see on the online version. It arrived on time and made for a successful experience. I would happily order again.
Ann P
CO, United States
2012-03-10
Kathy V
MI, United States
2012-03-08
absolutly love you guys,you were so helpful with the sale, shipping and just everything I needed.. The quaility is amazing!!! Thank you so much Kathy Verstraete
Don S
NM, United States
2012-03-08
Matthew P
OR, United States
2012-03-08
The Emporium offers reasonably-priced and (mostly) historically correct clothing and accessories. The emporium is my first choice for most 19th century garments.
Stanley N
TN, United States
2012-03-07
I have had difficulty ordering the right size pants. I am a new shooter and the only problem with doing business with your company is the distance between us.
Walter W
-, Germany
2012-03-07
Jeremy H
UT, United States
2012-03-07
I actually have recommended your sure and products to my friends and coworkers. The black derby that I bought is top notch.
Joshua F
OH, United States
2012-03-07
John V
WV, United States
2012-03-06
Max F
QL, Australia
2012-03-06
GOOD QUALITY MERCHANDISE, VERY GOOD DELIVERY TIME FRAME & AN EXELLENT PRODUCT RANGE TO CHOOSE FROM.
Deborah M
CA, United States
2012-03-06
All products were well made.
Ian M
-, United States
2012-03-05
Goods arrived as ordered, well packed and ahead of the estimated arrival date. Everything fitted and seems to be of excellent quality. Once I have had the trousers altered for my short 29 legs I will forward a photo of the complete ensemble. Excellent service.
Ingrid M
CA, United States
2012-03-05
Brenda C
CA, United States
2012-03-05
I received the purchase within a few days and got it right before Christmas. It was very good quality and looked like the picture. Very good service.
Nina C
NY, United States
2012-03-10
already have recommended the site to friends and they have ordered from you

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service