Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-03-04

bear
CA, United States
2012-02-27
came as requested. Is great, very happy.
Nick
ON, Canada
2012-02-27
Very Nice product I had an issue with a different item and the Customer Service was excellent. Recommend this site to ALL.
Michael Alterowitz
MO, United States
2012-02-27
The watch was purchased as a gift. The recipient was very pleased and said it was beautiful. A great value!
Sheldon Mermelstein
FL, United States
2012-02-27
Prompt delivery, excellent product.
Underwood
NC, United States
2012-02-27
They are just what Iwas looking for.
Underwood
NC, United States
2012-02-27
Good quality. Good looking. Will be great with my victorian outfit.
robert nelson
CA, United States
2012-02-27
Very nice. fits well, looks good. If I may make a suggesttion; please offer the same in silk. You can charge more, but silk ties are even better. Thank you. Robert

United States
2012-02-27
Tiffany Johnson
CA, United States
2012-02-28
I love this! I actually used it for my daughters 3 year old photo session. It fit her perfectly and stayed on her head nicely thanks to the head band. The feathers add a nice element. I love the look of it and it photographs nicely. This unique item has been put into my studio props and I look forward to getting alot of use out if it.
Tiffany Johnson
CA, United States
2012-02-28
This is an adorable parasol on the smaller side. It took me awhile to find a black one like this and was exactly what I wanted, although a little pricey. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that the feathers tend to "shed" (for lack of a better word) and get all over the place. I suppose that would be the case with anything that has feathers (think feather boa's, they aren't exactly tidy right? lol). Perhaps as I use it more as a studio prop the "shedding" will stop. It photograph's nicely and will be used as one of my studio props.
Bride's Mom
WI, United States
2012-02-28
We ordered this vest for the father of the groom for a steampunk wedding. It was delivered in a timely manner and is made of good quality material. The only issue we found is that it gaps a little at the armholes. Too bad it doesn't come in a merlot color, that is the color of the bridesmaids dresses. Also too bad we couldn't buy the pattern to make merlot vests for the groomsmen! Overall, we are very pleased. Thank you.

United States
2012-03-02
These looked perfect at the edwardian Ball.
richmond adams
GA, United States
2012-03-02
Excellent product and speedy delivery. Thanks
Lisa
United States
2012-03-02
Bought this for my son and he loves it. Thanks!
Michael LaLone
WA, United States
2012-03-02
Great product, love the quality and fit. Perfect for that period feeling.
John Brahtz
Denmark
2012-03-02
Excellent item.
Dan H.
NY, United States
2012-03-02
Well made and priced. Shipping was fast. The cane itself is nicely detailed, however the length of the cane means you will have to cut it down based on your height and the tip will not be able to be simply refitted. You can slip on a standard rubber cane tip. Handle is very comfortable in the hand and is truly beautiful. Would gladly buy it again.
Matt Hallstein
IL, United States
2012-03-02
A bit to get used to,weight wise. But all in all a nice piece to practice with.
Matt Hallstein
IL, United States
2012-03-02
Nice boot. And great detail in design. But a bit hard to see being all the same color. Hate to cover up the top of the boot with pants. stuff pants inside the boot they look less like a leather boot and more like a rubber boot. Nice spur ledge on back though.
Jeffrey Whittington
VI, Australia
2012-03-02
I was very happy with the quality and fit of these pants. Great fit and very well made. Only adjustment was in the length.
Jeffrey Whittington
VI, Australia
2012-03-02
Quality of this tie will not disappoint. Beautifully made. Arrive on time, even all the way to Australia!! - Thank you
Jeffrey Whittington
VI, Australia
2012-03-02
The fit of this shirt was perfect. I am 6' 1" and always have issues with the sleeve length, but I was amazed that this shirt fitted perfectly. The style is exactly like you have stepped back to the 1800's.
Jeffrey Whittington
VI, Australia
2012-03-02
These braces complete my outfit. Quality and style, 10/10. Service was excellent.
Jeffrey Whittington
VI, Australia
2012-03-02
I conduct Historical Lantern Tours and have been looking for an authentic frock coat for months. Very happy that I found this site. This 'Callahan frock Coat' fits my requirements perfectly. The fabric, style, quality and fit are amazing. This would be one of the best purchases I have ever made. Amazing delivery service to Australia - Items were packed in plastic and arrived in perfect condition.
Jeffrey Whittington
VI, Australia
2012-03-02
This elegant vest was exactly what I was looking for. Fabric, style, quality and fit were perfect. Delivery to Australia was amazing. Thank you, I plan to purchase again from Historical Emporium.
Jim Keller
IL, United States
2012-03-02
I thought at first the canvas in the trousers was a little thin but once they are washed once they seem to fluff up and are a good heavy canvas material that should last a long time
Kenn Whiteman
BR, Canada
2012-03-02
Exceptional quality. Far exceeded my expectations. Rave reviews from everyone who looked at the workmanship.
Kenn Whiteman
BR, Canada
2012-03-02
I was surprised to see the quality of this item based on the price. They say you get what you pay for. This particular item is worth much more than what it is sold for. Well done, in a time when things seem to be costing more and the quality of items are in a nose dive.
Kenn Whiteman
BR, Canada
2012-03-02
I have tried to find this kind of ascot in numerous mens clothing stores in Canada to no avail. Then voila, Historical Emporium comes on my radar and within 10 days I have a number of them. The quality of the ascots is matched only by the customer service I have received on a number of orders now. Simply the "best".
Kyle
TE, United States
2012-03-02
Bought this vest to go with my wedding tux. I was hoping the quality would be up to par with my expectations, but it was far more than what I expected! This vest is the finest quality and I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day!

CA, United States
2012-03-02
This is a useful and functional vest, used for work (as well as style) in a 3D printing and design shop. I recommend it for steamly punkishness as well as solid construction, victorian elegance, and practical pocketability.
wise old sage
United States
2012-03-02
Better than I had expected for the price. Don't waste your time looking elsewhere, like I did. Caution: Double check your measurements, and the size chart. Mine fit like a custom made.
DAVID BRILL
NE, United States
2012-03-02
This is a wonderful watch. I have been carrying original watches and over time some parts wear out and need to be replaced. Some of these are very difficult to find. I now have 4 original watches to repair. This is a fine truly mechanical watch which is very attractive. My only complaint is that the case is a bit tinny. However I was still very happy to buy a mechanical watch for under $100.00, so it is still more wonderful than I could have hoped. This watch is a finer watch than any 4 or 5 digit priced quartz movement.

United States
2012-03-02
It is unfortunate this item is not returnable, since knowing what size works best is not known until an individual has the opportunity to try on the garment.
Jose Oliva
MN, United States
2012-03-02
Very disappointed in the quality of the shirt I purchased. I took this shirt to wear to a banquet and when I put it on the wing tip of the collor stood up and would not lay dow. Being this is the only shirt I had, so needless I had to wear it. When I called to return the shirt it was after 30 days and because it had been worn I was told I could not return the shirt. Now I have a shirt that I can't wear that cost a lot of money. I don't plan on purchasing from this place again
Tara Moeller
VI, United States
2012-03-02
Beautiful. Well made. Much better constuction than I expected.
Alvin Ham
TX, United States
2012-03-02
Was shipped very quickly. Very good quality and fit. I bought this to wear to a wedding and I hope that my vest doesn't upstage the groom's! I will definitely do some more shopping at Historical Emporium!
Drew P
IL, United States
2012-03-02
I received my order faster than expected-thank you! The fit and finish is spot on-nicely made and fits just right(might need a tidy up inside the button holes,but no worry). I shall recommend Historical Emporium to any whom shall ask where I got such a nice vest.
Lookin' the Part
KE, United States
2012-03-02
As I pulled the plastic bag off of this coat I was immediately impressed by its handsome shape and its finely tailored lines. The fit across the shoulders and the length of the sleeves are perfect. I will enjoy wearing this coat because it looks so sharp and it has just the right period look I needed.
Engineer
United States
2012-03-02
These things are very well made :D Perfect for the cosplay I'll be doing in september, and excellent, too, as sunglasses with how dark the lenses are! (If you're not looking for something so dark, I would suggest getting another set of lighter lenses with it. The lenses are very easy to replace. :D
Lookin' the Part
KE, United States
2012-03-02
This vest is well-crafted and really looks sharp under my black victorian Cutaway Coat. It will also look great when worn as "Santa casual" with black trousers and an open-collared white shirt.

United States
2012-03-03
I'm well familiar with the ancient original versions of these goggles which were much more rugged. That said, these, which I've had for just over a couple of weeks and have used several times, are pretty good for the price, and if you want to, you can glue some felt or leather strip around the inner rims. Berj / KI3U

United States
2012-03-03
Arrived quickly. Im smaller than a medium (38" chest) but the medium fit perfectly for me. The top is slightly see through but as far as i can tell the bottoms are not. It is elastic waist justt as fyi.
Rev. J. Keith Hurt
KE, United States
2012-03-03
I recieved the Brigade vest in Black only a few days after ordering it. It fit as if it were taylor made. I did have to restitch the buttons because they were very loose,however it fit very well. I have been very pleased with my order and would recomend this vest to anyone.

United States
2012-03-03
My mother was extremely impressed with the locket's antique styling.
robert gowans
WA, United States
2012-03-03
Great quality for price. Excellent buy!
Cmndr. Don Winslow
MI, United States
2012-03-03
I try to wear these authentic Swiss Military "gaiters" at least once a week and whenever I venture into the outback with my Airedale Terrier. They are just the ticket to keep the burrs from off my socks. When you don't want to change over to those heavy hightop boots These are the perfect solution.

United States
2012-03-03

United States
2012-03-03
I ordered this vest to be part of my wedding outfit. It's lovely, the fit is great, and the photos don't do the colours and texture justice. My only complaints would be that the photos aren't 100% accurate tot he final look, and one of the buttons came apart (the cloth topper came off) as soon as I took the vest out of the protective bag. It was an easy fix, but somewhat dismaying.

United States
2012-03-03
This is a really striking piece for a really great price.
Cmndr. Don Winslow
MI, United States
2012-03-03
...and, as stated in your description It Is JUST the RIGHT Height for those "not so formal occaisons where a TopHat may be called for but not required". I wear it on every third day walking my Airedale Terrier. The perfect size , not to be knocked off as I enter the carriage (F-150) or as we search for "critters" in the woods. I Love It!
Cmndr, Don Winslow
MI, United States
2012-03-03
A Perfect Fit. It keeps my head warm while I watch TV or SurftheWeb. The perfect headcovering for indoors in winter or at the Bazaar.
Sandi Beahan
MI, United States
2012-02-28
I absolutely love this item. It's beautifully crafted, fits like a dream and looks completely wonderful. The shipping was faster than I anticipated and I can't wait to use this when the ice and snow melt and I can get out on my horses again. Thanks so much.
James R. Bush
KY, United States
2012-03-02
Excellent craftsmanship, I could not be more satisfied.
D Mac
OR, United States
2012-03-02
Very good quality product, was exactly as specified. The fit and appearance are very good. Fits the western theme perfectly. This item should last a lifetime, and will be handed down to the family members.
Joseph T
PA, United States
2012-03-02
Jed G
IL, United States
2012-03-02
Great service, great shipping, product looks like it does in the photos.
Paul B
VT, United States
2012-03-01
The 'New Bankers Vest' I purchased was everything I hoped for. The fit was perfect! I look forward to getting more merchandise in the future. I would highly recomment the site to anyone who might be looking for quality vintage clothing.
Janice W
OR, United States
2012-02-29
I was very pleased with the quality of the merchandise and the speed of delivery. The website was very helpful in allowing me to shop and look at the merchandise to make my selections.
Terry D
NE, United States
2012-02-29
Was an excellent product and price.
Clinton M
CA, United States
2012-02-29
Michelle H
TX, United States
2012-02-29
If I have someone who is difficult to buy for, I always come to the Emporiums for that special gift that makes them go WOW!. I always find something cool and unique on these websites, It's my favorite place to shop!
Dan B
SC, United States
2012-02-29
The cravat was of high quality and the delivery time quicker than expected. thanks
Sharon E
AZ, United States
2012-02-28
I am a living historian 1912 one room schoolhouse teacher and am extremely pleased with the comfortable fit, authentic appearance, and quality of the material used for the Georgiana white blouse and black cotton twill walking skirt. I am 5 feet 7 inches tall and I did not need to alter the length or waist of the large size skirt. The waist band is adjustable as it has 2 buttons on a attached band of material.
Brian P
FL, United States
2012-02-28
Stan S
OR, United States
2012-02-28
Customer service promptly shipped correct size. I have not received UPS return shipping label and I would to return the the the vest that was the wrong size. The size issue was my fault. I am very happy with my experience and will order again. Thank you.
Juan F
FL, United States
2012-02-28
Very pleased order proccessed and sent very quickly
Timothy M
MO, United States
2012-02-28
I ordered something that was out of stock. A representative from the company contacted me first thing on the following business day. The problem was resolved and the order shipped within a very timely manner. I would definitely order from this company again.
Michael A
MT, United States
2012-02-28
Whimsical fun!
Elaine G
TX, United States
2012-02-27
The rules-y return policy is a deal breaker. With so many internet companies out there, you have to provide a flat-rate return label and not have such a short time deadline for returns, in order to compete.
Michael Z
PA, United States
2012-02-27
John J
-, United States
2012-02-27
lovely shirts,they fit a treat ! .Basially I brought the scullys because i already have one,and guessed (correctly)that if it fitted me that these would fit ! .Would recommrnd them and you to anybody !
Stacy W
WI, United States
2012-02-27
My son did a search and found exactly the coat he was looking for on your site.
Ruthie D
CA, United States
2012-02-27
You customer service folks are the very best. How lucky you are! I could not believe how fast I received my items. I will be happy to recommend your company.
Lester B
TX, United States
2012-02-27
Outstanding service and I will recommend The Emporium to a friend any day of the week.
Sidney S
QL, Australia
2012-02-27
Jordan P
CT, United States
2012-02-27
Quick service, great products!
Sean K
SA, Australia
2012-02-27
The service is wonderful, the postage is extremely quick and the quality of products is extremely above average. Thank you guys for a pleasurable purchasing experience on the internet.
Delynn C
CA, United States
2012-02-27
I have never been able to find such unique products as this site. It's a great way to get gifts for those who have a creative and timeless taste!
Charlotte F
NY, United States
2012-02-27
Jorge H
CA, United States
2012-03-04
Costume was really well constructed and will last. Perfect for our production of Maurice.
Laurence D
NC, United States
2012-03-04
The items I purchased were first class products and will be very pleased to wear them. I am already looking to the future to add to my wardrobe.
Norman J
-, New Zealand
2012-03-04
Very impressed with the quality of the product but even more impressed with the speed of delivery - less than 10 days to get to New Zealand
Michelle M
NY, United States
2012-03-04
Gabrielle C
CO, United States
2012-03-04
I've ordered a couple items from this website, and I have had great experiences!
Peter R
IL, United States
2012-03-04
Service was excellent and the vests were great. I wear a vest everyday. I was not looking for anything real fancy, just something that I could wear daily.
Dellana W
WV, United States
2012-03-04
Jesse E
MO, United States
2012-03-04
Out of everywhere I've ever shopped online, Historical Emporium is definitely among the absolute best in customer service. Love you guys!
Lynne M
CA, United States
2012-03-04
Erv J
IN, United States
2012-03-04
Thank you
Alice B
PA, United States
2012-03-04
Adam D
AB, Canada
2012-03-03
Fast, affordable shipping, great selection, and attractive products. I had a very good ordering experience. When I emailed with a question, I got a near-immediate response.
Paul V
PA, United States
2012-03-03
Larry D
TX, United States
2012-03-03
There was a problem with one of the items that I ordered. Historical Emporium quickly replaced the defective item without any hassle. Great customer service.
J. H
KY, United States
2012-03-03
I was very happy with this order, however there have been orders in the past that I have had problems with. On 2 other orders I requested a vest in 4X and when it came in it was too small and I couldn't wear it. I have ordered 4 vests in 4X with no problem all of them fit fine. I would love to have one of your silver or gray vest with the shaw collar but I have tried to order a 4X twice and both times I could not wear the vest.
Randy M
HI, United States
2012-03-03
Great product, excellent service!
Larry P
QC, Canada
2012-03-03
Michael M
CA, United States
2012-03-03
Very happy with website style
Berj E
PA, United States
2012-03-03
I made a first purchase here about 3 weeks ago. There was an issue with the received product - customer concern and service to make it right were truly oustanding. Berj / KI3U
Louise W
SC, United States
2012-03-03
One of the snoods I bought from you unraveled as I took it out of the package. Other than that I'm quite satisfied with everything and will be ordering again in the near future.
Amber M
CA, United States
2012-03-03
This online shop was the only place where I could find quality, authentically historical victorian boots.
Claire S
VI, Australia
2012-03-03
lovely made garments, and extremely fast postage!
Chris D
MA, United States
2012-03-03
Really cool stuff, quick shipping. Wish there was a store like this near my house!
Jessica S
OR, United States
2012-03-03
Excellent speed of delivery and wonderful quality of product!
Tanya W
GA, United States
2012-03-03
Gregory N
MI, United States
2012-03-03
Tar M
VA, United States
2012-03-03
Scott W
-, New Zealand
2012-03-02
Arrived in good time, excellent quality.
Amy H
OR, United States
2012-03-02
You had exactly what I was looking for at a better price than I could find anywhere else (including Etsy).
David M
CA, United States
2012-03-02
Quality of product less than expected, but sufficient.
Ann W
QL, Australia
2012-03-02
Adrienne O
FL, United States
2012-03-02
Excellent quality, beautiful gloves! Always pleased with my orders.
Walter Q
SC, United States
2012-03-02
See product review, I already have recommended
Yolanda Z
IL, United States
2012-03-02
Wonderful quality for the price, good fit, food looks. Nice hat.
Gene G
FL, United States
2012-03-02
Jillian W
CA, United States
2012-03-02
I was very pleased with the friendly and professional customer service. I ordered a vest on Wednesday and received it by Friday (in time for my brother's wedding). The vest is very well-made. I am very happy with my overall experience with Historical Emporium and will definitely order from them in the future.
Gustaf A
-, Sweden
2012-03-02
Samuel B
KS, United States
2012-03-02
Very very satisfied with product quality and prompt delivery time.
Sonja P
WV, United States
2012-03-02
FANTASTIC quality and we received the first part of our order EXTREMELY quickly with the rest following shortly. Will return for further shopping expeditions!!!
Arthur F
IL, United States
2012-03-02
Kenn W
BC, Canada
2012-03-02
Actions speak louder than words and within the last moth I have recommended Historical Emporium to a number of friends in Port Alberni, BC Canada
John H
-, United States
2012-03-02
great service
Deanna G
OH, United States
2012-03-02
customer service via phone was very accommodatig
Derik P
FL, United States
2012-03-02
Keep being awesome!
James K
IL, United States
2012-03-02
excellent service and super quality products -- make sure you DO ORDER the next size larger in their trousers as they do ride high and will have to be larger than your normal size
Brendan H
OR, United States
2012-03-02
I am very pleased with my purchase and I will be making more orders in the future.
Jayne H
CA, United States
2012-03-02
Great service and products!!!!
Joseph C
ON, Canada
2012-03-02
the item exacly as show very nice fast service i will buy again thank you
Christopher Y
CA, United States
2012-03-02
Excellent quality, style, and service.
Theodore G
KY, United States
2012-03-02
very nice vest and very prompt service
Joseph S
CA, United States
2012-03-02
service was very quick ---------product was as expected-----------very happy
Jeffrey W
VI, Australia
2012-03-02
The items I purchased were all very elegant. The service was second to none. Would recommend these products to my friends.
David R
NJ, United States
2012-03-02
The derby that I purchased arrived well packaged and I find it just what I was looking for. I was looking for something else which you do not carry and i was surprised that you do not carry white tie bow ties.
Michael A
NY, United States
2012-03-02
I was pleased with my order and impressed with the quality of the garment. The speed of shipping was also impressive; the selection, quality and shipping all exceeded my expectations.
John C
CO, United States
2012-03-02
Ben R
NY, United States
2012-03-02
all went well as usual. I highly recommend you folks to those who cast movies. The problem seems to be price for them, as your ell for fashion and they stock for back up and th enriches don't match. To me, that is THEIR problem.
Mark E
MT, United States
2012-03-02
Michael L
WA, United States
2012-03-02
I already recommend a friend.Told him that i returned the purchase for one that i like better with no problem.
Natalia D
PA, United States
2012-03-02
Fantastic array of well made items! Very spiffy. Thanks!
Lloyd G
NJ, United States
2012-03-02
Very pleased with the purchase that I made, can't beat the price and the quick service. Thank You
William P
WY, United States
2012-03-02
I really like your products but I am disappointed that you will not replace some items that have gone out of stock in some sizes.
Donald S
GA, United States
2012-03-02
very very please with the swimsuit and how fast it was shipped. thank you
Bob S
NC, United States
2012-03-02
I like your type of clothing, what else can I say. Bob
Lars P
CA, United States
2012-03-02
Diane R
PA, United States
2012-03-02
I needed a costume for Sherlock Holmes and your selection was the best I could find.
William S
NC, United States
2012-03-02
quick service, great product, couldn't ask for more!
Dennis M
GA, United States
2012-03-02
Good price for what looked like and turned out to be a reasonably price well constructed garment.
Michael L
WA, United States
2012-03-02
Excellent service, very fast shipping. Quality of the camisole and petticoat excellent, as is fit. Very pleased!!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service