Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-05-20

Karen Goudy
AZ, United States
2012-05-14
I was very happy with the speedy delivery and the friendly service I received over the phone. My parasol came sooner than expected and in pristine condition. It was just as represented on the internet and I am most pleased with the quality of the product.
Peter
NE, United States
2012-05-14
Great product. Well made. Excellent delivery time. Terrific products all around.
Mother of the Bride
MI, United States
2012-05-14
We bought this coat for my future son-in-law to wear at his wedding. He's about 5'7", so the coat comes down to just above the ground. Once he gets the boots he will be wearing, he feels it will be fine. His chest measures at 39" so we ordered a size 38. There is plenty of room for him to move and he felt quite comfortable. As someone with a background in costuming, I must say that I am very impressed with the historical details on the coat and the quality of the construction. With his black mustache, goatee and long curly hair, I think he will look very dashing on the wedding day!
Cryptix
MI, United States
2012-05-14
Got the small-size for my birthday. Longer and looser than I was expecting, and I have fairly long legs. Fairly nice otherwise, and comfortable, though I have yet to wear them for any long period of time.
Michelle Alexander
MN, United States
2012-05-14
Looks great, nice fabric, easy to fit with tie waist. Adds to the outfit in a great way
Leslee Gill
CA, United States
2012-05-15
This lovely velvet coat was a big hit at Gaslight Gathering in San Diego last weekend. I got lots of complements and the velvet coat with those great cuffs really completed my outfit. It does run a tad small but that was already commented on so I ordered a large and it fit so I was happy. I love the feel of the velvet, but I will replace the buttons when I find some more to my liking than the brushed nickel.
clint
CA, United States
2012-05-15
If you wear a large/ex large hat, this cap might be a little tight. Otherwise, it's a good value for the money.
Francisco Carreno
PA, United States
2012-05-16
Great quality. The only problem is for those of us that have a belly, it begins to show at the bottom of the vest if your belly pushes the pants down a bit, I now understand why the other kinds of vests have a longer pointed front :)

United States
2012-05-16
This monoggle was EXACTLY what I wanted and needed to complete my outfit. High quality, perfect fit. Thank You.

United States
2012-05-16
Nothing better!!!! Fast ship. Complements from everyone!!!
Patrick
MI, United States
2012-05-18
Even more elegant and attractive than pictured!
Steve Dodson
AR, United States
2012-05-14
Great value for the price. The cotton material allows for easy aging of the garment to bring it into period realism. Looks correct and fits perfect.

United States
2012-05-14
Excellent purchase. The 1873 Colt Peacemaker Pistol Replica has the feel and movement of an authentic model. I purchased this pistol to improve my accuracy with quick draw, aiming and
Bill Kennison
PA, United States
2012-05-15
This shirt is well made and fits perfectly. A great addition to my SASS outfit.
Bill Kennison
PA, United States
2012-05-15
Great looking, comfortable hat.
Pamela
MA, United States
2012-05-17
I have a fondness for gloves. I have RA in my hands plus I have worked with my hands through all my career changes and when I dress up my hands still look like a ranch hands. These are feminine without being frilly and comfortable without being warm. I love these.
Jorge V
MO, United States
2012-05-20
the Items you sell are vary interesting and I love it
Brian F
NY, United States
2012-05-18
I ordered 6 pairs of pants for my groomsmen, and it has been relatively easy to return items that didn't fit.
Steve S
TX, United States
2012-05-18
Very pleased
Erika J
WI, United States
2012-05-18
Wonderful garmet! I can't wait to see it on my husband to be as he walks down the aisle!
Phyllis B
NC, United States
2012-05-17
Michael S
KS, United States
2012-05-16
Madeleine D
QC, Canada
2012-05-16
The item in the picture looked so much more better, but i have ordred an other Item previously and it was perfect...
Steve H
WA, United States
2012-05-15
Always love to shop w/you guys! I appreciate the fact that the husband in your ownership, chooses the walking stix. MY husband is 6' tall and likes to have a collection.
Mark H
WA, United States
2012-05-15
Best selection of retro formal clothing and very good prices. Easy one stop shop!
Clinton J
CA, United States
2012-05-15
good service, good selection and fair prices.
Richard F
AK, United States
2012-05-15
the sevice as always was fast and the hat meets all my expectations
Leslee G
CA, United States
2012-05-15
I told lots of people about your company at the Gaslight Gathering steampunk Victorian Convention in San Diego last weekend. Tour velvet coat and victorian ladies boots were a big hit. I got lots of compliments.
Jeremy L
CA, United States
2012-05-14
Thomas D
FL, United States
2012-05-14
Julie B
MO, United States
2012-05-14
The selection is wonderful and the quality is excellent. We received our order right on time and everything looks great. I've already recommended it to friends!
Peter D
NH, United States
2012-05-14
Great products! Glad I learned of your site. I will definitely be back in the future.
Steven R
WA, United States
2012-05-14
I really like the clothin you guys offer, the quality is always amazing, its only some of the fabrics I wasnt to thrilled about, but I will still keep cjecking in for new items...
Christopher S
MA, United States
2012-05-14
The duster was excellent and cuts a striking figure when used by our tour guides as period attire. Everyone in Harvard Square knows me as the roadster guy now when we are out leading tours.
Debbie K
MI, United States
2012-05-14
Michael P
LA, United States
2012-05-14

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service