Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-06-17


United States
2012-06-11
Looks good - made well. My husband wanted them to do card tricks with for a Civil War reenactment. These cards have very sharp corners and are not good for magicians. While manipulating the cards the corners gouge your hands. If not planning on using them for magic you will probably love them.
Katie
United States
2012-06-11
I surprised my husband with these for a Civil War Reenactment. They are very well made out of good material. They fit well and are period correct. My husband loves them! Don't hesitate to purchase these. Just take note that they say dry clean only.
Katie
OH, United States
2012-06-11
My husband loves this shirt. It is very well made with quality material.
Richard Grant
NH, United States
2012-06-11
I'm disapointed with this product. I've had it for about 2 weeks and the gold plating is wearing off. At least it keeps time but the product quality seems to be poor with the plating wearing off so fast.

United States
2012-06-11
When I googled aviator hats, I found your website. I immediately placed the order, & received it just in time to dress as my vacation Bible school character. Thank you so much for the fun product and the quick delivery!
Pat McKeon
CA, United States
2012-06-11
Very Nice quality, Looks sharp, speedy delivery. Very Satisfied.
Michelle McDonald
NE, United States
2012-06-15
Very well made! My son volunteers as a Living History Apprentice at a museum and I was very happy to find these online and even happier when I received them and found them to be so well made with no worries of them "holding up" throughout his museum adventures.
Richard Grant
NH, United States
2012-06-15
I've had the watch for about 3 weeks and the gold tone is wearing off. VERY poor quality. At least it keeps time.
Ed Schneider
CA, United States
2012-06-16
It was exactly what I was looking for. I've bought similar in hat stores, but had to "settle" to get anything like I wanted. Service was great too!
William R
OK, United States
2012-06-15
I like your merchandise and your prices are pretty well in line of what I would expect to pay. Wild West Merchantile is the other site I do business with as well. River Junction also gets some of my business on some items. You are all pretty great! I shop for value and really enjoy when they advertize their sales. It drives me to purchase more from them online. I wish you guys had some sales items advertized as often.
Susanne S
Norway
2012-06-13
Laurie F
FL, United States
2012-06-13
Please have the prices on the confirmation or invoice. I have to justify what I spend to our finance dept and they need to see quanity and prices for justification.
Richard B
MA, United States
2012-06-13
Ed S
CA, United States
2012-06-16
Your website is clear and easy to use and your service was excellent.
Mike P
WA, United States
2012-06-12
Interesting products. The jacket I ordered didn't fit well, and I returned it and got my refund with no hassle aside from having to pay for my own shipping.
Lynwood I
WV, United States
2012-06-12
good service - good shipping time -- good items -- lots of positive comments when worn
Harold G
OH, United States
2012-06-12
The sizes of the actual vests ordered, and the sizes provided on the website description, are not accurate. My chest size is 38. The vest I ordered first was a size Small. The website said it would fit up to a size 39. It didn't. I had about a six-inch gap in the front, between the buttons and the button holes. I had to eat the cost of shipping and send it back for a refund. I then order a size Medium. I fit into it and was able to button it, but it was still too tight. I was afraid I'd pop a button if I sat down. So, I ate the cost of shipping again and sent it back for a refund. I then ordered a size Large. It fits me perfectly. I love it! I would like to suggest that someone double check the actual sizes the manufacturer is producing. Perhaps the garment size pattern they are following, or the quality control review process, should be looked at further.
Gerald F
CA, United States
2012-06-12
Items ordered were shown as Livingston trousers and vest ... items delievered were Frontier Classic Gunfighter items ... seems a bit squirelly
James N
PA, United States
2012-06-11
Kathleen D
OH, United States
2012-06-11
Dawn J
MI, United States
2012-06-11
Loren M
FL, United States
2012-06-11
They quality of costumes I have purchased the past few times has been excellent! I have kept every piece I have ordered!
Julianna H
NM, United States
2012-06-11
I needed the product at the last minute for a function in Tombstone, AZ. I opted for express shipping and received my order in less than 4 days from ordering. The products were perfect and sizing was exact.
Medea L
CA, United States
2012-06-11
the customer service was amazing -I have bought a few things from you and was generally satisfied but my friend said the bloomers I bought as a gift were illfitting ration to leg and seemed 'cheap' and are made in china which I was unaware of. I bought a skirt a while back and was satisfied with it and again the return policy is more than fair but if soeone wants super high quality I would recommend that they brace themselves to be slightly disappointed ; given your very high mark up and what you get is not tit for tat
Jessica O
PA, United States
2012-06-11
I ordered the unvented welding goggles and two sets of color lenses, the price was significantly better than other sites offered and I am very happy with the quality of the product. Shipping was fast and affordable.
Robert M
KY, United States
2012-06-11
Wide selection of items. Very happy with the items I ordered. Fast shipment.
Fred B
VA, United States
2012-06-11
Excellent customer service. I'm so fortunate to have located your company and highly recommend it to all.
Terry J
NB, Canada
2012-06-11
Very reasonable prices, and excellent shipping time.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service