Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-03-31

lorem
United States
2013-03-29
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpa
lorem
United States
2013-03-29
lroem ppsium
lorem
United States
2013-03-29
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat. Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation ullamcorper suscipit lobortis nisl ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis autem vel eum iriure dolor in hendrerit in vulputate velit esse molestie consequat, vel illum dolore eu feugiat nulla facilisis at vero eros et accumsan et iusto odio dignissim qui blandit praesent luptatum zzril delenit augue duis dolore te feugait nulla facilisi.
Chris
United States
2013-03-29
three star review
fivestar charlie
United States
2013-03-29
this is a five star review it goes on and on and on and on because when people have five stars, they want to tell us why.

United States
2013-03-29
test 1 23

United States
2013-03-29
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat. Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation ullamcorper suscipit lobortis nisl ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis autem vel eum iriure dolor in hendrerit in vulputate velit esse molestie consequat, vel illum dolore eu feugiat nulla facilisis at vero eros et accumsan et iusto odio dignissim qui blandit praesent luptatum zzril delenit augue duis dolore te feugait nulla facilisi. Nam liber tempor cum soluta nobis eleifend option congue nihil imperdiet doming id quod mazim placerat facer possim assum. Typi non habent claritatem insitam; est usus legentis in iis qui facit eorum claritatem. Investigationes demonstraverunt lectores legere me lius quod ii legunt saepius. Claritas est etiam processus dynamicus, qui sequitur mutationem consuetudium lectorum. Mirum est notare quam littera gothica, quam nunc putamus parum claram, anteposuerit litterarum formas humanitatis per seacula quarta decima et quinta decima. Eodem modo typi, qui nunc nobis videntur parum clari, fiant sollemnes in futurum. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat. Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation ullamcorper suscipit lobortis nisl ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis autem vel eum iriure dolor in hendrerit in vulputate velit esse molestie consequat, vel illum dolore eu feugiat nulla facilisis at vero eros et accumsan et iusto odio dignissim qui blandit praesent luptatum zzril delenit augue duis dolore te feugait nulla facilisi. Nam liber tempor cum soluta nobis eleifend option congue nihil imperdiet doming id quod mazim placerat facer possim assum. Typi non habent claritatem insitam; est usus legentis in iis qui facit eorum claritatem. Investigationes demonstraverunt lectores legere me lius quod ii legunt saepius. Claritas est etiam processus dynamicus, qui sequitur mutationem consuetudium lectorum. Mirum est notare quam littera gothica, quam nunc putamus parum claram, anteposuerit litterarum formas humanitatis per seacula quarta decima et quinta decima. Eodem modo typi, qui nunc nobis videntur parum clari, fiant sollemnes in futurum.

United States
2013-03-29
testing 1 2 3
Jay S. Davis
TE, United States
2013-03-28
Vest was of good quility , one button came off. Will order from here again....
Scott Blalock
CA, United States
2013-03-28
This leather vest exceeded my expectations. The company's description was right on.
Scott Blalock
CA, United States
2013-03-28
This leather vest exceeded my expectations. The company's description was right on.

United States
2013-03-27
Croft
United States
2013-03-27
Well I was in the market believe it or not for a pair of fingerless gloves for work, my other pair was just too big. I'd been looking at these for awhile and I'm so glad I pulled the trigger and bought a pair. The fit: Perfect doesn't do it justice, I was worried they'd be to tight or to loose, nope. Perfect. Very soft and very comfortable, heck I wear them around the house if my hands get cold. Thank you for offering these, I'll be doing more business with your company I'm sure
Jay S. Davis
TE, United States
2013-03-26
Vest was of good quility , one button came off. Will order from here again....
David Gilbreth
MI, United States
2013-03-25
Love it, fit is perfect, remember when ordering the gun belt, they run a little small.
Gryffyn
MD, United States
2013-03-25
The hat is great. Originally ordered the white because the photo for the white one makes it look kind of an off-white or eggshell or cream or something. This white hat is WHITE WHITE. Bought this one to replace it and will be returning the white one. The Khaki one is not as dark as it's photo but not as light as the white one's photo. Just fair notice to anyone ordering the white one hoping for a "natural" color or off-white. Get this one instead.
Gryffyn
MD, United States
2013-03-25
The hat is great, but the photo makes it look kind of an off-white or eggshell or cream or something. This hat is WHITE WHITE. Bought the other one (Straw Safari Helmet - Khaki) and will be returning the white one. The Khaki one is not as dark as it's photo but not as light as the white one's photo. Just fair notice to anyone ordering this hoping for a "natural" color or off-white.
Gryffyn
MD, United States
2013-03-25
I have trouble finding hats that will fit my big head. Or maybe it's a big head combined with thick hair. No idea. Regardless, when I saw the XL sizes in hats on this site and saw this hat listed, I thought I'd give it a try. It's snug, but fits great. Much better than most hats I find even at dedicated hat shops don't fit nearly as well as this one does. Great purchase for me!
Gryffyn
MD, United States
2013-03-25
There were comments on some of the braces on this site about length. Not so much with this set (besides Carolyn's comment) but if length is a concern, I wanted to give my specs and how it fits me in case it helps someone. I'm 5'10", 200lbs, I'm using the "Sable Brushed Cotton trousers" from this site. I wear 36x29 pants, so the rest is torso length. :) With all that, I adjusted the clips about 1/3 of the way up my torso from my waist and these braces were snug enough to do the job. In other words, they fit great for me with those kind of measurements.

United States
2013-03-25
Was looking for a nice vest with working pockets and a custom feel for my groomsmen at my wedding. This vest is perfect - a quality garment with quality looks.
Yves Boucher
QC, Canada
2013-03-25
Cromwell Wool Tweed vest - Olive Herringbone Since I got this vest I have it on every day. It is very well made, true to size and affordable. I will order some more soon for sure Many thanks Historical Emporium Yves
Amy Pedigo-Otto
NY, United States
2013-03-25
Did a stage version of Frankenstein using this coat and it was a hit! Its all cotton so it was easily tea-dyed so it wasn't so white-white on stage. It really closes unlike most of the ones you get at costume stores and it had great movement. The only thing I did was add an inside button/button-hole to keep the double-breasted flap laying smoothly across the chest. Highly recommend for theater and film use! And it arrived so fast!!! And they quickly contacted me when there was a hiccup with my shipping address. Great company!
Yves Boucher
QC, Canada
2013-03-25
Cromwell Wool Tweed vest - Olive Herringbone Since I got this vest I have it on every day. It is very well made, true to size and affordable. I will order some more soon for sure Many thanks Historical Emporium Yves

United States
2013-03-25
while the vest is 100% synthetic, it looked great in the photo. i was nervous if this would come looking like a fire-hazard, but it looks like a high quality wool/cotton in person.

United States
2013-03-25
while the tweed front looks great, the back panel is a gray fabric that looks quite synthetic and cheap.
James powell
OR, United States
2013-03-25
I loved this suit and it fit perfectly the only problem I had was that the pants where way to long but I am short and this is a common problem for me so a quick trip to my tailor fixed this problem and I just love this suit
Tamela M. Faulkner
NE, United States
2013-03-25
I absolutely LOVE this skirt! It is exactly what I was looking for. The quality is wonderful. Price is excellent. It is very comfortable & looks amazing :D Perfection!
Rev. Daniel IronwolfXIII
United States
2013-03-25
The photgraph of these wonderful Cable Temple shades does not do them justice. They are truly spec-tacular. I think I shall bless myself with another pair.
Peter M
MD, United States
2013-03-25
Good selection. Great service, speedy delivery.
Karen B
TX, United States
2013-03-25
Beautiful wasit coat........even prettier in person. Super fast service!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU!
Eva H
NY, United States
2013-03-25
My friends are saying Where did you get that blouse? I am delighted and all fear of the quality of the material is gone. Absolutely delighted.
Christy R
AZ, United States
2013-03-25
Pricey, but good quality and a good variety of nice-looking goods.
Dennis S
NE, United States
2013-03-25
Phillip F
VA, United States
2013-03-25
The Morton - White and Coulter - Brown Stripe shirts were excellent purchases all around. Sizing was good, styling excellent and shipping responsive. Thanks for your professionalism and attention to the details that make your Emporium site one of the best online purchasing experiences around.
Douglas G
CA, United States
2013-03-25
Connie T
MT, United States
2013-03-25
Shipping was quick, communication was great, and the product - a birthday present for my best friend - was excellent! Great experience!
Dustin O
UT, United States
2013-03-30
Sizing- I wear a 33 in levi's and a 34 fit just right in this pant. They are a quality pant. I will order again in the future.
Bruce W
NH, United States
2013-03-27
Your service is awesome, wish more had the same feeling on how they delt with there customers. Service makes the material difference. I'd delt with you once before, I remember the service than and it hasn't changed. Thank you.. if you've read wha I've written I think you see where i'm coming from, a customer for life.
Deborah K
MS, United States
2013-03-27

United States
2013-03-26
Service was prompt and acurate
Judson L
AL, United States
2013-03-26
Very quick delivery, product exactly as described. (1) Price. (2) The material composition of the vest was clearly listed (I wanted the front to be 100% natural fibers). (3) The interface was very clean---I knew exactly what was going on the entire time.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service