Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-05-17

Jason
SK, Canada
2015-05-14
Quality of leather was better than expected causing me to buy another holster from them:)
Dave
MN, United States
2015-05-14
Just a simple straw hat to go with my Model A. Good quality, good fit.
M. Douglas
TX, United States
2015-05-14
Fast service. Will definitely order again.
Lowtek
NC, United States
2015-05-14
Great site that's well organized and searchable. All of the items I received fit perfectly - and assumes you will be honest about your own measurements. My single question about one of the items was answered quickly and with accuracy - - - I will continue to augment my clothing collection !!!
Enrique Abrego
TX, United States
2015-05-14
I rarely leave a comment or review on a product or service, but I could not resist this opportunity to rave about the outstanding service and when I received my product, I was so impressed with the quality and workmanship that I will not shop anywhere else. Thank you so much!!
Douglas N
NM, United States
2015-05-14
The service, product quality and and delivery were all to notch. The representative was polite and extremely helpful. I will purchase your products in the future and pass the word along to my friends.
NV J
NV, United States
2015-05-14
if I could give you 6 stars for customer service, I would. I had fit issues with a camisole (M too small, L too large) and received excellent customer service as this issue was resolved.
Impromp2artist a
IN, United States
2015-05-14
I, unfortunately, had to return the trousers because of an error on my part. However, I ordered a different pair and found the quality to be outstanding! I also ordered a fine shirt to accompany the new trousers and I am also very satisfied with its quality and fit. Thank you ever so much for such wonderful articles of clothing!
Maddmaxtoo
2015-05-14
I have purchased numerous items from the Emporium over the last 2 years and I could not be more pleased with the quality of their products and the professionalism of their staff. I can think of no way that they could improve their products or service. I will continue to be customer.
Elizabeth L
NV, United States
2015-05-12
The vest, hat & blouse were perfect. However there was a problem with the skirt. I ordered a "Suede" riding skirt which arrived with a defective/broken zipper, (otherwise the skirt was a perfect fit). When I called, I was told that it was now available only in black in my size. The replacement skirt was labeled 100 percent polyester & is Too big - I can only wear it if I'm wearing a belt! I didn't have time for another exchange before the event that I had ordered it for, so I have just "made do".
Alex
Auckland, New Zealand
2015-05-17
Ordering the correct size is a problem, take care to order the correct size.
Miche
MD, United States
2015-05-17
easy to navigate site. Pictures are good representation of product. Sizing was correct. Product arrived on time.
Greg
CA, United States
2015-05-15
The products are great. The folks at Gentleman's Emporium are friendly. I live in CA so I pay sales tax, something I save when buying from out of state suppliers. Shipping is on the expensive side - many retailers offer free shipping on all orders, but especially for the amount of my order. Often shipping is fee for any order over $50 or $100 etc. I had an issue with the quality of a couple items and I had to pay to return them. If I have to pay shipping both ways just to see it and check the size and fit - it get's too expensive in a hurry which makes it harder to choose Gentleman's Emporium in the future. Gratefully when I complained about paying to return defective merchandise the customer service folks refunded my shipping costs. :)
Montana M
OH, United States
2015-05-15
A very nice shopping experience. Will buy from them again. Very courteous, friendly and helpful service. I'm very satisfied with my purchase of their black Preacher boots.
Corey
VA, United States
2015-05-15
The boots look great and should work well with my planned outfit.
James
WA, United States
2015-05-15
Fantastic products, quick delivery, great returns/refunds - this is my new clothing store!
Rick S
AL, United States
2015-05-15
I've had just one product purchase I was less than 100% pleased with, and that's a small issue I hope to remedy myself by treating the shoes (they creak terribly!). Otherwise, I've rarely been so pleased with any online business!
Jackie M
WI, United States
2015-05-15
I love the selection of items. I needed to exchange an item on my original order and the customer service representative was incredibly friendly and helpful until the issue was resolved. Thanks again.
Zimmer
MI, United States
2015-05-15
It was awesome, used this site to get the vests for our vow renewal.
Deborah K
WA, Australia
2015-05-15
The product was exactly what it was advertised as. The delivery time was great. It was easy and comfortable to wear, and I had so many nice comments when I wore it.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service