Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-05-10

Garry
AB, Canada
2015-05-10
The products I ordered were received very promptly, unfortunately I had ordered the wrong size so they were returned for an exchange. Dealing with customer service has been a great experience albeit only through emails it has been professional and courteous at all times. Can't wait to receive my new vests
Bonnie E
NC, United States
2015-05-08
I discovered the Scully riding skirt on several different sites, but the Emporium is the only place that had it in stock. I was in a hurry--the dress for our western wedding had not arrived, and I was scrambling to put another outfit together in less than a week. Marie was so kind and helpful. My package arrived in 2 days. I was very pleased with the high quality of both the riding skirt and the blouse that I ordered. I will definitely be checking the Emporium when I need future outfits. Customer service and quality are excellent at the Emporium. I highly recommend them!
dramaticplanet
CO, United States
2015-05-08
I'm a costume designer & can't sing the praises of the Historical Emporium enough! Great value, true-fit sizes, good quality, items-as-described, quick delivery and above & beyond customer service. Need I go on?! You can order with confidence. And Have Fun!
Greg Q
BC, Canada
2015-05-08
Super fast delivery! Product was great, though quality of the material wasn't great.
Ted C
CA, United States
2015-05-08
The Bib shirt was even better than the picture. Fabric quality, stitching, buttons, WOW! Better than any others we have seen. and a better price. The size was great. It fits very well. Perfect for any reenactment or every day. This is a high quality item .
Chuck
FL, United States
2015-05-08
Great place to shop. We had a deliver issue (lost product). This was not Historical Emporium's fault, but they sent a replacement item ASAP with no questions asked and to extra charges. That's customer service! Also the holster.... grade A quality. Extremely happy and would definitely purchase from them again.
Leslie T
OR, United States
2015-05-07
I finally found a place to purchase the authentic historical I needed. Thank you.
Anonymous Customer
MO, United States
2015-05-07
I was very pleased with the muslin bonnet I ordered and pleasantly surprised at how soon I received the package.
Fabian
2015-05-07
I have read a lot about gentlemansemporium.com's service prior to ordering from them and what I got was even more than I had expected! I have never ever been treated so thoroughly, the people working there are not just artificially courteous, they are really friendly, helpful and make sure their customers are overall happy. I was happy indeed, they took their time to advise me and I knew I was welcome and they were really interested in my issues. Their website has a clear lay-out, is easy to handle and they provide all the information you may not even think you might be interested in at first. I had to get used to their sizing tables in the beginning, having ordered a size to big on some items. Historical Emporium, however, went through all sizing matters with me on the phone and sent me replacements that now fit perfectly. I would advise everybody interested in ordering from gentlemansemporium.com to go through sizing on each item thoroughly. If you get that right you will be more than happy with the items. One thing I love about the trousers is that they come extra long so you can have them tailored to your liking. Great idea that surely reduces sizing issues. The items themselves are marvellous. Great quality and wonderfully luxurious looks for a reasonable price. Only shipping was quite expensive, but I am sure they do not have much influence on that. I should add that I am living in Europe, and shipping from the States to Europe is even more expensive, BUT it is totally worth it. Never seen any such products to similarly decent prices over here. I will definitely order from gentlemansemporium.com again! I got pretty good feedback on all occasions I wore my new gentleman's attire and mind, I have a good number of items on my wish list for my future orders! Highly recommended overall!
Patrick L
KY, United States
2015-05-07
I've ordered from Gentleman's Emporium a number of times over the years and I've always been happy with the quality and pricing of everything I've purchased. The delivery is always swift and everything is always well packaged and arrives without damage. So far, I've never needed to call customer service for a return but I have no doubt they would be most pleasant to work with. They are outstanding people to buy from.
Bob L
OK, United States
2015-05-07
I did not think you would have anything that would fit a fat old man, but, I get this email back, showing me the sizes that would fit me! very nice, very professional, and I am very happy
Donn A
CA, United States
2015-05-07
It was very easy to shop the system. The sizing is accurate too.
Marc S
OK, United States
2015-05-07
I have been looking for a cheap pair of mid-calf boots to use as part of a pirate costume and an x-wing pilots outfit. Not only did Gentleman's Emporium have what I wanted they were extremely reasonable in the pricing. About a week after I placed my order there they were at my doorstep.
Bob
UT, United States
2015-05-07
Good quality period clothing with prompt shipping. Returns are no hassle and credit was issued quickly after GE received the return. Thanks
john b
ON, Canada
2015-05-07
Hi, The leather RAF helmet us quite good, the googles are prop quality but they were not expensive. All in all " GOOD SHOW " as the Brits would say. Regards, jb
Gerry
IA, United States
2015-05-07
Everything about the process, the items and the delivery and packing were excellent.
John S
MI, United States
2015-05-07
Service was great and the product was also.
Susan P
TX, United States
2015-05-07
I was so surprised how quickly my order came,i ordered on sunday and the watch came on wednesday plenty of time for my sons birthday . The pocket watch is of a very nice quality,very interesting to look at.Overall experience was excellent!Thanks so much!
GAGal
GA, United States
2015-05-07
Fast service with professional representatives to answer questions.
Director Miss A
KY, United States
2015-05-07
I am director of a small community theatre, and I have bought your products for the last several years. I have not found a better site for affordable, high quality period costumes.
Iron Mountain SASS
CA, United States
2015-05-07
Excellent products, period true, fast shipping, and Very happy.
Yukon J
NE, United States
2015-05-07
The website is easy to navigate and this company has a wide variety of products for the western re-enactor to browse through. I'll be ordering more in the near future.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service