Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-02-07

Frank B
SA, Australia
2016-02-07
cannot fault anything service is the best delivery to my home only takes just over a week so I am very happy keep up the good work western emporium cheers Frank
Miguel
TX, United States
2016-02-07
max m
CA, United States
2016-02-05
David B
TX, United States
2016-02-05
Sacha K
BC, Canada
2016-02-05
Excellent speedy service, beautiful product , unfortunately neck size not identified, so adjustments will have to made by dressmaker etc. Given the price paid overall, I have this negative opinion. However the Emporium is a great company and their products unique.
doug y
2016-02-05
General G
GA, United States
2016-02-05
We ordered a several items and they promptly arrive in a single shipment. We ordered the size jacket my husband usually wears, 50L. When it arrived, it was actually too long! You can tell The Highland frock coat by Wahmaker was made in America. It was generously cut and very high quality. I called customer service and spoke with a representative about the fit and she suggested we order a 50 reg. We did, and the new coat fits perfectly. My husband has a large head and usually has trouble getting a hat, but the Gambler hat also is a great fit. If you are ordering a vest, the Showman vest is longer than the Twin City vest, but both are very nice, good quality and true to size.
Michael
Zuid Holland, The Netherlands
2016-02-05
Nice clothing and good customer service. There is one thing, however. You have put all the information on the outside. No I had to pay one third of the price extra to Dutch customs. I already ordered severel times with another US company that just put $6 worth of goods on the box for wich I paid more than $100. Now that's the way to do it! I have put my comment already on Facebook, but here is it again: 115 euro's, or around $125, that's what I had to pay EXTRA to Dutch costums for my order. Thanks to your kind service of putting the order information on the outside of the package. Next time try lying: just put "$10 worth of under pants" on the outside... Nice ascots though, I'll give you that!
Ken
AZ, United States
2016-02-05
Lana S
2016-02-05
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2016-02-05
We were needing to outfit an entire play, costumes, shoes, etc. Could not be more pleased with the quality, the quickness it was sent, and the friendly staff we dealt with
Redstar
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2016-02-05
Robert D
FL, United States
2016-02-04
Kenny
CA, United States
2016-02-04
Karen
NY, United States
2016-02-04
Anonymous Customer
MS, United States
2016-02-04
dirt
NJ, United States
2016-02-04
Jerry
MA, United States
2016-02-04
Mr. Phil Nichols V
TX, United States
2016-02-04
Joseph
MT, United States
2016-02-04
Miguel
NY, United States
2016-02-04
Chris
2016-02-04
Great waistcoats(vests),very quick delivery to my u.k.address
Jacob
2016-02-04
Fast and easy. The sale came up, I checked it out and liked the items. Somewhat cautious of buying clothing online, but the experience was great! I chose XL which is a bit too big, but I can have the vests altered to fit. Didn't contact customer service for a return since you sent what I ordered! Next time, I"ll do a large. However, I am very pleased with your service.
TorontoMark
ON, Canada
2016-02-04
Let me emphasize this was my first EVER online purchase and I ordered 2 pairs of fall front pants black and tan, I got the sizing wrong. Thats on me. One quick trip to the gf's to get her take them in here and there and now very happy. ( sending back seemed too exp- taking gf out for dinner to thank was too but there was a pay off) The team at GE combined my 2 separate purchases into one shipment saving me $30.00. They didnt have too, it was a kindness and refund to my Cr card was a treat. I recommend GE. I have lots of items in cart and on a wish list so theres faith in GE right there
Pro c
TN, United States
2016-02-04
Xeni
MI, United States
2016-02-03
Marie
AR, United States
2016-02-03
OldSacJack
CA, United States
2016-02-03
kmscales
MI, United States
2016-02-03
PBCM
NY, United States
2016-02-03
I was highly satisfied with the quality and styling of both the items I ordered. My only negative comment regards the return policy concerning returns for incorrect sizes. Since I hadn't the opportunity to try on the items prior to purchase, I must rely on guessing, at least on the first time ordering. I found that in sizing the trousers, as per your suggestion, they were much too large in the waist, but the cost in shipping for a return was higher than having them tailored, which, due to the necessary alteration for hemming, MADE A RETURN NOT COST EFFECTIVE. MAY I SUGGEST FREE SHIPPING WHEN EXCHANGING FOR A CORRECTED SIZE, as is the policy at J. Peterman, for instance.
Mary
NSW, Australia
2016-02-02
Candi
WA, United States
2016-02-01
Wyoming
WY, United States
2016-02-01
C Tucke
NV, United States
2016-02-01
The woman I spoke to was very helpful and patient with my matching a shirt/tie with suspenders, and pants I had previously purchased. The items arrived as advertised and on time for a costume party that weekend. Great job!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service