Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-03-13

Bluejae
NM, United States
2016-03-13
Fit perfectly. Beautiful!
Greg
MD, United States
2016-03-13
For a role in a play I needed turn of the century clothes for a rich English gentleman - I ordered trousers, a vest, a white shirt with appropriate collar, an outter coat, a cutaway dinner jacket, and a top hat. All of it arrived in good condition, and all of it fit perfectly. I was very impressed with the quality of the materials, and the attention to details necessary in period clothing. These items are not simply "costume" and would raise eyebrows if worn to the Kennedy Center. Any actor who does period work and needs sharp looking gear should come to your site and look around. There are still items I'm considering - you have sharp looking pocket watches and walking canes !
Hairsttt
LA, United States
2016-03-12
This is going to sound a little odd because it's not something you hear anymore. But... This product was actually better quality and better all around then they advertised or then I expected. I am a repeat customer several times over and it seems as though the product and service gets better with each purchase. I know...hard to believe.
Jan R W
IL, United States
2016-03-11
The holster I bought was for my son and drop shipped to Oahu where he is stationed. I never saw it. It did have a problem and he is handling that with you so a couple of the previous ?'s were lower rated because there was no available answer. So far so good.
Danny M
TX, United States
2016-03-11
I have been pleased with every purchase I have made with western emporium.
Domingo
FL, United States
2016-03-11
The quality of the shirt is great. However, I will prefer to purchase American made goods.
TimFoolery-Magician
CO, United States
2016-03-11
The service, delivery, and products are all outstanding! I have purchased several items in the past and will continue to do so.
Kylie
KS, United States
2016-03-11
I am very pleased with the dress I bought. I looked at it several times before I bought it and I'm glad I did.
O' P
MD, United States
2016-03-11
One can not get too much green for St Pat's Day. This vest comes close. A great color for the day. Size listed on the site was true. A good fit and good workmanship.
retired&happy
KS, United States
2016-03-11
Bought a holster from this company and was well pleased with the quality and look. I needed a belt to matc called them on the phone, ordered the belt no hassle, great company to do business with. Love the holster and belt.
Lionel
2016-03-11
Overall good service. Oversea's shipping is fast... too fast indeed as the french customs literaly loves to intercept the ultra fast shipping parcel to tax on ! A choice for an international signed for flat shipping and "lightning fast" would be a solution for more discretion regarding zealous customs.
Josh
VA, United States
2016-03-10
The shipping has been unbelievably fast considering that I live in Virginia, all the way across the country. Usually I receive my orders 4-5 days after pressing that order button. Those who work for the site are also extremely helpful and polite. I had ordered an out of stock item and was notified by e-mail and offered a suggested alternative of the closest related item or the chance to pick another item to have shipped, or let them process a refund. I selected another item and it arrived two days later. The clothing is EXTREAMLY comfortable, I'm in awe as to why men haven't picked up on the high-wasted pant trend again, and it just fits so perfectly. The material of the vest, shirts, and pants have all be durable yet non restrictive and (especially in the case of the pants) extremely soft. If you're looking to add some old time flare to your everyday where, you cant do better for quality and price then historicalemporium.com!
Veronica
CA, United States
2016-03-10
Great products and ships quickly!
Anonymous Customer
2016-03-10
I already owned one of the frock coats in black and wanted to order one in the same style in another colour, they were out of stock but customer service let me know right away when they were available so I could order. Shipping was very prompt and I'm very happy with the quality and fit of this coat.
Randy
IL, United States
2016-03-10
Site continues to deliver the goods, I shall be back.
STEVE R
GA, United States
2016-03-10
I WOULD HAVE THOUGHT THE LEATHER holster WOULD BE BROWN, IT WAS BLACK, AND I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE MUCH SOFTER. I HAD TO SIT FOR HOURS BENDING THE LEATHER AND MASSAGING IT TO MAKE IT PLIABLE ENOUGH TO BE "SOMEWHAT" COMFORTABLE. QUALITY WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED EITHER...LEATHER WAS CUT ROUGHLY AND THE LEG TIE STRING WAS TOO THICK TO TIE EASILY
Jennie
2016-03-10
I love the products! The skirt and blouse are very nice looking.
rickey d
NJ, United States
2016-03-10
would like to see some discount offers by email
m hall
TX, United States
2016-03-10
i should have ordered a smaller belt, but otherwise everything is fine.
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2016-03-10
I have a big issue with the display of data. You have to go into a garments particular page- wait for it to load and then you can see which sizes are available. Sizes are very limited in a lot of areas to begin with. It would be great if there was more information about available sizes or delivery as a disclaimer on pages where you can see multiple garments at once.
Thierry
FL, United States
2016-03-10
Good product for reasonable price and well tailored !
Classic C
SC, United States
2016-03-10
The Quality of the vest is good , design good , Fabric beautiful ,wish that they had Long sizes I wear a 42L and feel its a bit short .
Anonymous Customer
2016-03-10
No problems...customer service was great and my product was on time.
Bonnie M
IN, United States
2016-03-10
Love your clothes will be back again
Colleen
2016-03-10
Everlything from Historical Emporium is fantastic. It is my "go-to" source as a costume designer for items for many time periods. Quick delivery of beautifully crafted items is why I will continue to shop here again and again!
Jude
2016-03-10
The only thing I didn't like was the giant label on my pants. It really takes away from the historical aspect of the garment to have a big ol' label on them that says "Frontier Classics" on it. That label should be on the inside of the pants if it must be there at all.
Anonymous Customer
2016-03-10
superior products---the cream vest had unfinished pockets----other than that---excellent
Lynne
MA, United States
2016-03-09
This was my first purchase, and I was very pleased by the quality of the items and value for my money. Excellent delivery speed. Very happy; have already ready recommended your business.
Timothy G
MO, United States
2016-03-09
happy with service and products
jimdmitchell
TX, United States
2016-03-09
In the past three months I have ordered three walking canes from your company because I have left the first two, and they were not returned. The first two were the same and the third was suppose to be like the first two. The Third one was of a lot poorer quality than the first two. First of all it was lighter, both the wood and the brass parts. The wood had a very poor finished on it, and needed to have been redone. The Brass Handle was at least 1/3 lighter than the other two with the same catalog number. Also the wood portion of the cane was bent / crooked and on the end that touch the ground it was less than half the size of most of the cane. The rubber tip was a lot smaller and it was nailed on, I have never seen one like it before, so I suppose because of it size and the fact that it was nailed on, that I will not be able to replace it. I had purchased the regular size tips for replacement on the other canes, but will not be able to use them on this one. Your price was about 25% higher than similar canes from other locations but I liked the style and quality of the first two, so I kept recordings them, However; I will not order anything else from your company, and I will recommend to others that like the western look that the shop elsewhere. I will go out of my way to tell others not to order from your company.
Jerry
NM, United States
2016-03-09
Great Service
roger o
2016-03-09
your prices are great but still expensive, not your fault I will try to add a couple more gunfighter series shirts to my collection but at even the best prices which you seem to have it will only be 1 or 2 more not 3 or 4. happy doing business with you folks I will shop your store again. yours truly roger Odom
Bob
MD, United States
2016-03-09
Everything I have purchased from the Emporium has been top of the line
Donat Gorneault J
ME, United States
2016-03-09
Excellent quality, fast shipping and excellent customer service
Joseph
WA, United States
2016-03-09
My only negative is that the sizing runs a bit large, I had to return a few items and go 1 size down from my measurements (shirt and trousers), despite using the guide on the website. My proportions are about average. Blazing fast delivery, careful packaging, very sharp looking clothes. 11/10 would buy again.
Kevin
CA, United States
2016-03-08
Wow... I ordered my coat for a winter trip and had it delivered to the hotel I was staying at. Guess what? The coat arrived ahead of schedule (1 day before my actual arrival to the hotel). Soon as I checked in I received the item inside a crisp new box. Once upstairs in my room, tried it on, and it was a perfect fit. I bought the coat as the same size as my suit (46L), and it fit perfectly over it. Not to tight and not to loose. I'm glad I bought the coat here! Because some other company tried to get me to purchase a similar coat 1 size bigger than my suit size. Not necessary here. These guys know what their talking about. And the quality hands down, was indeed the kind of material you'd want in low 50 to 30 degree weather (this is what it was during my trip on the east coast). I don't work for the company and I'll tell anybody who's reading this blog..... if you're looking for quality and style, I'd have to say these guys are standard bearers. Stay warm my friends... with gentle-mans-emporium. Peace
bill b
NC, United States
2016-03-08
ordered on a Sunday night and received it on a Tuesday by expess mail at no extra charge I could not believe it. Will order again and tell my friends
Charlene H
2016-03-08
I loved the outfit I worn for western Sunday at Living Branch Church. EVERYONE said I was the best dressed and wanted to know where I found my out fit. I was the best dressed said by all. western Day was a great success. Thank you for all your help.
April Watson
FL, United States
2016-03-08
I loved the jacket I received from Historical Emporium! Shipped super fast, and the jacket came very well packaged! It was wrapped in plastic and still on a hanger. I would highly recommend Historical Emporium and definitely would buy from again!
George C
CA, United States
2016-03-07
Good fir and pleasant customer service, a charming manner, and punctual delivery. The spats were for a Roaring 20's Party-like the ones George Raft wore as spats Colombo in Some Like it Hot.
Pete&Repeat
CA, United States
2016-03-07
Only problem, the length of the Duster (53 in.) for the small size was a little long. Had to hem it.
Fennel
NE, United States
2016-03-07
Fast Delivery, Quality Product, Excellent Customer Service. (By that I mean western Emporium provides Customer Service).

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service