Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-06-25

susan
IN, United States
2017-06-24
when i called customer service, friendly, but, he never offered to let me know that they could notify me when product came in
JOYCE
WA, United States
2017-06-23
Thank you, Historical Emporium. Your vest offerings are excellent. I ordered the McLaughlin vest for my husband for an upcoming wedding. The quality, fit, and fabric are exceptional. I plan to be a return customer.
Pioneer W
AK, United States
2017-06-23
I cannot say enough good things about Historical Emporium. From the on-line catalog, nicely organized and what a selection (very user friendly), to the 'go-the-extra-mile' help from Customer Service, to the essence of it all...the quality of the products and period authenticity. I already am working on my next order....just waiting on answers to my question regarding two different offerings and wondering which would be the best choice with the other items I have selected. Definitely ask if you are not sure which item to choose and how the whole outfit will co-ordinate together. Customer Service reps are excellent fashion consultants! Can't wait to receive my next order! Thank you everyone at HE!
Fred D
PA, United States
2017-06-23
WOW - I live clean across the U.S.A. in Pennsylvania and much to my surprise, I received it in 3 days. They said that the shipping time would be 5 business days. Secondly, The quality of the holster was excellent for the price I paid for it. I used the directions for sizing the cartridge belt but I had to send it back because it was to big. I called customer service and they couldn't be any more helpful and pleasant to deal with. It took longer for me to ship it back to them then for them to ship it back to me again. (3 Days) My .44 magnum fit perfectly in it. I couldn't be more satisfied. Thank you for such a pleasant experience.
William
NY, United States
2017-06-23
This store is Awesome complete satisfaction!
Anonymous Customer
2017-06-23
Everything from the shipping time, quality of item rates a 10++++. The bonnet is well made, fits good. I would highly recommend the "Emporium". Thank you.
Arndis E
Non-US, Iceland
2017-06-23
FANTASTIC SERVICE !!!!!!
edbreuner
CA, United States
2017-06-23
I ordered 2 vests to wear to 2 weddings this summer. I received them very quickly and in perfect condition. I am very impressed with the quality of the vests. I misjudged size on one of the vests (I am fatter than I hoped) and returned it for an exchange for size. I received the replacement in a week :-) BTW, the vest size was accurate, I was just overly hopeful. I spoke to their Customer Service regarding the exchange, was treated with respect by a very sharp, helpful woman and got all the answers I needed. I will gladly order from Historical Emporium whenever I need anything they sell and do heartily recommend them.
Tom
IN, United States
2017-06-22
Great products at reasonable prices and unbelievably quick shipping.
Bo
NC, United States
2017-06-22
Smooth and easy purchase. Quality product. Bo
Terry R
AZ, United States
2017-06-22
You guys are the best. There is no place you would have to look because you guys have it all. Products and price and service can't be beat. " I'll be back " Terry
Richard P
TN, United States
2017-06-22
Excellent hat & service!!!!!!!
Michael S
WA, United States
2017-06-22
Found your site online while searching for vests to wear for my daughters wedding. I was surprised by the quantity of styles you had and I found exactly what I wanted. New vest arm bands and NO new suit. Couldn't be happier.
Anonymous Customer
OK, United States
2017-06-22
Quality, fast.
Kacey
NY, United States
2017-06-22
Gorgeous stuff. I went for a costume for musical performance and discovered that I will wear the lovely blouses on other occasions.
Battgirl
AB, Canada
2017-06-22
Items are beautiful quality. Ship time was great. Customer service was excellent.
ZR
CA, United States
2017-06-22
Great Company : Very professional team , amazing service , exclusive items.... I was recommended to use Historical Emporium Store [which I did] and I found all items I needed. I do recommend to anyone to try to use it at least once - you will see for yourself. Thanks Historical Emporium! Great Job ZR
Tara b
MI, United States
2017-06-22
So happy with all my shirts I ordered for my wedding and got them pretty quick. Only thing I wish is the khaki one looks like cream color which is what I wanted on the site so when I received it I was a tiny bit disappointed that it was a khaki color but it will work fine and all seem to fit great too.
Doc
2017-06-22
The two pairs of canvas pants, two shirts, vest and boots were well worth it and of very good quality. Authentic appearance and fully functional. I put them through a 5 day 1870s cattle drive and they easily held up. The boots were nice but only come in E width. Using 2 sets of socks made them functional and as with all boots, after wearing them a bit the heel stopped slipping.
Brad
AL, United States
2017-06-21
Marlenec
CA, United States
2017-06-21
My husband wanted a "different" western dress shirt for a wedding we're attending. Historical Emporium had a wonderful selection. The shirt we ordered Doc Stripe is a very nice, good fitting, good material option. He's very happy with it!
Richard S
CA, United States
2017-06-21
Outstanding customer service Melissa and Marie are the best!
Seth Weaver, S
NC, United States
2017-06-21
I enjoy shopping your site. I purchased 3 jewelry items using your email photos as guidance. The actual item bore very little similarity to the pictured jewelry I received. Your service dept. cheerfully accepted my return and quickly refunded my money. I love the merchandise on Historical Emporium and I will shop here again.
Joe
NJ, United States
2017-06-21
I'm very happy with the service, and merchandise that I purchased , I will buy again.
Austin c
IN, United States
2017-06-21
I'm actually returning the items, I tried the M size and it felt to big, and the S size was way to tight. I may be right in the middle. Just sent the items. Thank you
Andrew
2017-06-19
I have purchased 3 shirts, and 3 waist coats. the fit is perfect. I dress in old world Scottish clothing. the shirts are really historically correct. I love pushing the rules of trendy. I don't follow trends, I set them. Historical Emporium helps me a great deal! I would like to see some grey options. I think it is the Commanders waistcoat I wear almost daily. a light, medium, and a dark, say a graphite. I do have black, crimson, and kaki

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service