Skip to content
Shop the Sale

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2019-05-19

Darcy
ME, United States
2019-05-17
My son is very active in local community theater. The mustaches were perfect for a future acting role. Thank you!
Wolfmeister
ON, Canada
2019-05-17
Great quality product. Exactly as pictured/described. Love it!!!
Old New York B
NY, United States
2019-05-17
The hat delivered was fine if you are under 21. It is a big floppy showboat. Not at all like the sophisticated hat that was pictured on the gentleman in the ad. The hat is of good quality but i don't like it and feel silly wearing it. I am too old to haggle with customer service and returns. I thought that I was buying a Kangol style tweed cap and instead received costume material for a production of Guys and Dolls. Sorry to be mean but you asked.
William
KS, United States
2019-05-17
I enjoy wearing top hats they are my preferred hat to wear, whether for dress or work. The sizing chart really helped me order the correct size. Delivery was sooner than I had expected.
Dr. J. H. A
CA, United States
2019-05-17
I portray several Chautauqua characters for history groups and I am a member of an amateur theater company in Northern California and this is an excellent hat for both affiliations. As it is waterproof I will also wear it to inaugurations and other formal daytime outside events. The hat fits well, holds its shape, is crushable and therefore packs easily for travel. I'm pleased with this purchase and have enjoyed being a customer of Historic Emporium for a number of years.
null
AL, United States
2019-05-17
Well satisfied
Dee
CA, United States
2019-05-17
The website was easy to navigate and there are a lot of helpful photos of the items. However, I wasn't 100 percent sure if a specific garment would be a good fit based on the general descriptions. Since I am petite, that is a concern, because the sleeve length, shoulder width, and length from shoulder torso can be problematic. Fortunately, the sizing of the blouse I ordered was good fit for me. The skirt I ordered was a good fit too; the waist measurement was exactly as specified.
kitsee
NC, United States
2019-05-16
Have purchase from here before - like always items are well made and shipping is fast and dependable
Nick
CA, United States
2019-05-16
no
Roger T
TX, United States
2019-05-16
Exactly the holster I needed for my 1860 Army percussion I use for period history dress. Well made heavy leather holster. Should last me a long time. Will be ordering the Powder Belt to hang this holster on for even more realistic arms presentation.
Chris P
MA, United States
2019-05-16
Great selection of products. The shipping was absolutely amazing, I've never had anything ship t hat fast and delivered fast. Didn't have any issues at all and will be a return customer.
G.S.
BC, Canada
2019-05-16
The quality of the garments are excellent. The sizes of some of the garments are on the small side, so I would recommend reading the customer reviews of each garment. I received the order in Canada within a week of purchasing on-line. Very satisfied with the purchases I made for a museum program.
Conductor
CA, United States
2019-05-16
I am a volunteer at a Railroad museum and like to dress the part of an old railroader, historic emporium has a lot to choose from and the clothing items are very nice. it has been a pleaser doing business with them. I order something that was a bit to heavy to where and I called them was able to return the item and reordered the right thing over the phone in just a couple of minutes. I would recommend this store to anyone looking to dress the part of someone in the past.
James O
KY, United States
2019-05-16
My dad came to this country in his Norfolk jacket,and I always admired it.now I have one of my own,and it kinda brings back good memories.Thanks
Hank
MS, United States
2019-05-16
Inadvertently had the wrong Zip Code and when realized another coat was shipped express mail so I could wear it when I performed a wedding in Savannah Georgia. Very understanding and SUPER service. Got the job done. Thank you sooo much
Johns
MN, United States
2019-05-15
Very unhappy with the item I received
Nathan
TX, United States
2019-05-15
I experienced a great ease of ordering, swift delivery with no complications w hat so ever. Once I received the products I ordered, I was completely satisfy with appearance and quality of the items I ordered.
Lesley
FL, United States
2019-05-15
Perfect!!!
Michael
LA, United States
2019-05-15
The gun belt came fast, beautiful belt ,great fit,thanks H E
W. Monty
DC, United States
2019-05-15
I thought the derby was a bit darker than advertised, This is, however, a matter of taste. Perhaps you could say, 'very dark brown'.
Franklin Delano v
ZH, Netherlands
2019-05-15
Good quality, exclusive product
Robert
NC, United States
2019-05-15
I purchased several vests to get the look I wanted and the fit. One filled the bill and the others were returned. The return went smooth and a credit was promptly given on the card I used. I appreciate the no hassle return service.
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service