Skip to content

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2019-12-29

Linda L
NH, United States
2019-12-24
Quick service to get shipment t hat was lost in mail replaced and arrived before Christmas.T hat was greatly appreciated.
Lee J aka D
MI, United States
2019-12-29
I have been involved with historical re-enacting and dancing for decades, on ice and ballroom, and , for most of the time, did my own sewing of vests, uniforms, tails, etc. However, for a Victorian era ball, time was short, less than ten days, my clothes were 'tighter', needed a solution, so I hit the web. Historical Emporium came up, the reviews looked legit, the clothing had the right 'look', pricing was reasonable, so, using suggestions from the comments about sizing, I ordered a complete outfit, including a proper top hat. Everything arrived, via ground, in less than a week, and all of it actually fit!
Richard L. H
WI, United States
2019-12-29
We just had our yearly Christmas at our Pioneer Village. My outfit was perfect for yearly event. I portray a member of the Village of Pine Crest here in Manitowoc. Our village consist of 26 pioneer bubuildings.
Oscar L
PR, United States
2019-12-29
I made a mistake on the shipping ad dress so i emailed to customer service and they called me back, i was grateful for that response to correct that mistake and received my purchase before christmas cheers! for customer service...
Sunny
MS, United States
2019-12-28
Excellent. Product arrived before expected delivery. Leather is beautiful. Will definitely be a return customer
Anonymous Customer
ON, Canada
2019-12-28
Ok
Graham
BC, Canada
2019-12-28
Delivery time was very fast. The product quality was very good. Would not hesitate to order again.
Laura
MO, United States
2019-12-28
Experience with Historical Emporium was very good. Website was user friendly and order confirmation was even impressive. When I received the cap, I was very happy with it - material and make was high quality. It was hard to wait until Christmas to give to my husband. When he put it on, it fit perfect and he really liked it!
Gun e
NC, United States
2019-12-28
Purchased for my son (17) for Christmas to compliment his 1873 Cattleman. He can't take it off. The pistol fits perfectly and the sizing recommendation was perfect. Very pleased with this product and service.
Daniel
MI, United States
2019-12-28
I am very satisfied with the products that I purchased, the shipping Dept. went all out to make sure I received my order in a timely fashion, it arrived earlier than expected, Hats off to you!! The Top hat has had numerous compliments as well as the Walking stick. I purchased the Coburn Great coat Grey as well on a separate order and it too came early and has also received numerous compliments. I'm very happy to have found your Website. I have already referred your Company to many people. Looking forward to making future purchases. Dan
TeTu
ME, United States
2019-12-28
I was pleasantly surprised at the speed in which I received my order! Everything was just w hat I had envisioned it would be. Descriptions were accurate and helpful.
brian
WA, Australia
2019-12-28
excellent
Anonymous Customer
2019-12-28
I will have the button hole fixed.
T. Judd
AZ, United States
2019-12-28
I got great service from start to finish. Not only did my order arrive faster than expected, but the clothes were exactly as promised on the website.
Rick
2019-12-27
I gave two vests for Christmas to the same person who was very excited to receive them. The gifts were well made and though I may never repeat this variety of purchase, they were exactly the right gifts at this moment.
Christyalong
CA, United States
2019-12-27
My daughter's Christmas wish list was comprised mostly of your merchandise, which she recommends HIGHLY to everyone who asks where she gets such beautiful clothes! I was not disappointed, just a little surprised by the price. But- you get w hat you pay for, and everything I purchased was beautiful and well worth the every penny!
Stephen
CA, United States
2019-12-27
Made my old hat look new again.
Andrea B
OK, United States
2019-12-27
I was very pleased with the site information and product description. I was equally pleased with product turn-around time after ordering, especially so close to Christmas. The item arrived on time!!
Beverly Mullens
AR, United States
2019-12-27
I ordered the belt and holster for my husband for Christmas and he loved it. I received it in just a couple days. Very satisfied.
Kim G (and B
UT, United States
2019-12-27
We are repeat customers to Historical Emporium. My 6ft 6in son is one that marches to the beat of his own drum a far as style. He loves the Victorian Gentleman style (wishes top hats and great coats would come back in style ). Anyway, we have purchased multiple items over the years and have been very satisfied with quality, service, and delivery each time. We have needed to exchange a couple of items simply for size reasons, and the service and fast exchange and assistance we have received is wonderful. We will continue to be loyal customers. :)
stephen l
TX, United States
2019-12-27
very good
MARK
CA, United States
2019-12-27
You are amazing! Your products are wonderful We are very happy with the purchase I bought the gloves for a friend of mine going through cancer He needed gloves to protect him from exposure to germs etc Your selection was perfect THANK YOU
Claude J
OH, United States
2019-12-27
I was VERY pleased with the selection (some of the prices were questionable), pleased with the customer service, she was polite and took care of my issue with no problem, I was surprised with the delivery being earlier than anticipated! Thank you all!
Andrew
OH, United States
2019-12-27
Had the product I was looking for, ordering was easy and the item was received in a timely manner as promised. Great experience!
Dustin
AR, United States
2019-12-27
Bought hat for my nephew for Christmas and it was shipped quickly, the hat was very nice and fit great, couldn't be happier..
JC
PA, United States
2019-12-27
Historical Emporium handled my return fairly and efficiently. They have always provided quality service.
JAMES
GA, United States
2019-12-27
.321687465132
Rune S
Akershus , Norway
2019-12-27
Well, I'm more than happy with the historical emporium.
repeat b
GA, United States
2019-12-27
I've ordered multiple vests as gifts. Great quality and service.
Charlie R
NC, United States
2019-12-27
Got exactly w hat I was hoping for. Good product, service and price. Great recommendations from customer service, so product fit good the first time. Will definitely be back when need something else
Anonymous Customer
2019-12-27
All good - I will be buying from you again soon. P.S I don't like surveys.
Carol
VA, United States
2019-12-26
Great quality of product and exactly as described on line.
Douglas Benham
CA, United States
2019-12-26
Extremely happy with everything
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2019-12-26
Ended up ordering the wrong size. The return was easy.
Ann
MO, United States
2019-12-26
It was easy to find what I was looking for. My husband had been wanting a red duster for a while and since you carry larger men sizes I was able to get him one for Christmas.
MacJack92
DC, United States
2019-12-26
Great experience. My bow tie arrived in very timely fashion in prime condition. I would not hesitate to shop here again.
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service