Skip to content
Shop the Sale

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2020-01-19

Don G
MO, United States
2020-01-14
this is my second vest,(for me its got to be machine washable) and was delighted to see that a inside pocket was added since my first purchase. the size is perfect for me as it is loose enough for cold weather layering. very classy. lots of "where'd you get that!" very timely delivery at the worse time of year! (the week of Christmas)
Dana
FL, United States
2020-01-18
Ordered on line and received my holster 5days later.I was impressed.My1873 Colt fit perfectly.only thing I didn't like is the belt looks unfinished eather put bullit loops or have a pattern cover the rest of the belt ps.fits great thank you
Kevin
CO, United States
2020-01-17
Great product very fast shipping 5 stars
Rory
BC, Canada
2020-01-17
I have come to learn this store takes pride in having quality products. I highly recommend you shopping here!
Isabella
QC, Canada
2020-01-17
I've shopped once before with you guys and had no issues bc I bought a gift certificate. This time around I purchased a vest and the experience was awful. The only reason I bought a vest on your site it's bc my boyfriend is a historian and uses your site constantly to get his clothes. He loves your stuff! For xmas I ordered this vest and the colour online and the one we got didn't seem the same. First of all it said it was grey but against grey clothes it looks brown so I inquired about returning it and was told I had to pay for shipping it back which cost me $25 CAD (after having paid $35 USD to have it shipped the first time which I think it's ridiculously high). Now I received an e-mail telling me I have to pay $35USD again for the new vest I'm exchanging it for. You guys should consider a better service for returns/exchanges. Most companies want the client to continue shopping with them and don't charge a shipping fee on exchanges and offer free returns. So far for this one vest I ordered at xmas, I've had to pay close $120 CAD in shipping. It's the most expensive vest I've ever bought. I find this poor customer service and I will never shop at your store again.
Muley
FL, United States
2020-01-17
Delivery time, shocking...fast. Item selection decent. Quality excellent. Product diversification fair. Didn't find what I was searching for, but what is available is stylish. Was looking for more work related of a "common everyday" line. More common full button plain work shirts of a "homespun concept" related to the trades v. Professional business attire/dress/fancy look. Was looking for pants that are closely related to periods, but lighter weight that can be worn today in hot climates when re casually shooting SASS. Was looking for products that relate to blacksmith's, farmers, mule skinners, stable hands, carpenter's, dock worker's, and the like. You have some, but the products are more closely related to other occupations. The selection is expanding, more stuff is available now than previously, so perhaps it'll continue to diversify. Prices are scary and make me look for other options. If I can find items, I will buy elsewhere, but when I can't, and you have it, I'll sometimes bite the bullet and pay your prices. What I get from you is good, and quick, but in my humble opinion, not quite worth what you charge. I can often get 3 shirts for $65, that are of same quality, and sometimes, better, I.e. Buttons that are true deer horn. Likely you won't like my review, but you insisted and persisted so, here's what you get. If you don't want it, don't ask. I'll buy again, when it's appropriate, and I'll refer people occasionally. So overall the critique is critical but favorable.
Gabriela
2020-01-17
I was a bit late with my order and contacted the costumer service to ask if it would be possible to ship out my order as fast as possible. I got a response immediately and the order was processed the very day and I received everything on time! So very happy with both the customer service as well as with the received goods!
Bernard
2020-01-17
Everything is perfekt
Michaela
AZ, United States
2020-01-17
This company is fantastic! Quality stuff, and the prices are reasonable.
B.K.
CA, United States
2020-01-17
Super fast shipping arrived before promised. Overall very good quality. Fit with pants ran a bit small and the return process is fairly straightforward and I was refunded promptly.
Rick M
MD, United States
2020-01-17
As Always - Top Shelf / First Class. I have never had a problem,never needed to contact Customer Service - just order and enjoy!
Herb D
WA, United States
2020-01-17
Only problem is with size, but it was taken care of, Items made in China are sized smaller t hat we are here in America, but exchange was fast and I also ordered another item when was perfect. Thanks for being there, when needed. great products and prices, except for you "CANES", LOL, how ever you did give me some ideas and I still had to go to Amazon to find w hat I wanted
Jessica L
KY, United States
2020-01-17
Amazing quality and super fast shipping!
elizabeth
MA, United States
2020-01-16
The customer service rep was just wonderful, answering questions and genuinely interested in all I had to say. It was a pleasure. I have already recommended Historical Emporium to my Historical Commission friends.
Pastor Roy D
TX, United States
2020-01-16
The collars I ordered more than met my expectations. I will be recommending them to our group.
Robert A
CA, United States
2020-01-16
Great selections, service, shipping
Don
CA, United States
2020-01-16
Very high quality products. Not costume material but the real deal. And fast delivery! I will be ordering more hats from you!
John R
TX, United States
2020-01-16
fast shipment. easy to order.
Chris
LA, United States
2020-01-15
Just an absolute joy to receive. The products were well made and fit perfectly. Shipping was very fast and during holiday season. Thank you for keeping quality and craftsmanship in your values.
Anonymous Customer
2020-01-15
The shirt were too big and it was the right size and the prices were high but I needed the items for a special event! I were disappointed in the fitting of the shirt.
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service