Skip to content

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2020-01-26

Kim
2020-01-20
Purchasing a costume for my daughters wedding. Have several more items to get. So far, so good. Quite satisfied with what I've gotten so far.
Awesomeness with the Western S
WV, United States
2020-01-25
Great products and great quality for the most part. One of the vests I got did have some problems with the buttons. First time for some thing like that to have happened.
Chris
MD, United States
2020-01-25
we measured per your instructions, and the gun belt fits perfectly. we love the tooling, and the overall quality of the leather, stitching and construction.
JP
2020-01-24
I've been a customer for years now. I did contact Historical Emporium recently regarding a shirt which I had ordered previously and really liked. I wanted to order a second shirt of the same style and fabric but couldn't find it on there site. I emailed Hist-Emp, and received a timely response stating that the fabric/pattern was no longer available. The Hist-Emp representative was very apologetic. New fabric patterns are offered often by Hist-Emp so it wasn't long before I found another 1880's style shirt which really caught my eye. I ordered the shirt and as usual, it was perfect for me. Thanks Historical Emporium for your customer service and great products. Sincerely, JP
Nikki60
AZ, United States
2020-01-24
Blouse is made of seriously sturdy cotton, ruffles are girly and I doubt they will wilt! Was not described as 'pirate' wear, which would have lessened the surprise at the substantial feel of the item. Nonetheless will fit well with the outfit I'm wearing it with, and am pleased to have bought the first of what I believe will be many items from Historical Emporium
Gary F
TX, United States
2020-01-24
Ordered bib shirt, amazed at the quality. Super fast shipping.I'm ordering more shirts. I highly recommend Historical Emporium to everyone. Customer for life, G.T.Ford
Carol
DE, United States
2020-01-24
Nice quality product.
JTGray
AL, United States
2020-01-24
I really like the shopping experience at Historical Emporium. The products are accurate described and the photos of the items match the item's appearance. Always excellent service.
Anthony F
MO, United States
2020-01-24
excellent service and prompt delivery.
Brian C
AB, Canada
2020-01-24
Very satisfied with delivery time and Quality of product.
Mychal
TX, United States
2020-01-24
Staff exceedingly helpful with my questions.
Susan
OH, United States
2020-01-24
Love the quality of your products! Customer service was very helpful! Thank you!! Susan
Richard D
OR, United States
2020-01-24
It was the only place that had the vest I had been looking for, and one in my size.
Dennis C
PA, United States
2020-01-24
I made a mistake on my order and ordered too large an item. I reviewed the return policy and complied. I included w hat I wanted and my order was returned to me in a week, no questions asked. I have never had such prompt service. This is a number one company who serve as an example to the rest. You can make no mistake by using them. I CANNOT EXPRESS HOW SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE.
Santa John Nickles
TX, United States
2020-01-23
The shirts I ordered were of good quality and reasonably priced. And they were delivered quickly. I'm glad you had the larger sizes.
paul
NY, United States
2020-01-23
Folks__ I've purchased various items from you. And, I've been satisfied..aka...quality , even the 'slightly-elevated' prices, are 'OK'.. I'm willing to pay the prices, knowing the items aren't available just anywhere. I've purchased 1 Hat, 4 Shirts and 2 pairs of Pants. My only complaint (and it's not much of one). The 'Regency Fall Front Trousers - Sand' , are advertised as >'Partial satin lining in flap for modesty'. There is NO lining in the Flap, and when the 'Flap' is buttoned, the outline of the 'inner-button-fly' is visible via the 'Flap'. Other than that, I'm QUITE satisfied....Keep up the good work
William
TX, United States
2020-01-23
Beautiful .... Wonderful Experience
Riley Quinn T
TX, United States
2020-01-23
I had a (somewhat silly) question about the location of the two tail pockets on the Livingston frock Coat, which a very nice and polite customer service representative happily answered for me. She took a moment to check on the information, and then relayed the information to me. I was very pleased with her customer service.
Maryanne
Vic, Australia
2020-01-23
Items as described. Sizing accurate for Australian buyers. Highly recommended for ladies victorian era outfits.
T. Avery
CA, United States
2020-01-22
You provided quick and efficient service. Thanks!
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service