Skip to content

Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2020-05-03

Bill M
MI, United States
2020-05-03
I rate the blouse itself five stars. It is really lovely and fits well. It does come a bit small, as we were warned, so ordering the large size proved wise. The reason I lowered my ratings of your service was because of your irritating, aggressive advertising. Ever since I ordered the blouse, I have been besieged with hundreds of pop-up advertisements featuring this blouse and other similar ones. I realize that you need to advertise, but this overly aggressive advertising is irritating rather than compelling.
Dan H
MD, United States
2020-05-02
Very nice customer service and the purchase arrived sooner than I expected. I highly recommend Historical Emporium!
Fagenbush, C
AZ, United States
2020-05-02
First time buyer, usually hesitant with web orders. The sizing chart, price, ease of use of the site and reviews allowed me to give it a try. When the product did arrive it was in very good condition. I did make an inquiry for historical clarification of certain hats and received an almost instant response. This impressed me and sealed the deal. I will certainly recommend!
Charles C
AR, United States
2020-05-01
The shopping an checkout was fast an easy. The shirts I bought arrived in excellent condition an were beautiful an the fit was spot on. I will be buying more from y'all.
MacHamish
NJ, United States
2020-05-01
Excellent product, service and price. I will recommend the site highly to anyone interested in the circa 1900 period!
Bill S
VA, United States
2020-05-01
I purchased my brown hounds tooth suit for a 1920's era event that my Model A & T club is planning for the Fall. The suit was a perfect fit except for the inseam of the pants which I figured would have to be taken up. The quality of the suit was excellent and as close an example as I could find to the 1920's era. I also purchased some spats to cover my boots for the event. They are excellent quality as well and were a good fit. I will definitely shop at Historical Emporium in the future. I only gave them five stars, because I could not give them six.
John J
PA, United States
2020-05-01
I received a timely answer to a question I had, with in 24hrs.
David
CA, United States
2020-05-01
These are good quality garments, sturdy and stylish enough for everyday wear. I frequently get compliments when I wear these products to work and around town. Items are always delivered within a couple of days. Even made-to-order items are delivered quickly. I live less than 100 miles from their location, but the quick arrival time is a very good indication t hat once an order is received, the items are shipped quickly. I once had occasion to call customer service to ask for buttons for a discontinued product. The person I spoke to was attentive, efficient, and polite. Two days later, the buttons arrived - free of charge. Historical Emporium is my favorite place to buy clothes. I regularly also shop at J. Peterman, L.L. Bean, and Brooks Brothers. H.E. Stands right alongside these other respected (and more well-known) companies.
Pat
GA, United States
2020-05-01
Bought a hat, came with the box crushed and the had dented. Customer service got a new hat out to me the next day. Very nice folks.... You can trust these guys to make good on their products.
Rich H
2020-04-30
Everything was great. High quality, well made. With one exception. The Trousers I ordered were 54 waist with a 30' inseam. I received a 54' waist with a 60' inseam. As I am not 7' tall and Rather than go through the hassle of returning them I'll take them to a tailor for alterations. Aside from that one glitch I was totally satisfied.
Fred
FL, United States
2020-04-30
I thought the belt buckle was a little too much to the left. I called customer service and they explained t hat sometimes it looks like t hat, but it really is not.
Terence
MD, United States
2020-04-30
I placed my order by phone, and the transaction was pleasant and efficient. I look forward to doing business with Historical Emporium again in the very near future.
John
2020-04-30
ALWAYS a pleasure!
Charli D
TX, United States
2020-04-30
I had to make an exchange on an item for size and color, and it was effortless and easy, and quick! Even with the quarantine, they were efficient and wonderful. 10/10, absolutely will come back for future business.
BRIAN
CA, United States
2020-04-30
Very fair, good prices, good quality
Doc S
PA, United States
2020-04-30
I have shopped with Historical Emporium several times, and always received stellar service and fine quality products at a reasonable price.
Jonlyn
VA, United States
2020-04-30
The service I received was excellent and knowledgeable. I will recommend you to everyone and use you again. I am very satisfied with the quality of my purchase. Thank you.
Keith
WI, United States
2020-04-30
Love the product. Got the wrong size initially, but the tall fits perfect for someone with a long torso.
Dennis B
TN, United States
2020-04-29
Outstanding you hit a grand slam it hit all the base. Easy to use online ordering, great price, good service fast shipping and great produce and fit.l can tell anyone this company places customer service at top of the list.
Danny
ON, Canada
2020-04-29
Great products and service.
Michael
AR, United States
2020-04-29
great
SantaBob
VA, United States
2020-04-29
The expediency in processing my order was something of a surprise. Not only did Historical Emporium deliver quickly, I then called them about returning the items I had ordered because I ordered the wrong sizes and the replacements probably arrive before they received the returns. I will most certainly shop here again!
Customer Reviews by Shopper Approved

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service