Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-08-05

SPeterman
CA, United States
2012-07-30
We ordered these goggles with the intention of sanding off the black finish. We received them A-OK, although the tin was very difficult to open. When we did open it, we saw there was no paint and they are actually like a silver finish. This totally worked for us, even better than brass!
SPeterman
CA, United States
2012-07-30
The vest fits well and the fabric is absolutely beautiful! Very stunning, we received many compliments.
SPeterman
CA, United States
2012-07-30
Beautiful, just needs a tie tack long enough!
Steamy McPunk
OH, United States
2012-08-01
Love my new Consolidator. Got a lot of compliments down at the station. One look at my new piece and the hoodlems all jumped off of the platform and ran. Hope this is the start of a new collection. Thanks
William Ambrose Maxwell
MI, United States
2012-08-01
The Farris trousers are as sharp looking as they appear, and fit perfectly after hemming. They really feel good from the moment you first put them on. Wish all trousers were this comfortable! I really like the high natural waist fit, but definitely do order one inch up from your waist measurement. The service from Historical Emporium was excellent as was the communication. I definitely will be ordering from them again!
connie shelton
IN, United States
2012-08-01
I was looking for a pair of laced boots to wear to a Stevie Nicks concert and I found them here, they were perfect! They are very comfortable and I can't wait to wear them again! Thank you
Jelani
United States
2012-08-02
This item is amazing and the shipping was so fast. I can't wait to wear them at this years renfest.
Monica R. Amende
OH, United States
2012-08-03
As a seamstress I had some trepidation in ordering something ready made...but I am SO glad I did! The photo doesn't do it justice. It is well made, the sizing is excellent, and the lace work make this a beautiful garment that I know I will wear for a diversity of functions. Perfect!
Patrick Raymond, Itinerant Adventurer
CA, United States
2012-08-03
I purchased two of these ascots for my more formal attire and their quality and price is extraordinary. I have a generously sized collar (19 1/2) and I am still able to tie these with comfort. Also the range of colors to avail oneself of is wonderful. I plan on adding several others to expand my kit.
Patrick Raymond, Itinerant Adventurer
CA, United States
2012-08-03
I purchased two of these ascots for my more formal attire and their quality and price is extraordinary. I have a generously sized collar (19 1/2) and I am still able to tie these with comfort. Also the range of colors to avail oneself of is wonderful. I plan on adding several others to expand my kit.
Patrick Raymond, Itinerant Adventurer
CA, United States
2012-08-03
This is a simple and elegant tie pin worthy of any cravat, ascot, or necktie.

United States
2012-08-04
these seem to run a tad larger than i am accustomed in sizes. but once i got the right size the fit is nice, comfortable and casual elegant look

United States
2012-08-04
chose this after attempting to make my own riding skirt. the fit is perfect, comfortable and looks amazing.

United States
2012-08-04
this skirt seems sized very small so went one size larger and ended up going two sizes larger but the first time i wore it the compliments just kept coming. it is slim looking, comfortable and dresses up beautifully with a pretty blouse and jacket and works with many many styles
Amanda Dawson
TX, United States
2012-08-04
Great lenses, as described. They fit well in most standard goggles. The protective paper is a bit tricky to remove, but once you get an edge up it peels off just fine. I'm very happy with these.
Robert Carlson
MT, United States
2012-07-30
Very good quality suspenders and made nicely but I had to add 5 holes on each side. It seems for the average person, that you should not have to do this. Luckily I did not have to buy a leather hole punch but I had an old antique one that worked nicely.
The Jarhead
AR, United States
2012-07-30
This is a very well-made holster, it is beautiful and as advertised. I gave it just 4 stars just because it is a little wide for my pistol. But that doesn't affect the way my gun sits in the holster, or how it draws.

United States
2012-08-04
i love gloves but finding unique ones, and ones comfortable in warmer weather is difficult so...these are perfect
Pamela W
MA, United States
2012-08-04
i had to return a couple of items but the service was quick and efficient and i truly felt well cared for by the company.
Luann B
MN, United States
2012-08-03
I placed a special call to your company to clarify the exact shade of the shirt we were interested in ordering. The service representative assured me that the color natural was a light shade, and would be very close to the ivory shade of my wedding dress. However, when the shirt arrived, it was more of a tan color. I was dissappointed at first, but was able to bleach the shirt to match my ivory dress.
Monik A
QC, Canada
2012-08-02
Quick and efficient service. Very good quality clothing, well packaged. Excelent!!!
Eduardo F
KY, United States
2012-07-31
I purchased pocket watches for my groomsmen's gift in my wedding. I was overwhelmed with the look of the watches and will gladly recommend any individual to include Historical Emporium in their special events.
David M
PA, United States
2012-07-31
Good firm, but situates in USA = customs to oversees.
Tom W
CA, United States
2012-07-31
Overall a nice experience; just a few bumps here and there.
Ray B
OK, United States
2012-07-31
if he is willing to prevent evil but cannot, then he is impotent; if he is able to prevent evil, but not willing, then he is malevolent; if he is both willing and able to stop evil but does nothing, then he is evil
Lynn N
ID, United States
2012-07-30
Steffnee P
CA, United States
2012-07-30
Liked the products, liked the service, like the quick shipping, liked the prices!
Kenneth S
AL, United States
2012-07-30
I am ecstatic! Never have I encountered such a wonderful support staff member. Thank you Ms. Eve for you wonderful support in answering my questions. Your prompt response in making sure that my order was fulfilled punctually was truly reassuring of you honesty and integrity. And as far as the product. I never leave home without it. I looks great. Thank you Historical Emporium. It was money well spent.
Ed N
CT, United States
2012-07-30
Good selection of rare products.
Dorothy I S
CA, United States
2012-07-30
Operator was extremely helpful, able to accurately describe the fit so I could choose the right size.
Paul G
CT, United States
2012-07-30

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service