Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2012-09-23

kathy Reming
VA, United States
2012-09-17
Great quality for the price. Quick delivery. Very satisfied

United States
2012-09-17
Great looking. We bought several for a steampunk wedding.... Great price wonderful looking. Quick delivery

United States
2012-09-17
All the vest are great quality. Just be sure your measurements are correct. Different vest run differently.Delivery was quick. We bought several different ones for members of a wedding party. Was disappointed that I was not reimbursed for shipping and I had to pay to ship it back. OUCH
Washoe
United States
2012-09-17
I have come to expect better from Wah Maker. Every one of the buttons were loose. One of the cuff buttons actually fell off. The others were only secured by a couple of threads and had to be re sewn. There were loose threads hanging from the seams that had to be clipped. After repairs, the shirt is OK. For the cost of the shirt, repairs should not be required before the shirt is worn.

United States
2012-09-18
I purchased this shirt for my son to wear on his wedding day. The fit was perfect, the fabric quality was exceptional, and he looked so handsome.

United States
2012-09-18

United States
2012-09-18
This tie is beautiful!
April Elsegood
ON, Canada
2012-09-18
This is a GORGEOUS tie. My fiance and I bought it to go along with the Platte River vest which he plans to wear for out wedding. He tried it all on today and he looks STUNNING! (BTW: This tie would probably look best on someone who rocks Fall colours. The colour is true to the picture here on the website....well, on my monitor anyway!)
April Elsegood
ON, Canada
2012-09-18
This vest is all we hoped it would be. It will be worn by my fiance as part of his wedding outfit. (We got the Satin Puff Crimson Comstock tie to go with it. The contrast is stark but sharp.) My Beloved is a big man who also requires Tall sizes......I honestly didn't think he would fit a 3xt - I thought it would be too tight and he'd be starving himself for the next month to fit into it - but to my relief and surprise it was actually a bit BIG and will need to be taken in. So if you're a big, solid man (my man has a 50+ inch chest and wears a 44 pants, standing at about 6'2") don't be afraid that these clothes won't fit you. They probably will. 3x or 4x will fit a large man and make him look SHARP!
Joseph Page
GA, United States
2012-09-19
Over all quality of the product is good. Sizing is tricky. I'm 6'1" and weigh 240. I purchased an XL and it's really big on me. Delivery time was good. Just a little disappointed in sizing is all. Thanks, Joseph
patrick lin huerd
GA, United States
2012-09-19
Its a nice hat but not what I thought I would get. hat will not set down on my head. Very stiff.
Jayne Geris
VA, United States
2012-09-20
Exactly what I wanted!
Herbert Taylor
TX, United States
2012-09-22
Service/Shipping was fast. Very easy website to use. Little disappointed in the quality of the belt. Appears a little flimsy to me. Other than that, very satisfied, overall.
Jefferson
OR, United States
2012-09-22
Beautiful shirt. Medium was sized a bit large, but I had it taken in and it looks even better now. Good construction. I'll be back for more.
Jamie N
CA, United States
2012-09-18
The garments purchased were the perfect size for my frame.Quality and attention to detail are exceptional.I would certainly recommend The Historical Emporium to those interested in unique,distinctive period pieces that can be worn with confidence.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service