Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Note: the reviews below were collected prior to our joining Shopper Approved in November 2013, and are excluded from the summary statistics above.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-01-27

T. Josal
WA, United States
2013-01-21
High quality, fast shipment
Virginia LeBrun
FL, United States
2013-01-21
We received the Inverness Coat for my husband very quickly. The product truly exceeded our expectations as to quality and workmenship. Its fits him well and I have to say makes him look quite handsome. I see many years of great use and it will be a main part of his costume for Mega Con Orlando this March. Thanks again for such great service!
Regna Harris
KY, United States
2013-01-21
Very high quality and true to listed size. Thank you!
Regina Harris
KY, United States
2013-01-21
The quality of this piece is very high and we are sure it will serve many years. One small issue: we ordered a 3X based on chest size and recommendation of the site. However, 3X was really big, so we exchanged it for a 1X and it fit perfectly. So I think these coats must run a little large. The exchange process was an extremely easy one and we feel very well taken care of as customers. Thank you!

United States
2013-01-21
The illuminated loupe is a great attention getter and conversation piece. It is a bit distracting to wear for any length of time (imagine walking around with one eye closed). I also found that the metal band tends to slip off the back of my head. Great item if you have a need for an illuminated loupe, but an awkward piece to wear around at a party.

United States
2013-01-21
Nice looking and really comfortable. Build quality is great.

FL, United States
2013-01-21
Purchased size larger and is still snug.
dan donahue
PA, United States
2013-01-21
Can not comment now had to return for size

NY, United States
2013-01-21
I love this coat! it's so unique! Although it fits rather small (esp by the chest area) I absolutley love how it looks. The quality is really good. I've gotten a lot of compliments on it. The service is excellent. I'm def happy with my purchase.
Carroll E. Mowery
TN, United States
2013-01-22
I was very dissappointed in the quality of the leather. It was very stiff and very dry. The price was great but for me the quality was not very good.
Lynne Shick
United States
2013-01-22
The hat was very beautiful. It was made very well. It looks exactly as the picture shows it.
Lynne Shick
FL, United States
2013-01-22
The blouse is very nice. I wore it for our 100th Anniversary Shuffle tournament and it made my outfit complete.

United States
2013-01-22
I bought this vest in a size small as a present for a gentleman friend, and neither of us have any complaints. The vest is incredibly high quality and fits very nicely. The colour is gorgeous, the garment is well-made, and he gets complimented on it whenever he wears it. It also shipped very quickly and I received it within a week. The Historical Emporium provides excellent service, and I will definitely be buying from them again. Thank you so much! :]
Ed Restoff
FL, United States
2013-01-22
The Gold Shield Premium Mechanical Pocket Watch (3556) arrived in good condition, very nicely packaged. The watch itself looks nicer in real life than pictured on the internet. The spring-loaded mechanism that opens the face side of the watch works flawlessly and reveals a striking skeletonized watch with sweep second hand. So far I have been unable to figure out the trick to opening the rear plate on the watch and the brief instructions that came with the watch do not provide much help (hence the 4 star rating instead of 5). The watch keeps excellent time so I won't be sending it back due to the inability to open the rear cover. Why press my luck? I got a watch at a fair price that looks good, opens to reveal the watch face and tells me the time. I'm happy. Thank you Historical Emporium. Editor's Note: The back is opened by pressing the watch stem down twice.
Walter
CA, United States
2013-01-22
very nice suit, the only thing was the coat button fell off the first time i had worn the suit
Walter pierson
CA, United States
2013-01-22
very nice vest everyone asked where i got it
Oz Gudorgen
TX, United States
2013-01-23
I've got to admit, I was a little nervous when I ordered this gun belt and holster, but the price of it made it worth the risk. I got the unit in just a matter of a few days, and couldn't be more satisfied. I had to order one that was too large (my size was sold out at the time) and have it altered at a local leather shop, but the quality of product is unmistakable. I take my Ruger .44 mag with 6-1/2" barrel (which fits perfectly into the holster) out with me daily while pasturing sheep, and it's not only tough enough to take bouncing around, it's incredibly comfortable to carry that heavy gun around. The leg tie and hammer tie down look easily replacable, so if they ever break, it'll be a snap to repair. I love how easy the gun is to draw from the holster, yet is held in there snug, secure and safe from damage. The old holster I had that went on my pants belt was always in the way, and I had to work the gun out of it. Great holster, Guys. Thanks for being there.
Sam
OH, United States
2013-01-23
This is a pretty cool belt! Great antique style, but it can pass as a cool 'breaking the molds' day to day belt, at least for students. (Probably not businessmen and women) There's not too much room though, it's big enough for a phone, maybe a men's Wallet, notecards, but nothing really wide at all. I use it for cool costume parties, and actually also for hiking! I take my pipe in my pocket and can fit some tools & tobacco pouch in it. And my iPhone too.

United States
2013-01-24
Just right. Warm. It arrived quickly. I'm quite Pleased. Thanks
Preston Perry
TE, United States
2013-01-25
I am very satisfied with the service that I have recieved. The transaction was very simple. I'm not going to lie I was a little skeptic about the vest measurements, but the vest fits so nicely. (Don't cheat on your measurements!) The shipping was awesome! I ordered the vest two days before Christmas and I recieved it within 5-7 days. I have nothing but positive feedback and I look forward to my next purchase from this site!

United States
2013-01-25
This scarf is wonderful and looks great with the vest I purchased for my husband. I have worn it myself to work and gotten compliments; one person asked if it was a Burberry ;)

United States
2013-01-25
Nothing fancy; when I got it I thought it was a little cheap, but it looked great with my victorian blouse, and made for a lovely holiday picture.

United States
2013-01-25
Awesome- fabric is substantial without being heavy, and has a nice 'sueded' feel to it. Sizing was accurate. I love having this staple in my closet!

United States
2013-01-25
Beautiful blouse; my husband loves it! I ordered a medium which fit nicely; although I did have to sew in a snap between the buttons across my bust which did not affect the line of the garment at all, thanks to the well-made placket.

United States
2013-01-25
Pre-tied; looks great with sleeve garters.
Tim Frye
TE, United States
2013-01-26
Item was just as described. Suprised that they worked as well as they do.
Glenn S
TX, United States
2013-01-26
very good
Jeffrey T
NJ, United States
2013-01-26
Everything's been very cool!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service