Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2013-12-08

Kat
MA, United States
2013-12-08
Products I ordered are exactly as described on the website and are of excellent quality. Shipping was quick and delivered before the expected date.
Santorellakl
NJ, United States
2013-12-08
I emailed asking to get on wait list for leather boot and with in hours I had a response and the were very accomendating..
Eyednak
IN, United States
2013-12-08
Love the quality of the frock coat. Delivery took a little longer then expected, but still very pleased with my purchase.
Catherine G
CA, United States
2013-12-08
Gentleman's Emporium did a great job--UPS did not. I ordered 2nd day air and received my coat six days later--after speaker to UPS customer service twice and picking it up at the UPS facility ourselves because it was for a Nutcracker production. This is the second time I've had a crisis because of UPS and I hope that Gentleman's Emporium considers offering FedEx as a delivery option in the future.
palah
AZ, United States
2013-12-08
Tracy
CA, United States
2013-12-08
This vest is absolutely beautiful. My husband and I had been looking for a steampunk-type vest, which was elegant and classy, and this fits the bill! I was worried about a medium being a bit too small through the chest or long through the waist (my husband is 5'7" but barrel-chested), but it's perfect. Other reviews suggested slightly taller gentlemen were wearing a large, so this medium was exactly spot-on. Undoubtedly the return/exchange policy would have been excellent as well, should we have needed it. The quality of the piece is well worth the price paid (the item is well-made), which is something I am concerned about when I order an item online, sight un-seen. Thank you SO much!
Drysdale
TX, United States
2013-12-07
I ordered this watch for my husband for Christmas....he has been interested in a pocket watch and chain for quite some time...I found this site and ordered it for him. He loves it! He rarely just "loves" gifts..but he loves this one! Yeah! Thanks so much for the timely delivery. I am so pleased and will order from yawl again!!!
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2013-12-07
Quick and polite service.
FJS
MA, United States
2013-12-07
I am thrilled with my shopping experience at Historical Emporium, the quality could not be better. Could not find such unique items in a shop, & if I did it would cost 4 times as much as I paid! Will definitely do business with them again, and also recommend them to other gentlmen. Thanks, FJS Boston
Endoriel15
2013-12-06
I was very pleased with my order. I asked the customers service about the date my order would be delivered (I live in Paris) and they answered very quickly. The clothes were well protected in the package.
Chris B
NSW, Australia
2013-12-06
All good a good shopping experience.
Lighthouse
CA, United States
2013-12-05
When I found western Emporium on the Internet I was very pleased. Their clothing looks wonderful I love the appearance of it and very time appropriate in appearance. I will be looking to purchase from western Emporium again, keep up the great work
Anonymous Customer
TX, United States
2013-12-05
I enjoyed finding your site and shopping with you. You have interesting inventory.
Greg, Taree N
NSW, Australia
2013-12-05
Fantastic customer service, I had an inquiry and it was answered very promptly and nothing was a problem.I would certainly recommend western Emporium to any off my friends.I look forward to my next purchase,prices are good and the quality of product is excellent and the shipping to Australia fast and efficent.
Bookman
CA, United States
2013-12-05
As always, the folks at Gentleman's Emporium were timely and accurate. I've always had great service with this website.
Kaatskillmts
NY, United States
2013-12-05
Extremely quick delivery and was exactly as advertised.
Susan S
TX, United States
2013-12-05
The olive victorian hat is beautiful!!! Could not be happier with it - everything and more that I wanted. I'll be wearing it at Dickens on the Strand in Galveston.
Paul D
2013-12-05
My shopping experience with western Emporium has always been excellent... 20 star service all around....
PSL
MA, United States
2013-12-05
I received my order in record time and it looks beautiful. I can't wait to see his face on christmas morning when he opens it
Wes
NC, United States
2013-12-05
The item I received looks exactly like the image on the site. I ordered based on that (looks) and it doesn't get any better than that. Great Job!
Kurt
OH, United States
2013-12-05
The order came faster than I thought it would.
Chris
2013-12-04
I needed a vest to start building my set up this is a great piece. I am very happy.
Very s
OR, United States
2013-12-04
Best price in town! My husband loves his gunbelt and i loved your quick customer service. I made a mistake on my shipping address and they took care of it on the spot for me and i still got my pkg in less than a week! You guys rock! Thank you!
Ken
TX, United States
2013-12-04
Service was fast and reliable and the clothes were perfect for my needs. I asked for size advice and the email response helped me make the best choice.
Buddy
NC, United States
2013-12-04
Very positive shopping experience!
Frank from the Hill C
TX, United States
2013-12-04
40 years ago, I purchased a tan Western vest while on a trip to Colorado. Even in its worn out condition, it was admired by every one who saw it. I decided to look for a replacement before it fell apart, and searched the web for a counterpart. Finally found it at Emporium Stores, a Scully Western Single Point vest # 171 Ranch Tan. A perfect match! Thanks for a great product. If I can wear this one for 40 years, I'll be 120 years old.
Dave
NY, United States
2013-12-04
Great working with this Company. They listened to my needs and gave excellent advice. Shipping was fast and without a hitch. The product is very impressive. Well made and authentic. I am very pleased.
majorken
plymouth, United Kingdom
2013-12-04
the service and product quality were first class , i spent a long time looking for a company with this selection and quality of goods, i would certainly use again and recommend to others, one word of warning to UK buyers i paid a further 18 ($**)on import taxes so be aware this will increase the cost of your purchase but dont be put of it is worth it,
Devon
ON, Canada
2013-12-03
Excellent, very fast delivery
Samalander
BC, Canada
2013-12-03
The product I received was of good quality and was exactly what was represented in the picture and description. Delivery was extremely fast. Overall I am very pleased with my shopping experience with Historical Emporium and will be ordering from them again.
Jesse F
TN, United States
2013-12-03
I sent you an e-mail on 11/26! I received my order on 11/25. Shipment was very prompt; Quality of susp. was excellent. In fact, I called your office to tell you how pleased I was with the susp. Happy doing business with you and I would certainly recommend you to anyone interested in your dry goods. thanks- Jesse
FFEMT52
TX, United States
2013-12-03
The frock coat is a size 46 and is a tight fit. I have 2 other frock coats that are 44 and the fit is about the same. I have one that is a 48 and it is a little loose. Seams like there is not a very good quality control on sizing .
David
GA, United States
2013-12-03
Customer service has always been great.
Jim W
2013-12-03
Customer service was great in helping us with questions and returns
Jill
FL, United States
2013-12-03
Your products offered are just what I was looking for and the experience all around was professional and pleasant.
heidi
MA, United States
2013-12-03
I sent an e-mail about an out of stock item and they responded promptly and notified me when the item was back in stock and allowed me to order it before the general public. THAT WAS GREAT!!!!
BT
KS, United States
2013-12-03
super great delivery time. quality product
F. G name
CO, United States
2013-12-03
good product and very service-price is a little on the high side for a shirt made in Peru
Sdpeila
IL, United States
2013-12-03
The product was shipped and recieved so quickly, it was amazing! Seems to be good quality also. Will definitely buy again in the future
marcos l
LA, United States
2013-12-03
Looking forward to doing business in the future.
Anonymous Customer
2013-12-03
Everyone was quite helpful and everything fix as promiced
Iain
Vic, Australia
2013-12-03
Brilliant site. Easy to navigate. Excellent selection. Being from Australia, the delivery time was excellent and the goods well packed. Quality of the goods is excellent.
shooter
CA, United States
2013-12-03
Shipping is fast and returns are processed fast as well.
Pete M
UT, United States
2013-12-03
Only a side issue. The button holes on the wingtip collar are too small for either buttons or either of my collar button sets. This includes the rear anchor hole and the front holes. Maybe something the manufacturers can be made aware of and correct. Thank you.
Jerry Olson S
CO, United States
2013-12-03
Absolutely the highest quality product. Have gotten numerous compliments and have passed along your web address. Thank you again for a superior product.
Jim R
AL, United States
2013-12-03
It's always a pleasure to shop with Gentleman's Emporium. Great products at a reasonable price and speedy service. Thanks so much.
Jack
MD, United States
2013-12-03
A vest arrived in the wrong size, but it was the manufacturer error, not yours. The matter was quickly resolved, thank you.
rexchange s
TX, United States
2013-12-03
I had to return the first vest I bought because it was too heavy. I was concerned because returning & getting credit for items can be a nightmare. Your system is extremely customer friendly I did an exchange . Within 2 weeks I had my new item with all billing issues correct & without incident.
TITUSMOM
OH, United States
2013-12-03
Love your product offering - quality merchandise and timely delivery!
Gigi L
IN, United States
2013-12-03
I love, love, love this jacket!!!!! The price was great and it arrived quickly. I will be purchasing more from you in the near future and have told all my friends about your site. Thanks! Gigi Lee

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service