Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2014-01-26

Mary
TX, United States
2014-01-25
First time ordering from this site and was pleasantly surprised at how fast my order was processed and received. The coat was exactly as shown and very cute.
Richard M
OR, United States
2014-01-25
They sent me what I ordered as quickly as I believe possible. They didn't have one shirt available at the time I ordered, yet sent it to me once it was, at no additional cost. Rather cool of them.
Tim
AZ, United States
2014-01-25
Outstand customer service and outstanding product quality!
Scott S
NSW, Australia
2014-01-25
I was looking for a specific item which I found at The Gentleman's Emporium. In just over a week, my item had been picked, sent & arrived. That was to Australia!! Great Service
Neale
Vic, Australia
2014-01-24
Fantastic old fashioned service from GE.
Anonymous Customer
NY, United States
2014-01-24
Great stuff. Stock more things in my size so I can give you my dollars.
Anonymous Customer
2014-01-24
the product is of good quality and fairly priced and shipping time was extraordinary!
Anonymous Customer
2014-01-24
Nice quality, sizing accurate, fast shipping
Anonymous Customer
MI, United States
2014-01-24
Although I ordered my usual size it seems this product ran a little smaller than usual. I was hoping to exchange it for the next size however I was told I would have to pay shipping charges to send it back as well as charges for the new product for a total of three shipping charges. That made a big difference in affordability and I was not able to do it. Now I have something I cannot use.
Art
LA, United States
2014-01-24
I got exactly what I wanted for a great price and fast shipping
Doug
FL, United States
2014-01-24
excellent quality
Edward K. B
Qld, Australia
2014-01-24
The service I have received from Gentlemen's Emporium has been second to none, many of my local on line and over the counter suppliers could learn a lot from you. I definitely will shop with you again ad I require new items. my only concern is that I need to send my credit card details with each purchase, and as the internet is becoming such a dangerous place I believe it would be a good idea for you to keep regular customers details on record. Other than this small problem I have no complaints whatsoever. Many thanks. Ken Brady.
Bill
TX, United States
2014-01-24
First order exchanged for smaller size, the sizes seemed to be on the large size, but maybe because I am smaller than average. The exchange was prompt and the person helping me was courteous and helpful. Second order was also on the large size, and have sent that in for an exchange.
Mark
OH, United States
2014-01-24
I contacted customer service due to a delivery issue. I saw in the tracking that the post office was sending the package back and forth between two stations but not getting it to me. Customer Service answered the same day suggesting I call the post office and gave a number. By calling the post office the problem was resolved and I received my package the next day. Thank you for the professional and correct help I needed.
Ian M
AB, Canada
2014-01-24
quick, easy to order, great quality products and selection .
Linda
CA, United States
2014-01-24
I ordered two vests and they arrived the next day! One fit well and one was slightly too large. It was no trouble to return the too large vest for a full refund. Excellent service and excellent product.
Amie
CA, United States
2014-01-24
The bonnet we ordered for my daughter's speech she gave at school was Perfect! It arrived sooner than promised and it was exactly as described on the website.
George R. H
WY, United States
2014-01-24
The belt and holsters were not suitable for the purpose I bought them. I wanted to use these products in SASS shooting competitions. Specifically, the cross draw holster would not fit on the belt, the leather was stiff as "iron' and was not wearable, and the shoulder holster was too small for the firearm I wanted to put in it. When I called customer services to see what could be done, I concluded I had to return them, which I did at the post office yesterday.
Joel G
AZ, United States
2014-01-24
Excellent fast and accurate order processing. Quality of clothing better than expected.
Lucylocket
VA, United States
2014-01-24
I was delighted with the quality of my purchase as the price was very reasonable, I had so much to choose from too. Thank you all so much.
matt w
MI, United States
2014-01-24
The website is easy to navigate, great photos and product discriptions. the products fit great and are great quality. The delivery time was spot on. Thanks!
Mike C
MI, United States
2014-01-24
The sizing guide was very helpful. My items fit perfectly.
Anonymous Customer
2014-01-24
Fast service. Good quality products. What more can you ask for?
Robert
KY, United States
2014-01-24
My shopping experience was enjoyable and expedient. I enjoy doing period plays, especially pieces set in the early 19th Century, and GE has always offered just the right components of the costumes I have needed. I would recommend Gentleman's Emporium first over any other company offering similar products.
DD
NY, United States
2014-01-24
Great selection of quality men's clothing. Shipping was fast and the product was as advertised. Would definitely order from this website again.
Mrex
TX, United States
2014-01-23
This plae is OUTSTANDING Value Price Quality Service Exchanges Won't Disappoint
gary
NJ, United States
2014-01-21
you need to have correct information for garments. had to pay shipping cost three times.....unacceptable
Jane of S
NSW, Australia
2014-01-20
Shipping to Australia was extremely fast and I was very grateful to know I had the goods in plenty of time.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service