Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-03-15

Anonymous Customer
2015-03-14
MarieC
QC, Canada
2015-03-14
I hesitated a lot before making a large order of costumes and accessories from Gentleman's Emporium, but was attracted by the large selection of items they offer and I was surprised and extremely pleased with the quality of materials and historical accuracy of the products I received. I was also very pleased with the response from customer service to my requests .
Brazos B
TX, United States
2015-03-14
Good day Emporium folks; I have shopped with you for about 4 years, have spoken with your customer service department for return & exchange issues and ask for advice on products at other times. They have always been most helpful and my wife and I have always been satisfied with the products you sell they are durable, as described & very authentic for the period. Thanks for being there, have a great day,
Keir Mathur
CO, United States
2015-03-13
Great company, great service, I will be back...
Jeff B
TX, United States
2015-03-13
The hardest part was making a decision from the Emporiums selection. Once done, the purchase was made and the coat arrived within a few business days.
Badger
2015-03-13
I am quite happy with the gun holster purchased at the Emporium, the sales person was courteous and pleasant to speak with, the price was quite reasonable and delivery was right on time. I would recommend the Emporium to anyone looking to purchase items from the old western era.
Dave B
NV, United States
2015-03-13
I am very pleased with my Gentlemans Emporium experience.
Anonymous Customer
2015-03-13
The fabric of the trousers I bought last year was rather thin. It made them hang sloppily.
twosocksrunning
TX, United States
2015-03-13
great product and service
Paul W
CO, United States
2015-03-13
Trousers run a bit large in the butt, wife is a seamstress, so no problem. Very comfortable, look great, great quality. Will shop here again.
Frank T
MS, United States
2015-03-13
First, the quality of the garments. These are NOT cheap 'costume' clothing items -- they are fashionable, well-made articles of excellent quality. The prices? For the quality of the items, I'd say I practically stole each item. Accuracy and speed of delivery? Spot-on. Selection? Amazing. I will be a regular customer. Thank you!
Michelle
FL, United States
2015-03-13
Excellent experience, super fast, items were as described, high quality. Thank you!
Bill 2
TX, United States
2015-03-13
I look good! In my suspended! Thanks Gentelman Emporuim !!
Steven P
CA, United States
2015-03-12
Great vest and extremely quick delivery. It was a great experience.
Glen
WA, Australia
2015-03-12
Hi many thanks for providing a professional service. However my concern is that I bought three vests which were made by different manufacturer and the sizes were not the same: one was smaller than the other two and one was a little larger. I had to have them altered to fit more neatly. However I am satisfied with the products as I could not find anything like them elsewhere.
Anonymous Customer
2015-03-12
win about two weeks for a size ell I order the wrong size my fault I will give it to my brother to sell and order another one in about two weeks size 40 it sure was nice I like it thanks
Michael
NY, United States
2015-03-12
Superb in all respects. Nicely made period style clothing at an affordable price.
Anonymous Customer
FL, United States
2015-03-12
The mustash was impossible to put on. I could not get the adhesive strip to work and it was too late to try anything else ended up not using.
Robby
GA, United States
2015-03-12
I am very pleased with my purchases. I bought a round collar shirt, floppy tie and a cotton vest. I honestly expected theatrical or costume clothing but the products are the best quality and actually better made than what I normally purchase in retail stores. I expect many years of use. I will purchase something else soon.
Andrea
NY, United States
2015-03-12
Very impressed with the quality, style & fit. Looks just like the picture
Grover S
SC, United States
2015-03-12
I (not Gentlemens Emporium) bought the wrong size gunbelt. When I called customer service they immediatly offered an exchange or refund. I opted for the exchange and am happy I did. I love the product, the customer service and dealing with this bunch of on time professionals. Thanks
Jim J
IN, United States
2015-03-12
The posh topper is perfect for the character I play. It is high quality. The delivery was quick. The hat was well packed with conscientious care. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Chuck W
FL, United States
2015-03-12
Great to find costume pieces that fit a big man like me! Love your stuff!
Doyle
TX, United States
2015-03-12
Had to return an item for size and had my money back in my account no problem. Reordered items and they were great
Barbara
TX, United States
2015-03-12
Great service...wonderful product!
Quiet H
NE, United States
2015-03-12
Received items faster than expected. Great quality. Have reordered other items and will likely order more in the near future. Very happy. Have had very positive comments about the items i have purchased.
Rev. Joe Jerry Q
MA, United States
2015-03-12
The customer service was par excellence. The item is classic- to my very taste.
Pauline C
2015-03-12
I have bought several vests from Emporium because my boyfriend looks very nice in vests. We have always loved the vests that I order for him. We went on a cruise to the Caribbean and he received such a lot of credit on his vests. Emporium makes my life easy since I have a picky boyfriend that loves to look nice and loves the compliments.
GAGal
GA, United States
2015-03-12
Questions about products are answered quickly. Reviews by customers help with sizing. Wish you would include finished measurements of garments. Other historical clothing reproduction sites will. Quality items. Great site!
Brad
IL, United States
2015-03-09
The shirts were exactly as described/pictured and came promptly. We were very satisfied and will continue to shop with Historical Emporium.
Dude
CA, United States
2015-03-15
Wonderful products and service, will continue to visit the site for future needs.
Ron
PA, United States
2015-03-15
Love shopping on this site. So many different themes you can go with. The most complete vintage clothier out there. Great prices ,quality products and very fast shipping. Will definitely be back in the future!

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service