Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2015-03-22

Jeffery L. B
GA, United States
2015-03-21
Love the website & the options for a xxl guy! The phone/customer service was great. I received my order only one day late but thankfully I didn't need it till the day after. Fit was great
Boondocker
NV, United States
2015-03-20
Glad that shipping was quicker than the estimated 6-8 weeks. Hopefully the quality and fit is good. I have no experience with double western holsters.
Robert S
WA, United States
2015-03-19
I love the clothing and the information on the website is great. I'm sure I'll be back.
Russell P
MA, United States
2015-03-19
Excellent quality at reasonable price; although the ascot was not silk, it looked great and I think the ascot is better to wear than a traditional tie--as it is distinctive, but I would not market it as victorian or Edwardian as that may limit its reach in sectors unfamiliar with the period or put-off by elitist fashion that wears well on all who as I do value taste, style and sophistication.
Kurt
CA, United States
2015-03-19
Wrong size vest was sent. I called customer service & the lady I spoke with was courteous & quickly emailed me a prepaid UPS return label. She had the correct size sent out & I received it within a few days. An excellent customer service experience.
Big A
MB, Canada
2015-03-19
From the first on-line contact that I made, I was impressed with the professionalism of the catalogue set-up. Of course, after sending my money order, I was somewhat apprehensive, due to first-time dealing with a company that I had not previously been aware of. The uncertainty disappeared when I received the postal tracing allowing me to follow the progress of my parcel. When it arrived in a scant 5 days, I was surprised. The anticipation of receiving my order was enhanced by the quality of the holster and belt set. It was far beyond what I had expected for the price. My wife, who was suspicious when I ordered from a company outside our country, was instantly converted. Presently, I am studying the catalogue to see if something else will temp me at my advanced years. Western Emporium, keep up the high standards.
Boy From B
NY, United States
2015-03-19
It was an easy experience and I truly was impressed with the overall contact
njrockman
NJ, United States
2015-03-19
Great selection and very friendly service!
Ruben
TX, United States
2015-03-19
LOVE THE QUALITY!! your customer service is excellent. Thank you will definetly buy again.
bennie
WA, United States
2015-03-19
The greatest people to buy from on the internet in my honest opinion.. Very quick to answer email and and answer any question. Very knowledgable with every item they sell..
T Cooper
MI, United States
2015-03-19
Excellent product,service, and delivery! Highly recommend these folks!
Andy R
2015-03-19
Other than the suspenders being too long everything was great! I have already placed another order and expect to purchase more in the future.
Roy
FL, United States
2015-03-19
Delivery time was extremely fast and product excellent! Great Price!
Pamela
TX, United States
2015-03-19
I bought a vest for my husband-to-be to wear at our country wedding. It arrived in time and looked amazing on him! Thank you for the great vest!!! Pamela
Bart w
VT, United States
2015-03-19
My order is very beautiful, I have never had a gun belt and holster so nice in my life,the carvings are very nice. Bart W. Randolph, Vt.
Wayne L
Qld, Australia
2015-03-19
Your delivery time & product was a 11 out of 10 , absolutley no problems recomending your Company to any one .
Dusty
2015-03-19
Outstandiung in every respect!
Frank M
NC, United States
2015-03-19
I ordered the large size and returned this item only because it was too large for my traditional 42 inch chest. Your customer service dept was most helpful and congenial with trying to help me pick out a substitute size. Yes, I surely will come back to you in the future.
Rose
NY, United States
2015-03-19
The Gibson blouse runs too big. I had to return it and was sorry to do it. But surely, I will shop at emporium Sincerely, RC
Ezra B
WA, United States
2015-03-19
I found precisely what I wanted, and my order arrived days earlier than I'd thought. What's not to love?
Glen
NC, United States
2015-03-19
Easy order form and item was shipped promptly. Appreciated the credit card verification steps to protect from fraud
Tracy
TN, United States
2015-03-19
The vest I ordered completed the look for the guys in our wedding party. Fast delivery.
Abraham D
CA, United States
2015-03-19
I have shopped from gentlemen's emporium many times in the past, and knew they would likely have the product I needed. They did, it is of better quality than I had expected, though of a bad overly baggy fit and will have to be adjusted at the seamstress. Still overall a very good experience and a good buy.
John S
2015-03-19
I had everything delivered in 2 days with regular delivery. Can't ask for better than that.
Kris
WA, United States
2015-03-19
Awesome company, my wedding will be flawlessly costumed, maybe they have a weather machine??? Lol! Thank you so very much. -Kris S
Steve
Qld, Australia
2015-03-19
I have purchased a few items from you now and the service I have received has always been excellent. Even though I have had to return a couple of items for exchange this was never a problem and the situation was resolved without question. Thank you and your team
Dale
WY, United States
2015-03-19
Great product, just what I was looking for. Thank you.
James R
TN, United States
2015-03-19
Preparing for a wedding, found the site, used the search bar to find item, and all was perfect for our theme. It was difficult to choose, but i found what we needed, and were happy. Just o e more thing to buy from Historical Emporium and my tux will be complete. Prices were flexible...but if you want the best quality and look good, you may as well go for it. Thx H. E.
Meabn
MO, United States
2015-03-19
Everything was incredible! The only negative was the vest. More on that later. Otherwise my expectations were clearly surpassed.
Jim H
OH, United States
2015-03-19
I ordered a chocolate brown tooled leather right hand draw holster for my father in law. He absolutely loves it. He was also impressed with the thank you card that came in the box. You all went above and beyond. I highly recommend your company and services. Thanks again for making such beautiful products.
Heidi
Tas, Australia
2015-03-18
All the items I ordered from your company are well made. I only found, that the sleeves on the jacket for my husband were a little too tight. The price might be higher than other companies, but it's well worth it. Genuine, well made clothing.
Susanne
NJ, United States
2015-03-18
Had to call because of size and needed a speedy delivery. Customer rep. was outstanding and received the order within 2 days. I was very surprised at how everything was handled. Have placed an order 3 times now have been very happy with the products and the service.
Anonymous Customer
NSW, Australia
2015-03-18
Sorry but the watch loses about 2 hours a day. Don't know what to do. Love the watch but if it doesn't do it's only purpose to exist
Steven
CA, United States
2015-03-17
I was very pleased with the quality of the item that I ordered and delivery was swift. But I was, and am, more pleased with the customer service. I ordered a victorian cutaway coat to wear at a wedding. While I did not wait "until the last minute" to place the order, I did wait until one week before the event, late Friday. The size that I ordered, when it arrived on Tuesday, was too small. I contacted customer service that afternoon, explained the problem...and the need - the wedding was Saturday! The person that I spoke to made no attempt to deflect anything; she was concerned only with satisfying my need and meeting my deadline. After consulting with me about the size issues and accepting the reorder, gentlemansemporium.com emailed me a return shipping label and shipped me a replacement coat that afternoon! It arrived on Thursday and I could not be more pleased...with the coat, with the customer service department, or with the company.
Brian
UT, United States
2015-03-16
I purchased clothing for a theme wedding, the clothing material was excellent & as portrayed on the website, I am happy with everything; the post office shipped my package but Marie customer service tracked it down & provided new tracking info, I ordered the wrong size hat, she sent me a hat band to use & will exchange it for the right size, I am very happy with this company, their service & their products, I would buy from them again! Brian B.
Iain
Qld, Australia
2015-03-16
Very good service especially as I am an overseas customer.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service