Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2016-09-25

Beckie
CO, United States
2016-09-23
Over all it was a very good experience. They didn't have my husbands size,but they said they would let me know right a way when it came in. Very nice professional, company. I will not hesitate to buy from them again
B. Robinson
NY, United States
2016-09-23
Noah, or Noel, could not hear his name, a manager, took care of me by sending me a vest needed for an Off B'way play by UPS overnight without charge to me because the previous vest was too big. I returned the larger size and he helped me out. I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO appreciative of his efforts and listening to me and I will be back again and again. THANK YOU!!!!!!! You really helped me and you folks define what customer S E R V I C E is allll about!!!!!!! Grazia!
Gumbo
VA, United States
2016-09-23
The site is extremely easy to use to locate the merchandise you are looking for. The product appears to be of very good quality and is exactly as described on the website. Overall great shopping experience.
Donnad
NC, United States
2016-09-23
Great customer service. Product was too small but quickly replaced with larger size. Very pleasant interaction with customer service.
Todd P
WI, United States
2016-09-22
I feel your sizing charts for men's pants and men's shirt or miss leading. I wish I would've called and spoke with someone before ordering.I ended up ordering pants and shirt that were way too large. Had to send them back and re-order. I was not happy with the extra shipping charge and hassles of sending it back and re-ordering, but once I got the stuff that fit properly I was very happy.
Warflight
CA, United States
2016-09-22
As always, wonderful service! I love the attention to detail... like when I make a special request, no matter how ridiculous, you folks always have a great sense of humor about it!
Steven R
ND, United States
2016-09-22
There simply is not any other company even attempting, at any scale, to do what Historical Emporium is.
Dan L
NC, United States
2016-09-22
This is superior quality clothing extremely true to the relative period it represents. The victorian era clothing I purchased fits perfectly. I will wear it proudly.
Mark
IL, United States
2016-09-22
Always a good selection, excellent descriptions which are very accurate.
Lynn
WA, United States
2016-09-22
Amazingly quick shipping. Easy online shopping.
ron
MD, United States
2016-09-22
My outfit was a bit hit, and I look forward to wearing it on other occasions.
Tony T
IL, United States
2016-09-22
I needed a Ferndale vest to go with the Ferndale pants I already have. Love the look & quality! Had to order a large as Med were out of stock & get it taken in. Then I noticed lots of things were outa stock. Demand is high so I'll def make sure I check before ordering & not wait till last minute. Glad you guys exist!
Susan H
LA, United States
2016-09-22
The product I ordered was the wrist lace women's gloves. My first pair fell apart after three wears. I contacted the company, told them of my problem, and was promptly sent another pair free of charge! The second pair has started to fall apart after three wears as well. I am an Interpreter of History in a plantation home. I don't over use the gloves for them to fall apart. I am very unhappy with my gloves. This will not prevent me from purchasing other items from your company.
Keith K
MS, United States
2016-09-22
Just what I was looking for, price was good and have additional items on my wish list as well as recommending to others.
Lael S
FL, United States
2016-09-22
Gentleman's Emporium sets the bar for a positive online shopping experience! Beautifully designed site, easily navigated.....lots of information, but not presented in an overwhelming, "busy" way. Products I have purchased have been of the highest quality and at the fairest of prices. Items I've ordered have arrived promptly as promised, and were packaged with obvious care. I highly recommend Gentlemen's Emporium.
Kirsten H
NY, United States
2016-09-21
Very satisfied. Have purchased other period clothing and nothing compares to the quality of this clothing. Great prices and quick delivery. Some items may require alterations or tailoring to achieve personalized fit.
Rich
IL, United States
2016-09-19
Loved the vest. Could not touch a 6x vest any where for the price. I will be ordering more.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service