Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-01-22

Tom S
MO, United States
2017-01-22
Great style, great fit.
Tom G
2017-01-22
You guys are awesome! the Western holster I ordered for my 45 Long Colt is a work of art! Thank you!! I just wish you made a belt/holster rig that will fit my 22 convertible (22 LR/22 Mag) with a 6 1/2 inch barrel!!
Dan
GA, United States
2017-01-22
I am a reenactor for the period of the 1800's. I have made numerous purchases from Western Emporium and have been satisfied with all of them. I have an event coming up that takes place in the 1920's. I will portray the part of a Roaring 20's Mob Boss. I put together my outfit with Your Cutaway suit coat, Sinclair Rounded Collar shirt, Farnsworth Vest, Henderson Trousers, spats and Darby hat. My look is amazing according to the wife who is also a reeactor and seamstress. She has also purchased several items for some of her costumes.
Rosemary N
MI, United States
2017-01-22
You very kind and help me for beyond other stores. I would recommend you to anyone you were really great for I am old and you were very helpful Great Job
Anonymous Customer
2017-01-22
Great service and products
Dan W
OK, United States
2017-01-21
Smooth transaction...from once I decided what vest to order, paying via PayPal, notification of my order and tracking information, to receiving my vest...smooth as it gets..Thank You
Anonymous Customer
PA, United States
2017-01-21
Jill B
OK, United States
2017-01-21
The shirt was even better than I imagined it would be based upon what was on the website! I would certainly order from this site again, and I loved that my shirt came even faster than I expected it to arrive.
Bruce
IL, United States
2017-01-21
I just love the way everything falls into place fairly and efficiently. If I were pressed to single out any one bit that could use attention it might be the search options in your on-line catalog which see a bit twitchy sometime. I notice that some products do not consistently come up in all sub-catagories. It Could however just be "operator error" on my part. Best Wishes, Bruce
Dennis
MI, United States
2017-01-21
The product I ordered was very well made, but had sizing issues (length). HE customer service is great and resolved my issue promptly. Thanks!
Al
ON, Canada
2017-01-21
Thank you for your quick response! Ordered the Chocolate .45 Tooled gun belt/Holster on Dec.16/16, arrived Dec.23/16 in time for Christmas! It fits me and my Pietta 1873 .45 perfectly. Quality and finish are also excellent, great value for the money. Will be ordering more items in future for sure. Great job Western Emporium!!
Derek
WA, United States
2017-01-21
Vest I bought was a little pricey, but the quality is superior. I'd do it again in a heartbeat. Delivery time was exceptional. Far better than expected.
Sylvan
CA, United States
2017-01-21
I believe gentlemans emporium made online shopping quick and easy and the product arrived earlier than expected and in great condition.
Kris
NY, United States
2017-01-21
The delivery is awesome, the quality of products is way above average, I had a question because the powder belt size was not the same as a drop leg holster and my question was answered over the phone and my new size is in the mail on its way to me but the holsters craftsmanship is unbelievable and the sizing for the six shooter combos belt and holster are perfect to the sizing chart
C. Morrow
CA, United States
2017-01-21
I enjoy shopping at Historical Emporium because I sell quality products and I always get compliments on evenings out wearing wardrobe from Historical Emporium.
Gavin
Vic, Australia
2017-01-20
I have purchased items a couple of times now and have had no problems at all
John
2017-01-20
Incredibly fast delivery. vest was exactly as ordered.
Mary S
NV, United States
2017-01-20
Husband ordered size med gauntlets. A bit big, so I ordered small. The small gauntlets we're same size as the mediums and they were made with poorer leather. Very disappointed in the product, so I returned the small and am left with mediums that are too large to wear with my old west impression.
Anonymous Customer
2017-01-20
Love this site .Gr8 stuff at a affordable prices.many thanks for all you do
Women's W
WA, United States
2017-01-20
I ordered a classic petticoat and a blouse. Beautifully made. Please make more in other colors. I will order more from such a wonderful company.
Trek P
NM, United States
2017-01-20
Good quality products, decent prices, fast delivery. I ordered pants according to the measurement guidelines, but they were still one size too big. Not a big deal as my wife will take them in a little. Otherwis, all is well.
Mickimel
CA, United States
2017-01-20
I would love to comment on the customer service! In fact I've been meaning to write a letter for a little while now. In the last minutes scramble I bought a couple items from you guys for Halloween. Because it was so late in the game I asked if I could come in and pick up the items, which they did allow me to do. I got a skirt and a corset dress. The skirt fit perfectly but the corset dress was was a little too big. Because it was getting close to the holidays I got distracted and was unable to return the corset dress in a respectful amount of time. Although it was still in its packaging and unworn, I thought for sure that I would be denied the right to exchange it or return it, but your warehouse was very forgiving and let me, even though it was almost 2 months later. This willingness to work with me on an item that did not fit me and that I could not use was no small thing! I was so impressed!! I've worked in customer service forever, and rarely do companies allow customers to return items after 30 days. My husband ultimately was the one to bring the items back, and he decided to try on some hats. He ended up walking out of there with two hats a vest and another clothing item. One of the hats was a little too big, and yesterday again your staff was very kind and let me bring the hat back and I exchanged it for another hat and bought another skirt while I was there. I doubt that we would be so inclined to spend that much money from a company that had refused us the right to return the unworn merchandise. Everyone there has been so pleasant. No one has ever made us feel guilty for bringing the merchandise back or made us feel like we were bothering them for coming in to the actual store to get the items. We have really really appreciated and noticed the excellent customer service. Although my bank account doesn't appreciate it, we do! We are off tonight to the edwardian Ball, and hot damn, we look good!
Old West M
TX, United States
2017-01-20
I have ordered from your store several times and am always happy with the results. My orders always ship timely. I produce Melodrama's set in the 1890's and my cast always looks good.
Gale
WA, United States
2017-01-20
I love this site. Everything I've purchased from here is beautiful, high quality merchandise. The one time I had a question I could pick up the phone and call and an actual human being picked up. I didn't even need to go through a phone tree to get there! The conversation was pleasant, I got all of the answers I needed, and hung up with a smile on my face. Definitely a loyal customer.
R Dziak
NY, United States
2017-01-20
The coat I ordered exceeded my expectations. For such a reasonable price, I did not expect such a high quality piece. I plan to buy a similar coat for my son in the near future.
Tom
GA, United States
2017-01-20
I bought a pair of boots for a TIE Pilot costume. They seem to be a much higher quality than I expected for such a reasonable price. Given the limited sizes, I would not have been surprised if the fit had been off, but even without wearing a thicker pair of socks or adding an insole, they fit well enough to wear for a couple of hours without discomfort. I'm quite pleased with the product, the price, and the fast delivery.
Wende
FL, United States
2017-01-20
Anonymous Customer
ON, Canada
2017-01-18
I ordered a Tsarina Brocade coat which is fabulous, though a tad big in the shoulders. It was shipped right away to Canada and I received it well before the date I was expecting. Great service and cool products, definitely shopping for more things.
Forty R
AZ, United States
2017-01-17
I have always had difficulty buying "off the rack" shirts, most requiring extensive alteration. Yours, however, is not going to require much alteration to be a near-perfect fit. I'll be back for more clothing.
Laurel G
WA, United States
2017-01-17
Your products are great. Thankful for your site.
Scheinhardt
2017-01-16
I am globally satisfied by my order with the Gentlemans.emporium.com website but the rules of the United States regarding price display without VAT and the custom duties imposed by UE and France oblige me not to consider any more my future orders of fashion if not with a very big cautiousness: what explains my evaluation on the third question.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service