Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-02-26

Annette
VA, United States
2017-02-26
It was easy shopping and the product just as I expected.
Cole H
CA, United States
2017-02-25
Products arrived within a few days, much faster than I anticipated. Lots of items to choose from, and at various prices.
Brian in C
CA, United States
2017-02-25
I have put together the 'Intrepid Motorist' outfit while we are rebuilding a 1927 Model T. I have now completed the outfit and have tried on everything, the quality is outstanding. I can't wait to parade in it. Shipping is lightning fast and the sizing help made everything fit right. I usually don't buy shoes/boots online but these fit after I read suggestions from you and customers. Looking forward to more outfits, thank you!
carole
CO, United States
2017-02-25
Good quality. Perfect for the living history site I work at. Third item I've gotten from Ladies Emporium and all were well made.
Anonymous Customer
2017-02-25
Zach
2017-02-25
165$ frock coat, I had to send back, one time for a size change. then sent it back yesterday because the fit was not right. I wear a 42 and it was good on the shoulders but it was baggy and looked cheap. I usually like your products but this time not so much.
John
CA, United States
2017-02-24
The vest came much sooner than expected thanks to rapid handling and the US Post Office. This is the first time I have purchased from Historical Emporium and I must say it was a positive experience.
Worldview P
TN, United States
2017-02-24
The price was a bit expensive on some items but you get a quality garment that can be worn many times over. We loved the items and if need arises will be repeat customers. I also talked with them directly about needing the items shipped immediately because the event was that very week, they had everything available and we got our costume delivered a day before. Just as promised. Love that! I never felt the need to review anything before but this company really impressed me. So first review goes to them!
Darron
MD, United States
2017-02-23
The best service ever plus super fast delivery
Sean
CA, United States
2017-02-23
I surprise to receive my order so fast. Itwas better than I expected!
Jacob H B
PA, United States
2017-02-23
I would like to thank everyone at Historical Emporium for the service i recieved in my purchase. I recieved what i ordered complete and sent in a timely manner. Personal contact was kind and professioal.
Craig
NM, United States
2017-02-23
I shopped online for almost 2 weeks before I settled on this holster. It came in a timely fashion and is great quality and workmanship. It fits me and my Blackhawk perfectly. This is equipment I will be proud to wear and pass to my grandson.
Jayson Z
CA, United States
2017-02-23
The "West Point" pants are a very unusual color that looks great as dress pants. In artificial light they look light grey. In sunlight their true blueish color comes out. Unless you are very tall, these pants will need to be tailored in length. My tailor alters hundreds of articles a day, he says that the fabric in these pants is unusually thick and required him to put the 'Denim' sewing needle in his sewing machine. In his opinion these pants are well made with durable fabric.
william F
MS, United States
2017-02-23
Cynthia
2017-02-23
Everything was simple. I had trouble on line but it took one phone call and everything was taken care. My order arrive quickly, was complete and excellent quality. I will be ordering again.
Bruce
IL, United States
2017-02-23
Since the Denim Vest was a special order there was a certain level of faith involved based on other purchases. The construction was still very good. Where things fell short was in the overall design of the vest which was not up to the level I had with the work vests I have purchased. Of course, it will need some tailoring and I knew that going in. There is little to be done about the cut of the collar or the large, light-colored buttons or the shorter length which I anticipated would go well over the belt. Not awful or terrible. Just not up to the standards I have had on previous occasions.
Mr G
2017-02-23
Keith
TX, United States
2017-02-23
Overall was great response to email question about special order but was ordered on the 26th of January looking at 7 to10 for special order didn't receive any of this stuff in time for the Ball on the 18th of Feb. Had to rent a Tux . Have always been a Historic emporium fan an will order again.
Shepp
UT, United States
2017-02-23
As nice as I expected it would be
denny
TX, United States
2017-02-23
The hat was Great !! However it wouldn't fit my Fat Head !! :)
kristy
2017-02-23
Very much liked the skirt I ordered, beautiful piece and pleased with the quality of the fabric and workmanship. I will be ordering more from this site.
PATSY R
NY, United States
2017-02-23
I'M EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THE GAUNTLET GLOVES I PURCHASED AND I'LL WILL BE BUYING ANOTHER PAIR. THEY ARE SOFT,SUPPLE AND WELL MADE.
Thomas C
CO, United States
2017-02-23
Customer service is outstanding! All the products I have bought several items and they are of Great quality. I am trying to bring a taste of old school back, I get good comments every time I wear some thing from your shop...
sheila
VA, United States
2017-02-22
Very satisfied with the speed of delivery. Just wish the availability of the items was greater. I loved the coat I purchased but needed the larger size which was not available. Will be checking back with you in the future when I need to order this type of clothing. Thank you very much for the speed of handling the return. God Bless!!
Warflight
2017-02-22
LOVE your company... long time customer here... you guys have great product, and always indulge my silliness in the special requests form!
gwest
KY, United States
2017-02-22
Always happy. My niece is a theatrical costume designer with MFA who was very impressed with the waistcoat I wore to our family reunion.
Mary j g
CA, United States
2017-02-22
We ordered the wrong size hat and had to return it for the right size .very quick response time had our new hat in just a few days. Very pleased my son loves his new hat thank you so much. Mary
LeBeouf
GA, United States
2017-02-22
I have to say the sizing was perfect based on your charts. I am very impressed with the quality of this vest and would definitely order from you again.

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service