Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2017-05-21

Stitch
CO, United States
2017-05-15
Outstanding customer service; authentic, well made products; husband loves his holster
Lori M
2017-05-20
I bought the Lucille Walking Suit. I LOVE it. It fits perfectly and it arrived so fast. I also bought the victorian ankle boots in black. They also fit just right. I made a huge mistake by ordering the boots from a competitor first. Don't ask me why. I could have saved a huge headache if I had only just bought the dress and boots at the same time from Historical Emporium. The other company's website was so annoying. Then after I ordered and paid I found out it would be 4-6 weeks to get the boots...then I found out they were out of stock and it would take even longer. Uggg! They finally agreed to cancel my order after I called my credit card company. Do yourself a favor. Stick with Historical Emporium. Their products, customer service, and shipping speed are AWESOME.
Roland S
TX, United States
2017-05-20
Love the items just wish yould would expand on similar products in my size.
Jim
2017-05-18
Always a great experience !!! Love the unique selection of clothing and the quality, customer service is awesome !! Keep up the good work
Don L
CA, United States
2017-05-18
Top notch Customer Service. Right up there with GoDaddy, Amazon, and Nordstrom. Shipping was nearly immediate and delivery was a few days later. I needed to return my first purchase for size and the acknowledgment of receipt was timely as was the credit to my account.
Uoky
OR, United States
2017-05-18
Great quality stuff! Especially for the price.
Brian T
2017-05-18
Grateful for the quick reply to my e-mail question. the delivery time was great coming across country as it did. I will need to ask about exchanging the pants I bought. I guess stopping smoking added more to my waist line than I thought. Please let me know what I would have to do to return them for a larger waist size Thank you very much as a whole I couldn't be happier with the products I received Sincerely Brian K Tidball
Susie S
WV, United States
2017-05-18
I own a costume design and rental business. I have begun working in Film and television. Directors and producers rarely know what they are hoping for until judy before shoot schedules. H.E. has always worked with me and my time frame to help me create the perfect and accurate historical picture. Love me some H. E.!
Jerry H
FL, United States
2017-05-18
I ordered a complete outfit for a 19th century "GhostWalk" at a local cemetery of historical importance. I was asked to participate just a week before the event and my outfit arrived in plenty of time. Great products ~ shirt, pants and suspenders fit well and were comfortable throughout the evening. I will order again to extend and enhance my historic wardrobe.
Anonymous Customer
CA, United States
2017-05-18
It was a very easy and fun process as your sales person knew exactly what I was talking about and gave the item a very good review as well as knowing just what size to order. The overall experience was great and if I ever need more gear, I'll be giving you a call.
Maggie
2017-05-18
My only comment on price is NOT to do with you, but rather with the Canadian dollar rate and the fact that the Canadian government charges customs and duty, even on gifts. It is not your fault and I doubt that you can remedy the problem, even by marking the package as a gift, which it was.
Anonymous Customer
FL, United States
2017-05-18
All good
Cowboy u
IN, United States
2017-05-18
This company is solid first class. Timely, courteous, quality merchandise. I would highly recommend them to anyone that has an interest in their products.
Hendel L
IN, United States
2017-05-18
I recently purchased the Muriel pleated blouse in white. I absolutely love pintucking and this blouse is a beautiful example of it so finely done. The workmanship is superb, the fit is perfect and it has a classic, clean and stylish appearance. I wear victorian style everyday ( home and office) and receive many compliments. I love all the items I've purchased at the Historical Emporium, but so far the Muriel blouse is my absolute favorite. Great item, excellent customer service. Thanks!
Kateed
OH, United States
2017-05-17
Loved my shopping experience!
guyzz1
SC, United States
2017-05-17
no problems< as advertised
Dale
TN, United States
2017-05-17
Super service and products as always!!
SANDRA
NC, United States
2017-05-17
I love my skirts , I have three . I have had many compliments on them . they run a little long but I had them hemmed . I ordered a size 42 . I weigh 140 pounds an am 5 ft. three inches tall . 42 is perfect in size .
Anonymous Customer
NS, Canada
2017-05-17
Everything was as advertized and well made. Thank you.
James E Roberts
MI, United States
2017-05-21

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service