Prices and Availability Subject to Change. Please call 800-997-4311 for more Information.





Shopper Award

Historical Emporium Reviews & Ratings - Customer Service



At Historical Emporium, we aim to deliver truly excellent customer service.

We use Shopper Approved, an independent customer ratings service, to ensure that we are meeting that promise, and we invite you to browse ALL of our customer reviews to judge for yourself.

Please contact us if you have any questions.



Customer Reviews, Week Ending 2018-03-18

M. Jackson
CA, United States
2018-03-17
Great selection of men's vintage clothing! Measurements where all true to sizes, on the pants I had to come to the realization that men wore their pants way above their waistline which reminded me of my grandpa Who wore his pants pulled way up even back in the 60's...lol! Once I remembered that and that The Historical Emporium tells you that they fit properly....Duhh! Very happy with the quality of materials used very well made and wearable and comfortable clothing.
edna
2018-03-16
item was as described and is perfect for my revolver. very satisfied with the service, quick returns.
JOHN K
CT, United States
2018-03-16
I BOUGHT A GOLD POCKET WATCH - - - - - - A MAGNIFICENT PIECE OF WORK ! ! I AM EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE . I HAVE BOUGHT OTHER THINGS FROM HISTORICAL IN THE PAST AND HAVE RECEIVED ONLY THE FINEST QUALITY WORK .
Becky
CA, United States
2018-03-16
I ordered a jacket for a steampunk themed event. This jacket is beautiful and well made. The fit is perfect. I contacted Customer Service regarding sizing and they were very prompt in their reply.
Anonymous Customer
2018-03-16
Question about the product was answered immediately. Shipped out very quickly. I think your sizes run small. Read in the comments, so we bought bigger. Probably good to make t hat a point for others.
Rockin' R
AZ, United States
2018-03-16
Good quality, fair price, on time shipping.
krista
CO, United States
2018-03-15
could not wipe the smile off my face the real deal long handle small top and t hat pretty nosegay . love it i see the comments about a strap to close it...no they were held upright because it is not an umbrella it is also not a walking stick did they not see the flowers on top? you kept it so accurate to the parasols of yesterday couldn't find one anywhere looked for 2 yrs so glad i found you
Anonymous Customer
2018-03-15
Excellent products and customer service is outstanding!
Dan A
AZ, United States
2018-03-15
I ordered one size too large Trousers based on sizing. I returned the Trousers following the return information and shortly thereafter received an email that they had been received. I expected to wait several weeks, but a few days later I was again notified that the replacements had been sent. Talk about fast service! The replacements fit perfect. I highly recommend them for all of your historical needs.
dan
BC, Canada
2018-03-15
very quick and easy
Tamara
OH, United States
2018-03-15
I can't say enough about Historical Emporium. I have purchased an entire women's outfit and the quality of the material and workmanship was beyond my hopes. I also bought a lovely smoking cap for my husband's birthday and he was well pleased!
Deidra
2018-03-15
I was shopping for a hat; I had a short turn around and HE delivered in time for the event! Thank You!
Damon
AZ, United States
2018-03-15
Good coustomer service nice quality products
Dustin
KS, United States
2018-03-15
The quality of all my items was top notch. I have purchased many items from Historical Emporium and have been impressed with every single one.
Pete
Vic, Australia
2018-03-15
Great Quality Product, Fits Great, This is my second Purchase of holsters. Highly Recommended Thank you...
John g
CA, United States
2018-03-15
Your return policy is not very realistic. You expect a customer to keep or return after just trying something on once. I recently purchased a night gown. I slept in it one and wes told I could not return it for a refund. W hat happened to your pollcy of satisfication guaranted!
Phil N
TX, United States
2018-03-15
I like it here. I can usually find w hat I am looking for. I perform Ventriloquism and Magic.
AMG
2018-03-15
Can't recommend this site enough. When I needed a rush order during to a show opening, they were more than accommodating. Product is great and customer service is excellent.
Cat S
PA, United States
2018-03-15
The speed of receiving my order was amazing. I was shocked. Keep up the good work.
haunted j
IL, United States
2018-03-15
Unbelievable service, quality and shipping time. I don't remember the last time I could say t hat about a store, online or otherwise. Keep it up!
Thaddeus Boggs- I
TX, United States
2018-03-15
The products offered by Historical Emporium are of good quality and are historically accurate. Some items are not of the best material but far exceed those of other suppliers. Their customer service is excellent and their shipping and delivery times are the best t hat I have ever seen. You cannot go wrong by ordering from this company.
Buffalo Creek M
NY, United States
2018-03-15
These suspenders are the perfect aded touch for my authentic Old West costume.
tom
2018-03-15
Shipping was very fast ( arrived within a week, easy tracking). Products of very high quality material and finishes. I mixed up centimeters and inches, returning was a painless exercise. Email questions answered promptly. Best online shopping experience I have had yet. Highly recommend to any t hat want clothes t hat are stylish, fun and yet outside fashions of our time
William
MD, United States
2018-03-15
I'd like to first point out t hat the delivery was quick and easy, I'd recently orderediscovered an item from a different website and I had to wait a week +1 day whereas here I got my order within the week. The price is also good considering the quality of the purchase which is red glasses. Much better quality than other placeside over got them from like Halloween stores for example. I've ordered from gentlemans emporium before and I'll order from them again because I haven't had a single bad experience from then and as of now I can't imagine I ever will
Jacliquir
PA, United States
2018-03-14
:)My order was very nice!! Thnk you!!
Will
MO, United States
2018-03-14
Easy to order, fast shipping and great costumer service.
Connie
MN, United States
2018-03-14
I do a historical impersonation of Minnesota's 1st First Lady, Sarah Sibley, which is given to students at various schools in my area. This year I decided to enhance my costume. First I ordered just the Victorian touring hat. I was so pleased with that purchase I then ordered the black high top shoes and a blouse. All purchases arrived within a few days. The individuals taking my order over the phone were extremely helpful. I am VERY satisfied with my new costume pieces!
Eric F
IL, United States
2018-03-14
The shirt was just the right size, It is just what I wanted.
Wes
AL, United States
2018-03-13
The customer service I received from these folks has been phenomenal! Above and beyond any expectations! I cannot say enough good things about this company! You can order with confidence!.. Fantastic company!!!
David G
BC, Canada
2018-03-13
Very cool stuff !! Very pleased with my purchases . I need more !

Your Recently Viewed Items 


Uncommon Products, Extraordinary Service

Uncommon Products,
Extraordinary Service